Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle

    BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle
    Review entered on 2008-12-19 10:50:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2008-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very Nice finish and quality. The optics and cross-hairs were clear, sharp, precise and bright even given the small objective lens. The 2X magnification is just right (maybe 2.5X would be a little better) I mounted it on a modded 2240 and I can easily hit snails at 30' (a little harder when they are charging.)
    Things I would have changed:I did not like the small, silver logo on the side. I took a Sharpie felt marker and made it black. (After all, this is on one serious, tactical, undercover .22 cal pellet pop pistol.)
    What others should know:The small objective lens is to allow you to mount the scope low. If that is not important, a larger objective will always gather more light. I'm amazed at the improvement in optics manufacturing where you can get a nice scope for $50.

    Product: Crosman 2250B

    Crosman 2250B Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-12-19 11:02:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Larry from USA on 2008-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rumor has it Crosman is discontinuing this model. Get one while you can. Shoulders nice, light, quick. These 22XX models from Crosman really deliver performance when you add a good scope. Velocities are at or above those stated (yes, I chronographed.) I'll be modded this gun with a couple hundred dollars in add-ons.
    Things I would have changed:The scope sucks, keep it and knock a couple dollars off. The iron sights are also too course and makes it hard to hit the small things you shoot with an airgun (snails, Nicco Wafers, flys...)
    What others should know:If you use the iron sights, flip the rear one so you can use the peep version. With the fiber optic front sight it is much better than the 2240 set-up.

    Product: AirForce 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope

    AirForce 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope
    Review entered on 2009-01-23 15:01:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Scope is shorter and lighter than others with comparable magnification and features. The optics are bright and sharp. The markings on the scope are easy for my old eyes to read (objective range, magnification setting, windage and elevation numbers.) The clicks are crisp and good tactile feedback as well as easy to read. I like the matte black finish. The focus ring at the rear of the scope allows you to quickly sharpen the image should you be wearing glasses one time and not the next.
    Things I would have changed:The windage and elevation knobs are huge. There are not as pictured on the web site. It just seem a little overkill, but they are easy to use. There are no covers for these knobs (more like drums) and they could maybe get knocked and change setting.
    What others should know:It works great on my Benjamin Discovery. Just the right size and power. The 40mm objective just clears the rear iron sight using a set of AirForce High rings. I think a 50mm scope would pose a problem.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-23 15:17:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pumping to 2000psi is a world of difference from pumping other airrifles to 3000psi. The initial fill from 0 to 2000 was not a big deal and took about 100 pumps and less than 3 minutes. After shooting from 2000 down to 1000 it takes about 60 pumps to bring it back up and I do it without stopping in less tha 2 minutes. I am 57 years old but physically fit. It is a nice, light aerobic workout and will increase your heart rate but does not fatigue your muscles like 3000 would. The gauge on the gun is very useful. The gun shot consistently all the way from 2000 to 1000 and I could not tell much variation in sound or power (I'll chrono later.) The wood and metal were really finished quite nicely. It is a good looking rifle. Best of all, this is a rifle you will use and keep handy in a corner. At this price you don't worry about scratches or banging it up a little. The pump works great and the quick disconnect is the way to go.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe put a latch on the pump that locks the handle to the body. That way you could pick it up by the handle to carry around without the thing wanting to extend.
    What others should know:You have to have one of these. Best value going! I topped mine with an AirForce 3x9 40mm scope (just like in the Pyramyd video) and the thing is dead accurate.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-07 22:01:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Made in the good old USA, and Texas to boot! An amazing airgun. Very well made. On par with my better firearms. Dead accurate. At 20 yards with AF 4x16 50 scope most of my first groups were under .25". This is the easiest loading airgun I have as the breach is wide open. Can cock and insert new pellet in under 1 second.
    Things I would have changed:Safety is pretty loosey-goosey and requires hand be dedicated to un-safeing the weapon. Your shooting finger will not do it easily or reliably. By necessity, the scope has to sit high. This is because the butt-stock is inline with the breech and barrel and you need eye alignment. Would be nice if design change could be made to lower butt-stock in relation to rest of rifle.
    What others should know:In part, because your scope has to sit so high, you will need to carefully learn how much to hold over/ under when sighting on a target. I sighted my Talon SS to hit center when holding over 1.5" at 10 yards, .5" at 20 yards, dead on at 30 yards, .5" low at 40 yards... Once you learn ranges and pellet flight, you can nail crows in the eye at 35 yards, or in the head at 50.

    Product: AirForce protective steel valve cap

    AirForce protective steel valve cap
    Review entered on 2009-03-13 23:24:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No better quality is possible. Would probably survive a .22 HV LR round hit without a dent.
    Things I would have changed:Is such quality needed for a protective cap? I'd say no.
    What others should know:It is the same machining as the caps used in the AF scuba fill units and AF fill adapters. The one end was just machined smooth to make a cap rather than providing a fill hole/ adapter. That may be why they can sell it for $14 as it is just a variation on an existing product. Otherwise, it would certainly be a $40 item.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2009-03-18 00:20:52

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quick disconnect type attachment, price, will also fill 3,000 psi guns and tanks.
    Things I would have changed:The 90 day warranty sucks. My first Benjamin pump broke after using it about 2 weeks and five fills. It just froze and was stuck in an extended position. I am confident I was using it as specified and not putting any undue load on it or heating it up. I got a replacement pump from Pyramyd and it also froze, but for whatever unexplainable reason, the next day it loosened up and worked again.
    What others should know:With adapters available here on Pyramyd you can use it to fill Airforce air rifles. The judge is still out on this pump. I'm unsure if it will stand up to even occasional use. Time will tell.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-18 00:49:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Highest ballistic coefficient (.033) of any .22 cal pellet I've ever used. In my Airforce Talon at PW setting 10 it gives 760 fps and is the absolute most accurate pellet I've found. Tiny one hole groups of five shots at 25 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid. HELLO! This is something everuone is telling you manufactures.
    What others should know:This heavy pellet does not lose velocity downrange as fast as other pellet shapes and weights. In published tests of 10 popular .22 pellets, using an Airforce Talon, the Kodiak was slowest out of the muzzle than all others but was 2nd fastest at the 50 yard mark and highest in fpe.

    Product: AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor

    AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor
    Review entered on 2009-03-20 23:44:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Strong, light, easy to flip up/ down, really needed to realize the accuracy available in these Airforce rifles. The bipod allows you to leave the rifle setting on a table or shooting platform and it will remain upright, protecting the scope and finish. Easy to take the bipod on and off without tools. A coin (US quarter) works perfect.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. The price seems consistent with the quality and value.
    What others should know:Since I got my Talon SS, 95% of all the shots (about 500) have been taken from the bipod. These airguns are tack-drivers and the steady hold the bipod affords is outstanding.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Degasser Tool

    Benjamin Discovery Degasser Tool
    Review entered on 2009-03-20 23:52:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Strong, machined well, works as advertised. The fact that you can purge the Discovery is outstanding, even if it costs a few bucks. Much better than cocking and pulling the trigger a hundred times.
    Things I would have changed:Seems expensive, but I guess that comes when you make a product that will sell a limited number of units.
    What others should know:This item is pretty small and you could easily misplace it. At 2,000 psi I could not purge the Discovery easily. At 1,100 psi, or lower, it was easy to screw the degasser in and release the remaining high pressure air.

    Product: AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail

    AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-03-21 00:04:42

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Looks cool, raises the mount level and you can use "medium" height scope rings. All the allen screws really hold this thing tight.
    What others should know:You can just use "high" scope rings and eliminate the extra cost and weight. It seems pretty heavy for an all aluminum rail. It does provide more attach points for accessories, but at some point the extra "goodies" become a burden.

    Product: AirForce 1/8" and 1/4" BSPP Refill Adapter Set

    AirForce 1/8 inch and 1/4 inch BSPP Refill Adapter Set
    Review entered on 2009-03-21 00:15:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Use this adapter to fill your Airforce airgun tanks with your Benjemin hand pump. You need the 1/8th" piece this set comes with. Very well made.
    What others should know:Use teflon tape between the 1/8th" piece and the 1/4" threads of the main piece. The unit has an O-ring at the mouth that can fall out and get lost. Keep an eye on it.

    Product: B-Square Air Sporter Ring 1" - 11 mm, 25010, Low, 11mm Dovetail

    B-Square Air Sporter Ring 1 inch - 11 mm, 25010, Low, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-05-16 17:46:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2009-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well machined and finished. The matte black color matches my Airforce Talon SS. All allen screws use (at least are supposed to use) the same size wrench.
    Things I would have changed:The heads of the allen screws seem to vary slightly and where one will tighten cleanly with one wrence, another may require a slightly larger allen wrench. The wrench used in the larger allen screws will not fit in the smaller allen screws.
    What others should know:B-Square are the same as Airforce mounts. I bought these LOW mounts to use one of them to hold a Surefire flashlight on the bottom rail of my Talon SS. The shorter mount prevented the bipod legs from hitting the mount when folded. These mounts are pretty short. Although they state what objective lens size they will accomodate, thick scope lens covers or pop-up covers may not clear the barrel.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top