Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: AirForce Talon SS CO2, Adapter, 12-oz. CO2 Tank

    AirForce Talon SS CO2, Adapter, 12-oz. CO2 Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-03-23 13:50:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2008-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, easy to use. I like the ease of using the CO2 as it gets many more shots than the High Pressure air. Also filling is as easy as going to the paint ball store. I also like the fact that if I want to use it with the high pressure air no, mods to the gun are required. Just change out the tank. The DVD that came with it was very good. I'm glad I took the time to watch it before running off and just shooting the gun. The scope rail worked great.
    Things I would have changed:It's not as quite as I had hoped. So I'm shooting a heavy pellet to help with that. I have found the noise varies greatly with the velocity of the pellet. The Crossman pellet so far is the quietest.
    What others should know:This is a super gun system. It was designed to be able to upgrade as you want. There are lots of options available for it. It's easy to change out the barrel to a different caliber if you would like. The CO2 is in liquid phase, which means the pressure at a given temperature will stay the same over the bulk of the shots.

    Product: CO2 Tank, Filled, 12 oz., Refillable

    Spyder CO2 Tank, Filled, 12 oz., Refillable
    Review entered on 2008-03-23 13:55:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2008-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a well built tank. I like the sturdy finish and the valve was made well.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If your planning to use this tank for an Air Force Talon, buy the 12 oz size. It has lots of gas for many shots. The larger 20oz tank would be too large to get your cheek up to see through the scope.

    Product: AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS

    AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS
    Review entered on 2008-03-23 14:02:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2008-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a well designed and machined adapter to allow you to use CO2 with the Air Force guns like the Talon. It is very robust and should never ware out. It allows you to attach a standard paintball tank to a talon just as easily as using the high pressure tank that comes with the gun from the factory. If you want to do lots of target shooting without re-filling the tank, this is a good way to go.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Unless all your going to use your Talon for is hunting. I would recommend using CO2 for general shooting. Very convent to use.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 1" Red/Green Dot Sight, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 1 inch Red/Green Dot Sight, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2008-03-23 14:09:15

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Dave from USA on 2008-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's small and light weight. I liked the flip up covers.
    Things I would have changed:Add magnification and make the field of view larger. Unless you like looking through a soda straw and shooting 10 ft I would recommend you spend a little more money. If you plan to put this on a BB gun, great. But if you plan on using it on a more serious air rifle, don�t waist your time. I returned mine.
    What others should know:This is not for a serious air rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top