Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-01-02 05:33:54

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By pcp4me from USA on 2008-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light weight and fits me very well. Quiet and low cocking force. Stunningly accurate! Can easily hit a bb from 10 meters from a rest. The scope mounting system is first class!
    Things I would have changed:Two things only. The trigger pull is horrible. Creep goes on all day long! Takes real concentration to control trigger and hit that bb at 10 meters. I will add an after market mod and hope that can be solved. The scope is a 3 X 9 and does not have an adjustable objective. So it is fuzzy at most ranges! I scoped it with a Beeman 4 X 12 X 40 AOE and it really helps in the accuracy department!
    What others should know:This gun is as accurate as my Beeman R9 even with the horrible trigger. It also chronographs about 75 - 100 fps faster than the R9 with all pellets tried. If Gamo put a rekord trigger on this and a decent scope it would be the BEST hunting/plinking/field target gun around! I am not concerned about the synthetic stock nor the synthetic barrel shroud. For knocking about in the woods and fields it is perfect! And it really looks cool. As another reviewer said it really does look like a tactical sniper rifle! It is already by far my favorite shooting springer! It won that place from the R9 because of the easier cocking force, amazing accuracy, quietness, greater power and all around better fit and lighter weight for this 61 year old arthritic body. Including the scope and trigger kit it is still less than half the price of the Beeman R9 and scope! It is great fun to shoot. Buy it and add the GTX mod or blade for $10 - $35 and a good scope and enjoy!

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2008-06-16 07:34:07

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By pcp4me from USA on 2008-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdily built. Plenty of rope. Reducer rings. Lots of fun. Saves money in long run over paper targets.
    Things I would have changed:Reducer rings fall off. I fixed this by bending the hooks with a vice grips to narrow the gap between the end of the hook and the ring. This makes it harder to get the ring on and off but solved the problem.
    What others should know:Must be screwed to something solid else pegs work out of ground. Figure on repainting center (and rings if you miss) often. Instead I just use orange stick on dots. You can now get extra animal faces.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-06-16 07:47:06

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By pcp4me from USA on 2008-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Extremely uniform. Almost no deformed skirts. Very accurate in most of my .22 guns regardless of velocity. Good velocity, and weight is what I want in a .22 pellet. Not too light or heavy. Love the screw on lid. Never have to gather pellets from bottom of my carry bag.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a little bigger hollow nose. But expansion is devastating in my Benjamin Discovery rifle. Not so in my QB78D though at longer ranges.
    What others should know:IMHO best pellet for the money. Unfortunately not available locally in St.Louis Mo. Have to order from Pyramid. Fortunately, with free fourth tin, price is cheaper than retail by a quarter even with shipping.

    Product: Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring

    Air Venturi Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring
    Review entered on 2011-01-29 11:11:10

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By pcp4me from USA on 2011-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:The fitting was very easy to install. Took all of 5 minutes or less. I just unscrewed the fitting on my Sumatra 2500 carbine, removed the o-ring from it, and put it on this fitting and screwed it in and did a very slight tighten with a box wrench. Quick, easy, and it works great. No more blown o-rings on the factory probe!
    Things I would have changed:Pyramid air should include the o-ring which matches the original one on the gun just in case it is damaged removing it from the factory fitting. The TWO o-rings they sent me are way to small and have NO use for this application. I have no idea what they fit.
    What others should know:Just do it! So much better than the factory fill probe that comes with the gun. Since installing this I have lost no air due to the factory probe o-rings blowing because of the sharp edged in the inlet hole. I lost about a quarter of tank of air when these seals would blow and I could not get it turned off fast enough. Makes it easy and painless to fill your guns.

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-09-08 06:20:06

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By pcp4me from USA on 2011-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:The scope is really nice, high quality work. I believe it gives the most value for your money. It has everything you could ask of a scope and more, especially considering it is side parallax adjustable. The optics are good, clear, and bright. The choice of colors for the reticule is simply amazing and you can pick a color to use in ANY lighting situation. In addition, the turrets are easily unlocked, adjusted, and locked again without having to carry ANY special tools. The only tool needed is a small hex wrench to reset the zero on the turrets after large adjustments. But for small adjustments in the field that is not necessary! Once this was mounted on my favorite PCP gun, the combo game one hole groups out to 35 yards and satisfying small groups at 50 yards. The zero has stayed set for the several months I have owned it so far.
    Things I would have changed:Not a whole lot. It is truly awesome as is. The only thing I can think would please me more is if it were about 8 ounces lighter. But it is ok as it is! The first one I got was defective and was returned to PA and replaced. Considering the second was flawless and I am will pleased with it what can I say? Hopefully that was just a one in one million fluke as the reticule on the first was broken. Maybe from some one using it as a hammer? I just shrugged it off after testing the second one and finding it so pleasing.
    What others should know:Just buy it! It is THAT GOOD!! i am super happy with mine.

    Product: Sumatra 2500 Carbine

    Eun Jin Sumatra 2500 Carbine Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-02 23:04:27

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By pcp4me from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    55 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy. Extremely accurate. Well able to do 3/8" groups even out to 50 yards. Extremely powerful. Mine is in .177 caliber and I still get 32+ fpe. Able to use all types of pellets with no adjustments needed except the power! The two included clips hold any pellet in the proper caliber. This gun is "pretty" according to my wife who usually scowls at my guns. Very nice looking to say the least. It handles and shoulders extremely well in the carbine version and is also lightweight. It has power adjustments in 13 steps allowing you to shoot about any pellet accurately simply by adjusting the power into the right fps range. Of course even this gun will not allow you to shoot inaccurate pellets like the PBA accurately. But if your pellet shoots accurately in your other guns it will shoot accurately in this when you find the correct power range. Generally heavy pellets are thicker walled and respond well to higher power levels. Generally lighter thin skirted or pure lead pellets respond well to a reduced power. But "reduced power" don't mean "wimp power" RWS hobbies that scream out of the barrel at 1350 fps only have to be throttled back to about 1000 - 1080 fps to shoot well. Note all reviews of this are 5 star! That speaks volumes! I would give it 10 stars of 5. It is THAT good!
    Things I would have changed:Not much to dislike about this gun. But I will touch on those also. First and foremost are the rear peep sights. Basically they sit too low and the apertures are WAY too narrow to use. I drilled out the apertures in mine and they are now marginally usable. But I use a scope so this is not a deal breaker for me. Next is the trigger pull. It IS adjustable but only down to about 3 # which is about 1.5 # too heavy for my taste. Needs to be adjustable to a lighter pull. However, that said, it breaks clean and predictably even if a tad too heavy so it is very usable. Not near on par with an M-Rod trigger though, but everything else kicks the M-Rod to the curb! Third problem is fixable, but on high power it is an AIR HOG! Full high it gets six good shots. Each successive shot is slower than the last. With 16.1 Eun Jins doing full level 13 power at 975 fps by shot #6 you are at 900 fps and shot 12 is at 750 fps. One other thing. Get a good BIG carbon fiber tank. You WILL shoot this gun a bunch and gobble up the air. This problem is solvable by reducing the power setting. At power level 8 my 16.1 grain Eun Jins still do about 935 fps average and give me 18 good shots. At power levels of 4 - 5 with "normal" weight pellets I get about 900 fps and around 50 - 80 good shots! So save the power blasting for hunting only, and use a good chronograph to determine the best combination of speed/shot count/accuracy. I really don't need more than 9 for anything.
    What others should know:This is in my opinion THE best value and most "bang for the buck" you can get from a mass produced pcp repeating air gun. The same features on other mass-produced and semi custom pcp air guns cost you at least TWICE as much! It's ONLY competitor is the M-Rod, but this kicks the M-Rod to the curb in usability and power adjustability with just as good accuracy. ONLY thing M-Rod has over this is a better trigger. By all means get a good big 4500 psi air tank for this. By far my favorite gun and uses a lot of gas even on low plinking power as I use it that much! Just BUY IT. You won't regret.

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-02 23:07:37

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

      By pcp4me from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing! Complete waste of my money. Very inaccurate in every gun tried.
    Things I would have changed:Take them off the market.
    What others should know:Don't waste your money!

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-18 21:06:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By pcp4me from USA on 2013-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, power.
    Things I would have changed:Price. More to the tin, or less pricey.
    What others should know:I have a Sumatra .177 2500R carbine. Could not get standard pellets to group at all in it at high powers. Even premier pellets such as kodiaks, jsb's and such did much better, but not great. Tried these as a last resort because I thought they were too heavy. Wow! Lasers! Accuracy is outstanding, and power is off the charts. Have some heavy rubber or plastic or polymer animal spinner targets, don't exactly know what the material is, but they are about 1/2" thick. Other pellets bounce off, or barely embed or embed half way, but these just zip right through! Animals hit with these just drop dead on the spot. No chasing wounded critters! I gotta love the performance, but they do need to be used near the top of the power range of this gun, and so hog air. These are exactly what I need for hunting. I can use other lighter pellets at lower velocities for plinking and practice, but theses are my hunting pellets!
    Over
    ammo packs sold