Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle

Crosman Nitro Venom Dusk Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-03-16 16:22:37

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Trevor from USA on 2012-03-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good Power and stock design

Things I would have changed: Of course as always the factory scope...changed mine out and got a little bit better accuracy but still not the grouping I would hope for...going to try a leapers scope and rings next

What others should know: I don't know if it was just the gun I ordered but it had a major barrel droop problem... had to shim the back ring quite a bit

Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-03-30 16:57:09

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Trevor from USA on 2012-03-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Pretty accurate...Five shots taken five shots in the Bull from 25 yards with my Gamo Silent Cat... Outdoors, Bag rested with slight breeze. Have yet to target a critter yet but hopefully they work as advertised

Things I would have changed: More per can..Increase to 200-250... add a little more weight to them.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-04-05 09:32:14

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Trevor from USA on 2012-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good Size Pellet with lots of impact

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid of course

What others should know: My Crosman Nitro Venom does not like these pellets at all. 1 ft low, 1 foot to left, 1 foot high..all at 25 yds...Now my Benjamin Trail NP like them ok but I'm still breaking that gun in

H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper Plated, .22 Cal, 15.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper Plated, .22 Cal, 15.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-04-05 10:09:06

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Trevor from USA on 2012-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Accurate, Size and shape are perfect

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

What others should know: My Nitro Venom and Trail NP both love this pellet. Tack driving the bull at 25yds. Just keep in mind there is hardly any expansion in these pellets so a vitals hit is imperative

Gamo Silent Cat

Gamo Whisper Silent Cat Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-07-12 13:25:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Trevor from USA on 2012-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: My most accurate rifle... dead bulls from crossman ultra mags at 25 yards but works with most pellets i have found...stock design

Things I would have changed: Make a model without the iron sights...I dont use them...the suppressor will blur into your FOV on a scope at lower magnifications

What others should know: As always...ditch the scope and go with a better on either leapers or centerpoints have always worked for me...get a High single piece mount for the scope to get rid of the suppressor blur

Navigation