H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-02-21 15:37:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good consistency shot-for-shot. Heavier weight increases accuracy over long distances as well.

Things I would have changed: Like everyone else says, screw on lid and a foam insert for the tin.

What others should know: Used in my Gamo Big Cat 1200. Wouldn't recommend using such a heavy pellet exclusively in a spring gun, but when your shot absolutely has to hit its mark, there isn't a better pellet.

Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
Review entered on 2010-02-21 15:42:01

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Pretty comfortable. Does what it's supposed to.

Things I would have changed: Make the loops that cinch together lockable somehow. I cinched them as tight as they would go then pushed the adjustable clips right up against them.

What others should know: Used on Gamo Big Cat 1200 and fits well. I wrap my hand around the strap while shooting without a rest and it helps.

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
Review entered on 2010-02-21 15:45:13

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Absurdly heavy. Snug fit. Good accuracy and impact.

Things I would have changed: Not as consistent as I would like, pellets scratched and dented a little.

What others should know: Used in Gamo Big Cat 1200. Use sparingly so as not to strain the spring too much.

Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct

Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2010-02-21 15:47:07

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Ok consistency. Good all around pellet. Accurate enough, good penetration.

Things I would have changed: Better consistency.

Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2010-02-21 15:50:04

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

3.0 3.0

By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Not much

Things I would have changed: For whatever reason, these pellets are terrible accuracy-wise. Maybe a bad batch but they all look pretty consistent and well shaped.

What others should know: Rarely even hits the target. Go for the master points, hunter, or match if you're gonna go with Gamo

Gamo Master Point .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Gamo Master Point .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2010-02-21 15:51:36

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accuracy and consistency. Fairly reliable for the price you pay.

Things I would have changed: Not much.

What others should know: Good all around pellet that gets you good penetration and accuracy.

Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2010-02-21 15:52:59

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accuracy. The most accurate of the 4 standard Gamo pellets.

Things I would have changed: Better quality control and maybe a little heavier.

What others should know: Shoots well. Great for target shooting

Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
Review entered on 2010-02-21 15:57:09

3.0 3.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Breaks the sound barrier and stays pretty accurate.

Things I would have changed: Breaking the sound barrier is cool but the neighbors aren't too keen on it. Terrible mold lines on most of the pellets. Expensive.

What others should know: Shot in a Gamo Big Cat 1200. Stays pretty accurate. No sign of tumbling after breaking sound barrier. Still just a novelty pellet that came with my gun so I don't feel like I wasted my money.

Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
Review entered on 2010-02-21 16:00:36

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Pellet appears to break apart after impact which is good for imparting a lot of shock when hunting. Lead stays behind and steel tip keeps going.

Things I would have changed: Mold lines and packaging too tight.

What others should know: A novelty pellet that should actually be good for hunting larger game due to the penetration and break-up upon impact. stays fairly accurate too.

H&N Baracuda Power .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Power .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
Review entered on 2010-02-21 16:03:26

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Adam from USA on 2010-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Accuracy and penetration are great. Nice and heavy. Noticed it produced a much larger entry and exit point in targets than similar pellets. Could be the harder copper plating?

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

Navigation