Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2007-12-20 15:33:20

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Martin from USA on 2007-12-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:-Great impact power -Fits very snug in the barrel -Uniformly shaped (Good QC)
Things I would have changed:-Make them in a tin of 500 -Make these in a 18grain for a bit more speed
What others should know:I bought these for my new RWS 460 magnum as a high powered rifle is recommened for these. Even with the power the 460 is putting out, this pellet really drops after 35 yds, but the knockdown power is awsome. While doing some comparisons with the crow magnum, RWS superdomes, these went about 3/4-1 inch further into a phone book. At ten feet these blew through a 2x4! They mushroom but because of their weight, they hold their shape compared to all others that seemed to fragment. Kind of a like a nosler partition. These take a magnum rifle to fire.

Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2007-12-20 21:12:03

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Martin from USA on 2007-12-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:-they come in a tin of 500
Things I would have changed:-Clean these things up. Really dirty compared to Beemans. -They do not fit snugly in my RWS 460 Mag
What others should know:These pellets are not very stable at 25yds from a RWS 460 mag. I think the mag might be too much power for them. They are not good for anything other than plinking and birds because these pellets flatten and fall apart with the 460 firing it.

Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-01-04 10:22:55

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Martin from USA on 2008-01-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:-Uniformity of pellets -Nice expansion at close range -Hits hard at close range I gave this five stars because it does serve its intended purpose well.
Things I would have changed:A slightly deeper cup up front.
What others should know:A bit more expansion is desireable. I am firing these from an RWS 460 Mag and they expand great but only at close range. I was shooting at crows at 75 yards; you could hear the pellet hit the bird hard but the bird did not drop. I am guessing lack of penetration at that range. But, within thirty yards, these pellets do very well and are lethal. Anything further than thirty yards I use my Kodiak heavy pellets.

Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
Review entered on 2008-01-24 22:51:58

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Martin from USA on 2008-01-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Very clean Uniformly shaped
Things I would have changed:Nothing!
What others should know:These things are so accurate out of my RWS 460 Mag. One word describes these pellet....CONSISTENCY These can be used for long or short range. The only problem I can see is that if you are firing these from a springer magnum or PCP they can overpenetrate game at closer ranges.

Product: Diana RWS 460 Magnum

Diana RWS 460 Magnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-01-24 22:57:35

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Martin from USA on 2008-01-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:-Beautiful rifle -Great QC from RWS.
Things I would have changed:-Plastic trigger -Front sight post (too wide) I use a scope anyways
What others should know:This is such a powerful and more importantly, accurate rifle. Its fairly easy to cock, especially after break in. I have put 1000 pellets through this rifle now. I did have to send it back to RWS to because the chamber seal had to be replaced. RWS fixed it the same day they received it and it was in the mail that same day. WOW! Great customer service. With medium pellets this rifle tends to pass through small game. I recommend using large hollow points (crow mag or predator) to maximize kill shots. Well worth the money.

Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
Review entered on 2008-01-25 11:35:11

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Martin from USA on 2008-01-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:Heavy steel trap Durability Put it together in 5 min
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I had to buy this trap as a replacement for a gammo pellet trap I purchased a month ago. My RWS 460 .22 mag actually broke the welds and eventually punched a hole through the gammo trap! This trap is kind of loud, but oh well, it serves its purpose. Use this for high power PCPs and Mag springers.

Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2009-08-05 10:40:34

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

  By Martin from USA on 2009-08-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Cheap
Things I would have changed:I bought these when PA ran out of the JSBs. Well, they are nowhere near the JSBs. Lots of deformed pellets and the pellets are the softest I have ever seen. I mean you just slightly push on the skirt and it deforms. So so on accuracy from my Diana 460 mag.
What others should know:I would just use these for messing around.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top