Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-05-27 23:51:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Carl from USA on 2012-05-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: After a couple weeks reviewing spec's and prices at various websites I found PyramydAir has the best prices and their online tech's invaluable at helping me decide on my First .22 cal. air rifle. I decided on The Stoeger X20S a cool looking rifle with smooth lines and it is everything I hoped it would be. It feels like a real gun and hits hard. After firing my first 50 or so shots today I am very pleased with the accuracy and feel of this rifle. I noticed as my friend and I shot it that it sounded loud shooting it, But standing 5 feet away and watching it being fired it made very little noise. The scope seems to work well enough so far and adds to it's good looks. I like Stoeger's 2 year warrantee as apposed to all the other 90 day to 1 year warrantee's. "Hats off" again to the Tech service at PyramydAir for all their testing enabling them to recommend which pellets work best in the Stoeger saving me $$$ and the time finding what works best. I ordered this rifle on Wednesday morning and it was in my hands Friday morning (48hrs later) and I had it shipped (free) ground 4-5 days - A+ on shipping !

Things I would have changed: Nothing, Beautiful rifle and Great price.

What others should know: Ignorance is bliss But Knowledge is power - The PyramypAir chat with a tech online is very helpful in finding out the facts and stat's on whatever air-gun or scopes and ammo compatibility questions.

H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-05-28 00:14:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Carl from USA on 2012-05-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: After being recommended these pellets by PyramypAir's tech/chat being matched for my Stoeger X20S I found them to be very accurate and hit hard. This company makes very clean and consistent ammo and fit nice and snug.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, Ammo is flawless but a Screw Top Lid would be nice! (should be a law)

What others should know: Talk with PyramydAir chat/tech's about the best ammo for your gun - they know 'cause they've shot'm all and know what shoots best out of your gun,

Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-06-27 21:20:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Carl from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I chose this Stoeger After a couple weeks of reviewing all kinds of spec's and prices at various websites and I found PyramydAir Definitively has the best prices and their online tech's invaluable at helping me decide on my First .22 cal. air rifle. I decided on The Stoeger X20S is a real rifle with smooth lines and has everything I hoped it would be. It feels like a real gun and hits hard. After firing my first 50 or so shots I am very pleased with how it handles and shoots. I noticed it sounded loud shooting it, But standing 5 feet away and watching it being fired it made very little noise. The scope seems to work well enough so far and adds to it's good looks. I like Stoeger's 2 year warrantee as apposed to all the other 90 day to 1 year warrantee's. I ordered this rifle on Wednesday morning and it was in my hands Friday morning (48hrs later) and I had it shipped (free) ground 4-5 days - A+ on shipping !

Things I would have changed: Nothing, better scope would be nicer

What others should know: The Tech service at PyramydAir is excellent for all their testing enabling them to recommend which pellets work best in the Stoeger saving me $$$ and the time finding what works best. and the H&N's they recommended are accurate and bury themselves 1/2 deep into rough cut pine 2x10's at a hundred feet.

GrovTec Swivel Set, Wood Screws, Fits Bolt-Action Rifles, 1" Loops, Black Oxide

GrovTec Swivel Set, Wood Screws, Fits Bolt-Action Rifles, 1 inch Loops, Black Oxide
Review entered on 2012-06-27 21:31:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Carl from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: pre-drill, glue and screw, done- add sling. they're nice and strong, nothing cheap but the price.

Things I would have changed: nothing, work perfect as advertised

What others should know: ....get a spare set for that next gun or friends gun that needs a sling, So you can always say "yeah I got a set of those." I was looking all over for these at gunshops and they were asking 3-4 times the price for the same thing. Then I looked online and of course PyramydAir had'em.

Navigation