Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-05-27 23:51:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Carl from USA on 2012-05-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:After a couple weeks reviewing spec's and prices at various websites I found PyramydAir has the best prices and their online tech's invaluable at helping me decide on my First .22 cal. air rifle. I decided on The Stoeger X20S a cool looking rifle with smooth lines and it is everything I hoped it would be. It feels like a real gun and hits hard. After firing my first 50 or so shots today I am very pleased with the accuracy and feel of this rifle. I noticed as my friend and I shot it that it sounded loud shooting it, But standing 5 feet away and watching it being fired it made very little noise. The scope seems to work well enough so far and adds to it's good looks. I like Stoeger's 2 year warrantee as apposed to all the other 90 day to 1 year warrantee's. "Hats off" again to the Tech service at PyramydAir for all their testing enabling them to recommend which pellets work best in the Stoeger saving me $$$ and the time finding what works best. I ordered this rifle on Wednesday morning and it was in my hands Friday morning (48hrs later) and I had it shipped (free) ground 4-5 days - A+ on shipping !
Things I would have changed:Nothing, Beautiful rifle and Great price.
What others should know:Ignorance is bliss But Knowledge is power - The PyramypAir chat with a tech online is very helpful in finding out the facts and stat's on whatever air-gun or scopes and ammo compatibility questions.

Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-05-28 00:14:54

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Carl from USA on 2012-05-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:After being recommended these pellets by PyramypAir's tech/chat being matched for my Stoeger X20S I found them to be very accurate and hit hard. This company makes very clean and consistent ammo and fit nice and snug.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, Ammo is flawless but a Screw Top Lid would be nice! (should be a law)
What others should know:Talk with PyramydAir chat/tech's about the best ammo for your gun - they know 'cause they've shot'm all and know what shoots best out of your gun,

Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-06-27 21:20:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Carl from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:I chose this Stoeger After a couple weeks of reviewing all kinds of spec's and prices at various websites and I found PyramydAir Definitively has the best prices and their online tech's invaluable at helping me decide on my First .22 cal. air rifle. I decided on The Stoeger X20S is a real rifle with smooth lines and has everything I hoped it would be. It feels like a real gun and hits hard. After firing my first 50 or so shots I am very pleased with how it handles and shoots. I noticed it sounded loud shooting it, But standing 5 feet away and watching it being fired it made very little noise. The scope seems to work well enough so far and adds to it's good looks. I like Stoeger's 2 year warrantee as apposed to all the other 90 day to 1 year warrantee's. I ordered this rifle on Wednesday morning and it was in my hands Friday morning (48hrs later) and I had it shipped (free) ground 4-5 days - A+ on shipping !
Things I would have changed:Nothing, better scope would be nicer
What others should know:The Tech service at PyramydAir is excellent for all their testing enabling them to recommend which pellets work best in the Stoeger saving me $$$ and the time finding what works best. and the H&N's they recommended are accurate and bury themselves 1/2 deep into rough cut pine 2x10's at a hundred feet.

Product: GrovTec Swivel Set, Wood Screws, Fits Bolt-Action Rifles, 1" Loops, Black Oxide

GrovTec Swivel Set, Wood Screws, Fits Bolt-Action Rifles, 1 inch Loops, Black Oxide
Review entered on 2012-06-27 21:31:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Carl from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:pre-drill, glue and screw, done- add sling. they're nice and strong, nothing cheap but the price.
Things I would have changed:nothing, work perfect as advertised
What others should know:....get a spare set for that next gun or friends gun that needs a sling, So you can always say "yeah I got a set of those." I was looking all over for these at gunshops and they were asking 3-4 times the price for the same thing. Then I looked online and of course PyramydAir had'em.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top