Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: IZH 46M Air Pistol, Left Handed, Upgraded Trigger

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Air Pistol, Left Handed, Upgraded Trigger Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-02-04 12:39:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I got mine in 1993 for $320. This is an affordable match grade air pistol. The design is excellent. I also have the IZH MP-532 Match Air Rifle .177. Basically it uses a larger air chamber and longer barrel than the 46M. It too is an exceptional design and affordable. I paid @ $800 here at Pyramid Air back in October 2011. I must have gotten the last one. Too bad because all of you who love the 46M would also love the MP-532 Match Grade Air Rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I changed the fitmant of the grip just as IZH intended. For all of you who say you cant reach the trigger why not file of some more wood and make the pistol fit perfectly.
    What others should know:Most people will be satisfied with the 46M. The PCP Match Pistols are only using a different power plant and have nothing on the 46M other than you don't need to pump. Well I guess it's easier to control your heart rate using a non pump PCP. If your healthy then for 99.9% of people we don't need the PCP versions. Please ask Pyramid Air to import the MP-532 Air Rifle version of the 46M. I got the last one in October 2011 from Pyramid Air. It's an excellent Match Grade .177 air rifle. Shooting as well as the much more expensive PCP air rifles but only costing a little over $800 when I purchased mine. Thank you Pyramid Air for importing these air gns.

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-05 19:59:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Real Accuracy, easy to cock, good sights, light weight. Fantastic blueing and very good grained wood and I like the color just a little darker than their picture. Very comfortable to hold, cock and shoot. Real smooth like a tuned air gun. Not pellet picky.
    Things I would have changed:Well it's made in Germany. But all my iron and clear front aperture sights are American sized so they will not fit. But it comes with 6 iron apertures already. If I need a larger front aperture than 3.8 I will find one that fits. I know for sure they exist. Perhaps an Anshutz.
    What others should know:The accuracy is really very good as I'm shooting paper official NRA AR-4/10 5 Meter targets and I just shot a 10 shoot gruop under a dime size shooting offhand at 5 Meters indoors in my kitchen. Will go to 10M when I can go outside (it's freezing 28 deg. F). I usually scoff when people write claims like this. My other air guns are pneumatic competion air rifles: Daisy 753, Crosman Challenger 2000 and IZH Baikal MP-532. Only the MP-532 can shoot a better group and it cost me over $800 in October 2011 from Pyamid Air. I only got my HW30S yesterday and I'm using it as sighted in at the factory with a post front sight. I can swititch that to a round aperture (included with the rifle) anytime I want. Then perhaps my HW30S will outshoot even my Russian IZH MP-532. I am an extreamly pleased and happy 63 year old man. I took first place in NRA .22 smallbore competion in 1993 with my Winchester 52B (still own it) I went from unranked to first place for unranked and earned a Marksmanship medal (still have it) as a result of that single match. Just to add a little credance to my shooting opinion. BTW I have severe authritus as a result from multiple injuries and I know a healthy younger shooter could do better. Get this air rifle. I added a butt pad to make the lenght of pull 1/2" longer and that's how I shot a 95% just now. I'm working an a perfect score and I can say shooting this springer is fun. That's what it's all about for me!

    Product: Kruger NRA 5 Meter BB Gun Target, 14"x12", 100ct

    Kruger NRA 5 Meter BB Gun Target, 14 inchx12 inch, 100ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-18 17:53:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good quality. The cardboard is the best I have ever seen in any target from anyone! Pellets leave a perfect, clean hole. That's what you want in a good target.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I will be purchasing more.
    What others should know:Th4ese are really worth the money. If you need 5 Meter targets in .177 these are your best choice.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-19 21:28:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are working very well in my HW30S. So much so that I'm considering using them over the more expensive types that I have been using such as H&N Finale Match Rifle and Pistol, RWS Meisterkugeln. I'm even reconsidering the RWS R10 Match. You understand I'm talking about using them in my HW30S. I'm not saying that these more expensive pellets won't work better in a fine Olympic Match PCP Air Rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I'm not sure. I know they seem to be dirty but this I believe is graphite applied by Crosman and not lead powder. Why do I say this. Well there are no lead small pieces loose in the Tin, also I read it somewhere here.
    What others should know:A good quality, affordable and most importantly accurate pellet for me in my HW30S. I will be trying them next in my Sporter Class Match Air Rifles like the Daisy 753, Crosman Challenger 2000 and IZH MP-532. I will also try them in my Match Pistols, like the Daisy 777, IZH 46M. The money I may save perhaps will enable me to purchase another Air Rifle. That's a good thing!

    Product: Crosman High Velocity Super Sonic Pellets .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman High Velocity Super Sonic Pellets .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-20 17:46:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I just purchased a 250 count tin of Crosman SSP lead free pellets. Very accurate at 5 Meter indoors. More accurate than I am in my sporter match air rifles and pistols. Air Rifles: Crosman Challenger 2000, Daisy 753, ISH MP-532 and HW30S. Air Pistols: IZH -46M, IZH MP53M, Crosman 1377. Match air guns are designed to shoot somewhere in the 550 fps speed. They are designed for low power and maximum accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Obviously the price! A 500 count is over $20.00, a little bit too much for me to shoot every day, and I do shoot every day. Still these may be a better deal than the German made lead free pellets.
    What others should know:I think these are as accurate as my expensive German H&N Finale Rifle and Pistol and also the RWS R10 Match. It's very nice to not worry about lead all over my fingers, lips and eyes when I'm done shooting. I did not even wash my hands. That is a FIRST after many years. A real pleasure to shoot lead free pellets.

    Product: Benjamin 397

    Benjamin 397 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-01 16:57:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful hardwood finish. My 397 is finished darker than my 392 and that's what I was hoping for. I like the multiple pump because I use it mainly for target shooting and I only have to use 1 or 2 pumps at 10 Meters/33 feet. I see my 397 is accurate. I knew it would be.
    Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything. I oiled all the hinges and applied Crosman Pellgun oil to the rubber "O" ring in the breach. I also oiled the breach bolt. I used Murphy's Soap and rubbed down the stock, it's kind of like an oil and it makes wood shine and it protects wood from drying out. I also applied a thin film of oil on the barrel and compression tube. I noticed there already was a thin oil coating already. Anyway I like to go over a new air gun, that is if I really like it and I do really like the 397.
    What others should know:I purchased my Benjamin 397 from Pyramid Air and got it in just a few day's. I had to sight in my new 397 as it was off from out of the box. I think perhaps when it was shipped it was thrown around because the sights were off and the bolt handle made a hole in the Benjamin box. It was double boxed. So nothing really serious happened in shipping.

    Product: Crosman Challenger PCP & CO2 Rifle, Open Sights

    Crosman Challenger PCP & CO2 Rifle, Open Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-02 20:01:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I received mine on Monday March 31, 2014. It's just like my original Crosman Challenger 2000. Except the barrel is a few inches longer (longer sight radius is good). It's easy to pump using the Benjamin hand pump. I never will worry again about running out of CO2 like I do with my original Crosman Challenger 2000. I do not worry about a scuba tank and refilling in nor lugging it around.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it was easier to cock the charging handle back. But that's a nit pick, no worries it's acceptable to me.
    What others should know:This is a very accurate air rifle and it's a good starting platform for you if you are serious about competition. Later on you can get a $1200-$3700 German Olympic Air Rifle. One thing, mine sends a puff of air into my nose after each shot. A little distracting at first. I ended up covering the spring adjuster with a piece of scotch tape and that put an end to that. I do recommend this air rifle.

    Product: Benjamin 397

    Benjamin 397 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-08 02:01:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent balance and accuracy! I also like the wood stock and the bolt cocking system. To me it feels much like an old military Springfield 30-06 rifle but smaller and lighter and easier to use. As a youngster I used to spend a lot of time at a Navy Radar station and the walls were lined with Springfield 30-06 rifles. I played with them every day for a year and a half. Perhaps that explains why I like the Benjamin 392 and 397 PA Air Rifles so much.
    Things I would have changed:I'm satisfied with my new Benjamin 397PA just the way it came out of the box. It's a lot like my Benjamin 392PA which I purchased new back in 1993 for around $129-$149.
    What others should know:I had a 397PA but I gave it to my son years ago. He still has it. Even though I really like my 392PA which looks and shoots like a new air rifle I missed the 397 so much after I gave it to my son I decided to purchase another one for myself. It took a while but I'm so glad I did. It's my most fun air rifle and it's as accurate as anything I have. All my other air rifles are Match Air Rifles such as Crosman Challenger 2000 and the newer Challenger 2009, Daisy 753 and also IZH MP-532. I even have a new HW30S purchased from Pryamid Air in February this year. The Benjamin 397PA is as accurate as everyone of these Match air rifles. But it's easier and more fun to shoot.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top