Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-04 23:25:02

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2012-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun was packed well and both the wood and steel finishes were very nice. Just received the gun a few days ago and just got it sighted in with the scope mounted. At 30 yards I was hitting a 5 shot group of around 1.5". Seems to pack a pretty good punch as well and I assume it will only get better as it gets broken in a bit more. Pyramyd Air had it delivered to my door within just a couple days and the price was great!
    Things I would have changed:Hard to say right now what I would change since the gun is new to me, but one thing that did stand out to me is that the scope that came with my Winchester 1028ws is a much nicer scope then what came with my new Ruger and both the Ruger and the Winchester are close in price so its not really like comparing apples to oranges. My Winchester also has the finer checkered detailing on the stalk which gives it a bit nicer cosmetic look, but I still think the Ruger was a great buy at this price point and it appears to be made really well. Other then maybe a bit better scope that is on par with my other rifle in this price range...not really anything else I would change that I can think of. Hoping to get many years of enjoyment out of this rifle.
    What others should know:Lotta fun for little money! Go put one in your Pyramyd Air shopping cart right now!I think you will be glad you did.

    Product: Winchester 1028 Air Rifle Combo

    Winchester 1028 Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-27 15:50:53

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2012-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good power, nice 4X32AO scope that once dialed in has held its place very well. The rifle has a good weight and feel for an adult and the details like the checkering on the stock and beautiful finish are first rate. This rifle is a real buy at its low price point. It also makes a good small game rifle. I have used it to squirrel hunt and it is plenty capable of a good humane quick kill shot using a domed or hollow point 8g pellet with proper shot placement.(Check hunting regulations for your area as they may be different then in mine.)
    Things I would have changed:I probably wouldn't and have not changed a thing, but I will say that this gun would probably be on the heavy side for a younger shooter. I would suppose the trigger could stand to have a bit lighter pull for a younger shooter, but as a large adult I don't find it all that bad, but I can see where maybe a smaller fellow might find the trigger a bit on the heavy side.
    What others should know:I have shot several different brands of pellets through this and mine seems to really like the RWS Super Dome pellets the best. It is also a bit longer then many other break barrel air rifles...so make sure you either own or buy a case that is long enough. With proper care and maintenance this rifle should really hold up well over time.

    Product: Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-27 07:42:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2013-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:A bold design and a real beauty right out of the box. Love the finish and the checkering is a nice touch as well. The included weaver mount is fantastic! Has a nice smooth and light trigger pull that breaks clean, is fairly quiet and I was able to hold a dime size group at 25 yards shooting RWS Superdome lead pellets. The weight of this gun feels right on par to me and is not too heavy or not too light. A real winner as far as I can see thus far.
    Things I would have changed:I did not mount the stock scope on mine. I mounted a leapers scope on it...so I my review is based upon the gun itself and does not include the stock scope as I have no direct experience with it. I am not saying the stock scope needs changed out, but I did on mine just because I thought the leapers scope I bought would be a bit of an upgrade to what was included with the rifle.
    What others should know:At the time of this review they were still under $200 at Pyramyd Air. A real bargain at this price point as far as I am concerned. Get yours ordered TODAY!!

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-09-28 16:37:02

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2013-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Always consistent in shape and the next one always shoots as good as the last one.
    Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would be nice. Lower price would be nice.
    What others should know:Save a bit of money by going for the buy three get the fourth free deal at Pyramyd Air.

    Product: Bulldog Pit Bull Soft Rifle Case, 48", Green

    Bulldog Pit Bull Soft Rifle Case, 48 inch, Green
    Review entered on 2013-09-28 16:40:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2013-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cheap price but not cheaply made.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    Over
    ammo packs sold