Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger

Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-12-05 14:39:19

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Larry from USA on 2013-12-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:This is my first adult air rifle. I really like the fit and finish. The gun shoulders great. The power is much more than I expected. It shoots completely through thick dog food cans at 60 yds. I shoot unopened coke cans and it explodes them. This gun has a lot of power for a airgun. I rated the gun a 5 in accuracy because it shoots flat and has little wind drift and still manages to shoot very good groups. I have been practicing 1/10th scale silhouette and in heavy wind you do not have to compensate more that a inch or so. I am very impressed. The gun likes the Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed. This gun is at its best with long range open sights. 60yds is the limit in my yard and accuracy is still very good.
Things I would have changed:Trigger is not great for target shooting but with practice you can manage to make long accurate shots.
What others should know:it is powerful and use a heavy pellet.

Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-11-03 13:18:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Larry from USA on 2014-11-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Pellets are priced very well for quality. These are the most accurate pellets for my 1986 HW77k.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:The skirts are thin and you will have some unusable pellets. Overall the quality is very good. Chrono at muzzle is 755 average and at 45yds 580 average with very low spread. Just some info

Product: BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black

BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black
Review entered on 2014-12-08 23:55:18

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Larry from USA on 2014-12-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The clamping to the dovetail of the gun is very good. It centers well and I really like the 2 screws for clamping force
Things I would have changed:The scope clamping is not the best with these rings. They share the problems with most cheap aluminum rings. It is easy to over power the clamping force on the scope. I would rather have the rings fit the 30mm tube better like higher quality rings. We are missing a quality rings for dovetail applications.
What others should know:Overall they are very functional rings with the best clamping for dovetails I have found.

Product: Remington Knockdown Target, Crow, Manual Reset, 2 Kill-Zone Reducers

Remington Knockdown Target, Crow, Manual Reset, 2 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2014-12-18 09:24:38

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Larry from USA on 2014-12-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:They are easy out of the box targets. Quality is better than I expected for the money. I bought 3 and all worked as they should. They are fun to shoot and provide good pratice
Things I would have changed:For the price nothing
What others should know:I like them for personal use but I think they would need to have some mods done before you used them for competition.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top