Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-07 10:04:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2011-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:At last, I have found the 'magic bullet' for my Crossman Extreme G-1. It is the first pellet (after purchasing 6-8 others) that fits in the barrel like a well tailored glove. Every pellet slips in beautifully. With my first tin I am bragging most strikes within 3/4 inch at just under 25 yds. Those that falling outside this dimension, I suspect are due to my hold that to pellet size/weight differences. A penetration test against the next leading contenders at 12 yds suggested that this pellets was better also at making its way into the pages of an old encyclopedia.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:PryamidAir should consider offering more custom sampler packs of identical caliber pellets to save shooters time and money at finding the 'magic bullet'. for their guns. No fair making them buy an extra $40 - $60 of poorly performing pellets.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2011-12-28 07:36:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2011-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid well-made feel with very clear optics. Reticles are adjusted directly with pinched controls that are click stopped -- no wrench or other tools are needed. Flip up lens caps are convenient but sometimes in the way.
    Things I would have changed:Probably should have included a front sunshade in the box.

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston

    Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-28 21:35:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2011-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like its power with .177 cal. My target range has included a low hanging empty food can. My earlier (no-so-magnum) .177 cal. pellet gun can easily push 8gr pellets through it at 20 yds. When hit, the can swings back 'n forth for 5-10 sec. When this can is pierced with a 8gr pellet from the Walther Talon it just quivers at the end of the support string. I conclude that the ammo here is traveling sufficiently faster as not to effectively push the can before broaching it. Pushing a clean patch through the barrel, from the breech with a small wood dowel, the lands & grooves of the barrel seem to better grip the patch and turn the rod in my hand.
    Things I would have changed:The scope that comes with this gun is not of quality. I would rather the price of the gun be dropped $25. and it sold without a scope. The newer Quattro trigger does have usable adjustments, but some still might prefer a 'Charlie de tuna' replacement trigger. I may still do this at some point next year.
    What others should know:Right now, after 200-300 pellets through it, it consistently breaks the sound barrier with pellets light than 6 or 7gr. To quiet the discharge, I am learning to shoot this gun with 8 - 11gr ammo. So far the Kodiak Match .177, 10.2gr seem to group the best. I have still to try as likely contenders: the copper plated Kodiaks and Beracude Power pellets. Yes, it is tougher to cock than other guns I've owned so it is best used as a hunter. The Niro piston seems to perform as claimed, but I have not hunted in cold weather and I cannot verify the gun's power in temperatures below 35 F. For me in my learning curve, the gun is hold sensitive. The Artillery hold is import:: Find a front grip balance support and use it repeatedly -- then learn to move the trigger independently to the rear without disturbing the sight picture. I am trying different trigger holds and finger placements to best accomplish this. At 25 yds the best 4-shot grouping I have shot is 3/4 inch -- but right now I can't repeat it as ofter as I'd like to.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 08:15:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have pushed around 1500 of these through my Walther Talon Magnum .177. I like the way the copper coating keeps the barrel cleaner than lead surfaced pellets, and how the cleaning swab is is only lightly soiled when pushed through. For me these pellets group under 3/4 inch at 20 yds.
    Things I would have changed:I guess I will join throngs who call for a more easily removed can cover -- if it would not increase the cost/pellet.
    What others should know:Earlier these pellets fit in the above gun loose enough to fall out while cocking/loading. Pellets from the last two cans I purchased now fit my gun snug enough to stay put. I believe the wise precaution for all air gunning is to re-confirm sight zero at the start of each new can of pellets.

    Product: Winchester .177 Cal Dial-a-Pellet, 3 Shapes, 300ct

    Winchester .177 Cal Dial-a-Pellet, 3 Shapes, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-03 13:45:54

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Peter from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I did not get to critically shoot, compare, or evaluate these pellets because . . .
    Things I would have changed:. . . . the package did not identify the grain weight of each style pellet. For shame . . Winchester!!

    Product: Skenco UltraMag Metal Tip .177 Cal, 10.7 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Skenco UltraMag Metal Tip .177 Cal, 10.7 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-03 13:55:26

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Peter from USA on 2012-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Container easy to get into.
    Things I would have changed:With my Walther Talon Mag as I found penetration of these pellets into an old dictionary not as good as that of Kodiak Gold.
    What others should know:Again compared to what I have been using with the above air rifle, these pellets did not group at 20 yds as well. There was also more imperfect skirts than I am used to with the Beeman pellet.

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2013-02-22 12:03:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2013-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This trap is well built and stops dead anything my Walther Magnum Talon can throw at it. Have used it for 3 weeks.
    What others should know:It is not as loud to me as some have commented, but I use it outdoors only.

    Product: Beeman Scope Stop

    Beeman Scope Stop
    Review entered on 2013-11-15 17:23:30

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Peter from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pyramyd Air service was timely
    Things I would have changed:I found it surprisingly too light weight and did not decidedly grip the dovetail gun mounts. I put it my parts drawer perhaps to use another day.
    What others should know:I have used better

    Product: Crosman Zombie Spinning Target, 3 Metal Spinners

    Crosman Zombie Spinning Target, 3 Metal Spinners
    Review entered on 2013-11-15 17:33:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hefty iron/metal and well painted/finished. I am using it outside at approx 50 yds with a mag .177 air rifle. So far this spinner is not deforming. The surfaces are easily recovered with stick-on bulls when needed. Eventually I may shoot into to it at closer ranges. Well made.
    Things I would have changed:Not-ta
    What others should know:I am leaving this spinner outside in all kind of weather. Because of its finish I expect it to last many years.

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, High, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, High, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2013-12-28 10:38:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Peter from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:About every things. A Quality product. The gripping feet are so machined to act as if there spring loaded at gripping the dove tail.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe use felt or fabric liners better friction hole the scope tube. Although I had no probems here.
    What others should know:Perhaps the best two-piece scope mount I have used thus far --- and I have used about 4-5 of them.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 06:18:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Has two option/location to engage its scope stop on gun receiver
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Well made and worth the investment

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3" Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3 inch Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters
    Review entered on 2014-05-18 11:06:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellet strike can be seen at 50 yds
    What others should know:Targets stick well to all but very wet surfaces.

    Product: Crosman Raven

    Crosman Raven Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-08-15 10:54:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Peter from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A light weight and sturdy build gun. Open sights are very visible & easy to use. Two stage trigger gets smoother with use.
    Things I would have changed:Screw mounts (2) needed tightening.
    What others should know:I have now about 75 pellets though this rifle. Very adequate as a youth gun and for the price. Good grouping range is limited w/o a scope to perhaps 10-15 yds.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top