Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Tech Force TF97 air rifle

    Tech Force TF97 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-22 16:22:50

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The TF97 is a solid piece of gear. The safety mechanism is foolproof yet quickly operated.The stock and chamber are deserving of an airrifle costing 2.5x more. Once sighted in the iron sights are very accurate. Power is about as high as one would want. With the right pellet, this airgun has plenty of thwack.
    Things I would have changed:I like the sights, however, the unit I received required extreme windage adjustment firing indoors. Also, the elvevation could stand to have a little more range. The underlever appeared a tad loose for a brand new out of the box unit, though, may simply be within the built to specs tolerance for the mechanism. Suggest weight reduction - it is a heavy piece.
    What others should know:The elevation was shy at the low end. I managed to zero in by taking a pair of pliars and gently bending the V of the rear sight down. I was fortunate not to snap it as spring metal is very brittle and would recommend finding a better solution.

    Product: Tech Force .22 Cal, 15.04 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Tech Force .22 Cal, 15.04 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-04 19:13:29

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The TF-DH pellet and the SAG manufactured Task Force TF-97 are perfectly mated. The 15.04 g weight of the pellet is heavy enough to track well and transfer the energy propelling it to the target by the 900 fps generated by TF-97.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. The design is elegant. The quality control is consistantly top rate. The price is right. I even like the packaging. Though a slip-on cover, there is an open cell foam insert that provides a snug fit and reduces pellet movement in the tin, mitigating damage to the trailing edge of the pellet skirt.
    What others should know:Keep in mind that it may prove a little heavy for lower powered 22 cal airguns, or a tad light for those firing at over 1000 fps.

    Product: Crosman SSP .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman SSP .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-04 19:35:25

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, packaging, pointed tip. I prfer these over the hollow tip for accuracy and penetration. My inclination is that there is less air resistance, and with the pellet being so light, better penetration due to the finely pointed tip.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps two or three more tenths of weight to help with tracking.
    What others should know:This is an extremely light pellet. I would recommend using it with air pistols only. Very difficult to get a descent grouping using an air rifle of 500 fps or greater when sticking with iron sights. A somewhat acceptable grouping can be acheived with dot scope for stationary target shooting, however, I do not see any advantage to using this combination when better results can be acheived with iron or dot sights and a better matched pellet.

    Product: Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-06 19:09:49

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quality control. I found these pellets to be very uniform - no mishapen, oversized or undersized. Skirt substantial - no premature denting or collapse in tin. Good grouping at 20 feet. Enviable deformation characteristics. In pistol - supeior deformation compared to Crosman Destroyer, pointed SSP, or pointed hunting pellets. Almost as perfect deformation as rifle propelled Premium hollow tip.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:For air pistol applications, give them a try.

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-10 14:53:47

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Almost as accurate as Premier hollow point.
    Things I would have changed:Extend center point protrusion. Current configuration may contribute to air resistance.
    What others should know:Did two day side-by-side comparison using stand to steady barrel, quality dot sight, and controlled breathing. Grouping almost as tight as Premier hollow point. Deformation on impact as opposed to Prmier deformation on penetration.

    Product: Crosman SSP .22 Cal, 9.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman SSP .22 Cal, 9.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-10 22:11:39

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:More substantial than smaller .177 counterpart. Did not experience skirt damage in tin. Shape allows more penetration than one would expect for the estimated energy carrying capacity of a 22 Cal pellet of such light weight.
    Things I would have changed:Add a little weight.
    What others should know:Narrow operating range. When fired in airgun generating below about 550 fps there isn't enough power to provide necessary thrust to maintain tracking - anticipate 6 inch groupings. Between 550 and 600 fps one can acheive half dollar sized groupings. Above 600 fps, one should again expect to see ~ 6 inch groupings.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-12 13:57:22

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy. Pyramyd's on line add is no hype. Light weight. Sufficient power. Trigger mechanism. These latter three partially contributing to the accuracy. Handsome aesthetics. Comfortable grip.
    Things I would have changed:Rear sight. Adequate and price grouping appropriate but a disservice to the overall quality of the product.
    What others should know:I may be incorrect, however, I suspect that some manufacturers rate muzzle velocity using lighter weight pellets and highest recorded chrony readings. My experience with Crosman leads me to beleive that they use medium weight pellets and average chrony readings. That is, one gets a reliable power rating.

    Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-03-15 06:02:46

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits well, easy installation on .22 Cal Crosman air pistol. Price is right.
    Things I would have changed:Mounting screw metal not highly tempered. Possible to strip alan socket head when too much torque applied.
    What others should know:Single set screw per dove tail post is appropriate for use with low recoil single shot CO2 air gun. Stabilization is augmented by design of post foot dedicated for use with specific Crosman products. Post seating specifically paired to barrel and gas chamber.

    Product: Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case

    Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case
    Review entered on 2011-03-18 20:07:42

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Material. Construction. Design. Price. Tough plastic, with nice fitting edges. I like that fittings for locks are molded in. Well thought out design. Fits two standard air rifles perfectly with room for pellet tins and accessories. I have two. One for a single scope and a non-scoped - the other for two non-scoped air rifles. Both provide secure fit.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Great value for price point.
    What others should know:Latches can release from latch pins preventing breakage of latch contact surface or latch pin.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-26 17:25:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Balance. Accuracy. Power. Chamber design allows easy pellet insertion. Trigger has nice feel to it. Propels 22 cal better than a good number of air guns rated similarly propel 177s. Phenominal value at price point.
    Things I would have changed:Rear sight could benefit from more secure fastening mechanism.
    What others should know:Properly sized screwdrivers and a little loctite prove servicable. Dot sight helpful.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-04-16 01:15:53

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy. Feel. For a pistol of this length, it is so well balanced, it is very easy to point and shoot. Comfortable grip. Both hands fall into place readily. Price and quality at price point.
    Things I would have changed:I understand that in order to get the power, the piston requires substantial lb compression, however, it is difficult to pump. Ones hands can get sore or pinched. Rail is adequately finished with no burrs. The answer I imagine lies in the piston design, but I do not have any suggestions as to a fix. Also, as noticed by other reviewers, getting ammo into firing chamber is a bit awkward.
    What others should know:Another great deal and well founded product assessment offered by Pyramyd. I've already run quite a few rounds of different pellets and find that the Daisy yellow and green tin, pointed tip, (good pistol pellet - with rifles, not so much) marginally offers the tightest groupings,though the Crosman hunting and Gamo hunting are not far behind. Of these three ammo choices, I also found the Daisy to be the easiest to handle and place into the firing chamber.

    Product: Gamo P-25 air pistol

    Gamo P-25 air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-04-20 12:59:10

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clip is good. Eight rds and a quick turn around for eight more. Pistol good weight and size. Nice sighting system with white dots for ease and Gamo apparently took the time to line the fixed sights properly (See "Anything else airgunners should know?" re, accuracy). Great CO2 cartridge insert with no need for excessive screw locking pressure.
    Things I would have changed:First stage trigger feel a bit stiff while second stage feels a bit light. Grip cover for CO2 compartment could be more secure. Would like to see additional ammo clips available as accessory.
    What others should know:Accuracy more dependent on ammo choice than average. Found H&N Green Field Target, Crosman Premier, Destroyer EX, Challenger Precision Match, RWS Superpoint, Gamo Magnum, and Hunter, pellets to be all over the page. The word grouping can't even be loosely applied. The Crosman SS Hollow Point gave a loose grouping with no thwack, that is energy delivery on impact, sometimes not penetrating the paper target. The SS Pointed head was more aerodynamic and provided inproved grouping and acceptable penetration. The economical Crosman Hunting provided equal grouping with some real thwack. Convinced of the P-25s potential I gave the Daisy Precision Max a go at it. The thwack equalled the Crosman pellets, largely due to the Precision Max pellet's superb deformation characteristics. The accuracy was astounding. 32 of 32 shots at fired at 20 ft, from a standing position using a military grip and no stabilizing support, hit in a 5" diameter with 22 of 32 shots hitting within a 2.5" diameter circle, i.e., the bullseye and first surrounding ring.

    Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-07 15:22:11

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:2 2.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Size, weight, styling, placement of safety, pull weight of trigger. I also like the underbarrel rail and its relationship to the trigger guard which is perfectly accomodates attachment of the Crosman laser accessory.
    Things I would have changed:The fixed sights are way off on the unit I received and there is no adjustment to compensate for this. Thank you to whomever suggested the underbarrel accessory rail. This C11 misfires quite a bit. I believe it may be something to do with the spring in the rapid load clip.
    What others should know:Buy plenty of clips as you will go through several to find a few that don't misfire.

    Product: Crosman 357W Airgun Revolver

    Crosman 357W/3576 airgun revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-08 22:45:51

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    33 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice replica. Great trigger. Solidly constructed, overall. Good power. Highly accurate. Excellent weight distribution. Powerlet insert mechanism is top notch. Revolver magazine, safety, and grip release mechanism are all well designed.
    Things I would have changed:The iron sights compliment the precise construction of all the mechanisms contributing to the 357Ws accuracy. I would suggest the inclusion of dots on the front and rear sights to assist in sighting conditions of low light.
    What others should know:The iron sights are so good that I have yet to feel the need to mount the Leapers dot sight purchased for the 357W unit. The purchased unit does not appear overly fussy with regard to quality mid-weight pellet choices. Truly an exceptional value.

    Product: Tech Force .22 Cal, 15.04 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Tech Force .22 Cal, 15.04 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-10 15:48:58

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate. Good "THWACK". Excellent quality control. Competively priced.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:One of the best values and best kept secrets in the .22 pellet market.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Targets, 8" Bullseye, 6 Targets + 24 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Targets, 8 inch Bullseye, 6 Targets + 24 Pasters
    Review entered on 2011-05-10 15:58:30

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for sighting in application.
    Things I would have changed:Add an extra page of stick ons in addition to the four at corners of sheet. Additionally, add a couple of targets or reduce price slightly.
    What others should know:Affordability tends to limit application to sighting in. If more cost effective for purchaser, more would likely be sold for general target shooting, making it ultimately more profitable for manufacturer.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2011-05-10 16:05:06

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Reputable product at a quantity discounted price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If the majority of your airguns use CO2 powerlets, this is the way to go.

    Product: Crosman 0423 Laser Sight, Weaver Mount

    Crosman 0423 Laser Sight, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2011-05-10 16:20:17

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well thought out design. Perfect for underbarrel accessory rail of Crosman C11.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A real value.

    Product: Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct

    Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-10 16:33:55

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good BB. Loader works like a gem.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Green .177 Cal, Lead-Free, 5.56 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-10 16:46:57

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality. Accuracy. Appears to have low air resistence. Reasonably riced. Nice fit in chamber and repeater magazines. Very clean pellet - no dust.
    Things I would have changed:What's to change?
    What others should know:Mild deformation characteristics, just enough to give it good "thwack."

    Product: Crosman BB Pistol Magazine, 18-rd Stick, 2/Pack, Fits Crosman C11 BB Pistols

    Crosman BB Pistol Magazine, 18-rd Stick, 2/Pack, Fits Crosman C11 BB Pistols
    Review entered on 2011-05-10 17:05:52

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:I love the shell design. Good weight and fit in grip.
    Things I would have changed:Spring mechanism. Losens too quickly. Possibly other internal mechanism flaws.
    What others should know:I've purchased two packages. The four plus the one that came with the Crosman C11 have all suffered from rapid loosening of the spring. I have not stored BBs in the magazines any longer than 45 minutes. The airgun misfires and jams regularly. I suspect it is the result of the magazines as the C11 fired fine the first one or two times the magazines were loaded and only began having difficulty after subsequent loads.

    Product: Crosman 1077 Air Rifle Magazine

    Crosman 1077 Air Rifle Magazine
    Review entered on 2011-05-23 12:54:55

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like this design. Snaps in place securely and is forgiving with jams - associated with pellet choice not magazine or clip design.
    Things I would have changed:Possibly more solid detant in clip/mag interface slide. However, existing design has not proven unsatisfactory.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-23 13:00:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Close in size to steel BBs. Really more a lead BB than a round pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I purchased as a replacement for steel BBs and have gotten the results that I am looking for - improved accuracy and reduced richocet.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-23 13:13:13

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Customer from USA on 2011-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Finish and quality control.
    Things I would have changed:The price could come down a bit, as I perceive no discernable difference re., accuracy or jamming between the Discovery and Crosman Premier hollowpoints.
    What others should know:The hollow in the Discovery may be a tad broader and deeper than the Premier's, however, this is strictly an impression gained from visual inspection - I have not measured with an instrument. If true, it may theoretically have more THWACK than the Premier, though I have not yet seen practical demonstration of this property.
    Over
    ammo packs sold