Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Marksman 2000K Air Pistol

    Marksman 2000K Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-12-20 11:12:11

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By jesse from USA on 2010-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it shoots everytime. quality is low, but it works, so no major complaints there. trigger pull is okay for the price. that's about it.
    Things I would have changed:first thing would be the accuracy. this pistol is terrible. mine aims about 7 inches high and to the right about 5 inches at 6ft. the sights cannot be adjusted, so you have to do it the old way by adjusting where you aim the sights to compensate for the actual target. second would be to go back to the all metal construction. this one is all plastic. the only metal(potmetal) is the cocking slide. power level. it needs about another 100fps to make it better and safer. it will bounce bb's back at your head and everywhere else off of soda cans. so wear safety glasses.
    What others should know:super inaccurate, i mean absolutely terrible. i can tolerate it since i just have fun with it. half the fun now is to actually hit a soda can, and with this gun it is quite hard. if you want some power and some accuracy...look elsewhere. trust me on this one. mind you i am not a air gun power freak. i like bb guns like the daisy grizzly and crosman 760. so fro me this gun can be fun, but it's not for anyone who wants even a little serious shooting.

    Product: Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater

    Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-02-01 10:21:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By jesse from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:pretty accurate for a non-rifled barreled bb pistol. hits soda cans at 25 feet easily and in the spot you aim within about 1" to an 1.5". at least mine did. 380fps power is plenty, punched right through two soda cans back to back at 25ft. and didn't knock them over. just shredded holes through them and kept going until the bb hit the backstop 10 feet behind it. working slide is nice, helps with proper grip for using real firearms, and keeping your thumb out of the way. decently built. very conservative on co2. i got around 80 shots out of a cylinder, which included me rapid firing a bunch of them. also included me letting the pistol sit charged for a couple of hours in between firings, and when loading it orginally, not being too quick and letting some of the gas escape, more than i would have liked. plus looks like a scaled back glock 19. grip angle is similar to an actual glock.
    Things I would have changed:not much, works and works well. slightly lower price would be nice though. maybe get license right from glock to label it as such.
    What others should know:a little loud, for heavy suburban shooting, which is where i live. neighbor complained, but in fairness i live in an almost zero lot line setup, and the neighbor who complained is a tightwad and anti-gun of any kind type of person, and he was outside and thought it was a nail gun initially. we have a restriction on power tools beofre 8am, and iw as shooting at 8:15am. anyways, you get the concept.... ymmw. still is a bit loud, but not as loud as a crosman c11 for comparison. magazine availability is a problem also. impossible to find, at least at the time i am writing this review. if you like to pre-load mulitiple magazines and shoot targets, this could be a problem for you. something to consider. other than those, this gun is fun and decently accurate. sure it won't match professional target guns accuracy, but it's a bb pistol and pretty good for that. also the 380fps, while i didn't chrono mine, i think it's plenty of power and shooting a 480fps crosman at the same time as this one back and forth i couldn't tell the power difference in 25ft. range. both punched through soda cans and shredded them. shooting rats or pests the power will show i am sure, but for targets and soda cans....i couldn't tell any difference.

    Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-02-01 10:32:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By jesse from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:powerful, more than i need. decently accurate. hit soda cans at 25ft easily within spot i aimed for with in about 2". it's a bb gun after all, you can't expect super precision.
    Things I would have changed:co2 valve and mounting setup not so great. hard to get perfect, at least on my gun. wasted a brand new cylinder the first time. second time let more gas out than i would have liked trying to not over tighten. its okay, but not the best design i've ever played with. grip cover is the worst design ever. mine wasn't as sloppy as some describe, but it's not secure either. terrible design, that eventually will need to be fixed with tape to hold it on.
    What others should know:good, cheap co2 bb pistol with lots of power. what else could one want? hits hard and accurate for what it is. lots of backyard fun. it is a bit loud though for heavy suburban use. depends on your neighbors though and how close they are to your yard.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top