Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: UTG Airsoft Master Sniper Black

    UTG Airsoft Master Sniper Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-16 11:35:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By MaineShooter from USA on 2008-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the ease of the bolt operation and silence of it, i've had the gun a few years now and i can safely say that i can still operate the bolt with my pinky finger if i wanted too (yep jes tried it, still works). It's very accurate, the bb's hold a straight line and don't drop for quite a distance, plenty of power; (people gettin hit with it will tell ya that, lol). Don't use .12 grams with it cuz the hop up will cause them to do a half loop on ya, get .20 oz or higher.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice if it came with iron sights, had to get a scope jes to aim the gun. Spare clip.
    What others should know:I bought this gun in order to replace my super tec 9 sniper rifle and i never looked back. I have taken so many people down with this gun in games that even when i was down to just myself in a team of 3 or 4, I could win with it; even when there team was full or only missing one guy. It shoots fast enough for a spring rifle and you can hit people who are running with the thing if you can shoot fairly decent. A must for a person who prefers sniping the enemy instead of keepin their heads down with full auto fire.

    Product: Super 9 bolt action rifle, Black

    UHC Super 9 bolt action rifle, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-06-16 11:50:32

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By MaineShooter from USA on 2008-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that this gun has iron sights on it as well as the fake bullets for a more realistic feel.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable stock, 1 peice barrel and action set up; the barrel tends to float around on you if it isn't secured tight enough. Better external mag setup as well.
    What others should know:This was my first sniper rifle, and i did take down a few people with it in some battles with my friends. However, i found out later on that the special adapter you put into the breech of the gun for use of the extended mag; will eventually pop out on you with jus a few times of operation. This puts a mag full of bb's into your gun, meaning in the heat of battle your screwed, because you have to clear the gun of obstruction before you can shoot again only to have this problem again later. The shells work awesum with the gun, although in the woods you can loose them easily when they eject from the rifle, so i recommend getting some spares. It wasn't a bad rifle, however for the price i'd buy one of the UTG snipers, i think you'll have better luck with them ( i know i did).

    Product: Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-03 20:11:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By MaineShooter from USA on 2013-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I really like the finish of the stock on this rifle, doesn't look cheesy like some of the walmart variety air rifles. Like the rail mount system on this rifle as well so i don't have to worry about scope rings coming out of alignment due to insecure mounting. It's very powerful in 22. cal, tested it on an apple for soft targets and a steel lid for a hard target. It halved the crad apple i shot at, and just about punched all the way through the steel target that my 177. cal pellets could not do with the same pellet type. I found the crossman premier hollow points to work very well in both accuracy and penetration, they're also pretty cheap too as an added bonus. The trigger worked well for me, but i'm not usually fussy about my trigger work especially when i'm used to old triggers on my WW2 rifles. Also this rifle is pretty quiet thanks to the built on silencer.
    Things I would have changed:The scope perhaps; had a rather difficult time trying to sight it in. Seemed like i'd have it pretty close to being right on the mark, make a very slight adjustment and it would throw me off a bit. Not completely junk, just wasn't for me. Then again i'm really at home with iron sights and i found them to work just fine on this rifle without any problems. Not really sure how to adjust the trigger on this although it states in the manual that it is adjustable. Like i said, doesn't bother me.
    What others should know:Finding out that it's still burning excess oil in the barrel after 40-50 shots in this rifle. Could just be on my end with the cleaning swab having some oil residue left on it, or from me oiling the O ring on the barrel before use. Not really a problem in any way, just something I thought i would point out if anyone experiences this with their rifle. Haven't had this rifle for any lengthy period of time, but it seems like a really nice gun for the money.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-10-03 20:19:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By MaineShooter from USA on 2013-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've always had good results with these pellets even when i first started using them in my crossman quest rifle in .177 cal. I'm finding no different when using the .22 cal in my ruger yukon rifle. They hit hard, are accurate, and cheap. Haven't tried too many other pellet varieties, but after using these i haven't really needed to. Would definitely recommend these to any novice or veteran airgun shooter.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:These pellets mushroom well and find them to work excellent on squirrel sized game. Don't think they'd have much problem on bigger sized animals either.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top