Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Viper Express Air Shotgun & Rifle

    Gamo Viper Express Air Shotgun & Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-04-20 12:36:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jonathon from USA on 2009-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works! Just popped a squirrel at 10 yards. Had to step over from cover, shoulder and fire quickly. The squirrel dropped to the ground, killed instantly. I shoot a lot of squirrels with my CFX and even with a good head or heart shot they very rarely are just smacked right down dead. I was amazed. Shocked, in fact. Nice weight, very sweet handling and natural pointing, like an expensive "real" shot gun. The trigger on mine is smooth and just right, way better than the trigger on my CFX.
    Things I would have changed:Even though my trigger is good the way it is, it would be nice to have a hole in the trigger guard right above the adjusting screw for the trigger. Also it would be kind of them to include a half dozen of the tiny, brass adapters for shooting pellets as it is not a matter of if, it is a matter of when that tiny adapter disappears somewhere.
    What others should know:I fired at a 700 page tool catalog at 30 feet and the #9 shot penetrated to around page 175. At 40 feet the shot penetrated to around page 135.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-10 14:47:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jonathon from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My new RWS 350 Magnum .22 can be finicky. It loves these P'Mags! Best so far is 7 pellets through one hole at 10 yds. Regards shooting pests, squirrels, rabits, etc, I live in deep woods and go through a lot of pellets; with these, if you are a good shot, you will never need a finishing shot.
    Things I would have changed:How can a company that invents a game changing pellet not know that valuable pellets like these deserve a screw on lid to lessen the danger of spilling pellets?
    What others should know:Buy a bunch because they tend to sell out and you are going to hate going back to whatever assortment you were using.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-10 15:31:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jonathon from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:.22 cal. Gun is heavy with super accuracy and punch, so perfect for stand off pest elimination with gun on a rest (weight helps steady the scope). A 9 YO girl can cock this gun with proper know how. Ultra smooth trigger. Superb accuracy and power. Safety comes on when cocking with easy on/off. Very quiet for a "pellet cannon". The fit, finish, detailing and performance make this an instant prized possession.
    Things I would have changed:Everything about the air rifle says quality although the trigger and safety are plastic. Has a lifetime warranty so no problem other than the plastic does not match the high quality of the rest of the air rifle.
    What others should know:Like everybody else I have a dozen or more different pellets and tried them all. Breaking in the gun may have had something to do with throwing flyers. The gun very much likes Polymag Predators. Flyers ceased with the P'Mags and accuracy increased to perfection.

    Product: CFX Royal Underlever

    Gamo CFX Royal Underlever Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-07-10 18:58:01

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Jonathon from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:.22 cal. I don't see anybody else commenting on this so maybe it's me. I have 3 other Gamos, an RWS 350 Magnum and several other air riflles and they all fit. When I shoulder this gun and aim at the target my hand does not reach the trigger. I can't use this air rifle!
    Things I would have changed:Shorten the stock, obviously. Any ideas on shortening the stock are welcome.
    What others should know:You can't get a gas spring for this gun. This is not a CFX with a wood stock, it is a different gun. The trigger is much smoother than my .22 cal CFX.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top