Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-01 10:01:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2010-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These were by far the most accurate out of my gun (AA S410) compared to H&N Barracuda (heavy) and JSB Exact Heavy. Right out of the box, I shot .25" ctc groups at 30 yds. Sometimes in the same hole. Still one of the top field target competition pellets.
    Things I would have changed:CLEANER PELLETS. These things are very "dirty", it's like a residue from manufacturing. I will get grey all over my fingers after 60 rounds. This equates to having to pull wads through my barrel 8 x to get it clean after every 100-120 shots. I start getting "1 off's" after that many pellets if I don't clean the barrel after the 100-120 shots. Could be my gun? I am going to talk to some field target experts who shoot them and see if they clean the pellets before shooting them. They "lead" the barrel more than pure lead pellets (JSB's, etc..) due to the antimony injected in manufacturing, but they are slightly harder which could be the reason for better accuracy (less deformity?.)
    What others should know:I haven't done it yet, but after I talk to a few experts I am thinking about prewashing to get the mfg debris off. BTW. I also lube my pellets which seam to help the consistency.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-02 23:09:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is the most accurate pellet in my .22 cal Daystate and 3 FX airguns. They carry energy further down range due to the weight, the point of impact isn't noticeable at 50 yards compared to the 16 grain due to the ballistic coefficient. Very Uniform.
    What others should know:If they shoot good in your gun, buy a ton of them as they are great long range pellets.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-27 07:13:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seem to be the best performing pellet out of the 3 guns I've shot in competition last year. My USFT and Daystate MK4is shoot dime sized groups at 50 yards without wind.
    Things I would have changed:Uniformity from one size to the next. Different dies will produce different results out of your guns. Make sure you buy 4 boxes when you buy because when you reorder it will more than likely be a different die.
    What others should know:These pellets aren't that great for hunting as they are so hard they just pierce right through the animal without any expansion or deformity. However, due to their weight and ballistic coefficient (BC) it will allow you to take slightly further shots. Handsdown the best pellet for the field target sport. More national champions have one using these pellets than any other.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-25 14:24:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice clean uniform pellets, like the ability to choose headsize as it makes a difference from gun to gun. Good ballistic coefficient, 5.53 & 5.54 shoot very accurately in my Marauder Pistol. .25" groups @ 20 yards.
    What others should know:some pellets have slight impression lines from the die on the head of the pellet which makes me wonder if it causes fliers. Regardless, it is a very nice pellet for guns who's bores need a larger head size.

    Product: AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail

    AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-03-18 17:48:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2013-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, very solid, I'm sure it works great on Airforce products.
    Things I would have changed:Make it about 3" longer.
    What others should know:The rail probably won't provide the length needed to convert your gun to a bull pup unless you set your shoulder pad further back from the receiver. I could on my Marauder if I mount both scope mounts behind the elevation knob. I wouldn't have any issues with the stability.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top