Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Ruger Blackhawk Combo

    Ruger Blackhawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-24 13:16:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price! Combo...especially the scope, was of better quality then expected. Power and accuracy. After about 400 pellets, if I do my part...I can shoot consistent 5 shot 1" groups at 15 yds. Taking out a big fox squirrel that was raiding my apple tree, at about the same range, a SHP pellet entered the chest just forward of the front shoulder and stopped just under the skin on the opposite flank. Impressive!
    Things I would have changed:As mentioned by others...the trigger. I wouldn't mind the plastic so much if it didn't have an annoying inconsistent creep...which at least in my case, is a detriment to accuracy.
    What others should know:If you're new to spring powered pellet guns like me, it takes a lot of technique practice to appreciate the Ruger's full potential. Also, at least in my rifle, pellet selection is equally important. Depending on brand name, FP, and HP's really shine. Haven't found a pointed configuration that shoots well. In my case the Ruger is a good starter rifle. It's really peaked my interest in hunting small game with powerful airguns. I'm already thinking about another buy.... leaning toward a Crosman NPSS.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-18 22:44:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2009-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They were a freebie with my Crosman Nitro purchase...so didn't expect much. After trying several different brands/configurations....breaking in and getting used to the rifle, I was quite satisfied with the accuracy I was getting. As an afterthought tried the premier HP and man they shine in Nitro.
    Things I would have changed:These are the dirtiest pellets I've ever handled. Expect something could be done to clean them up.
    What others should know:The Nitro loves-em.... but they're ho-hum in my other two guns.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-28 04:23:25

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2009-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The lock cover.
    Things I would have changed:Considering their cost...would be nice if they were accurate in my one and only .22 cal.
    What others should know:Pellets look quite uniform...but groups at 10 yds are terrible (1 1/4" vertical stringing) in my RWS 34....might be great in your gun

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-28 04:38:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2009-11-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw-on lids in .22 cal. Clean pellet compared to the dirty .177 Premier.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Of the 7 different brand/configurations of pellets I bought with my 1st gun in this cal (RWS34).... the Premier freebie has given me the closest thing to one hole accuracy at 10 yds.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top