Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2014-01-01 13:23:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pouch is well made and Velcro closure is secure. The belt loop has Velcro too, allowing you to attach the pouch to all sorts of things, including the Crosman pistol stocks. On a tabletop, the fabric folds inside the pouch can be pulled outward, temporarily reversing the fold and propping it open.
    Things I would have changed:Add a plastic strip across the front so you can label which pellet type is loaded into the pouch.
    What others should know:I have several of these, loaded with pellets to match specific guns. I masked off a rectangle on the front of each pouch with painter's tape and sprayed some Scotch 77 adhesive on the nylon. After it dried, I was able to apply a strip of yellow electrical tape onto which I could write with a sharpie to ID the pellet type. I have also put neck lanyards on a couple of them, which can be done by tying a length of cord into a loop. That makes it real handy to grab the pouch and gun and head out the back door for quick squirrel action!

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-01 13:28:37

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality is great; pellets are uniform and don't fall apart too easily.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are great for keeping the bore clean without stopping to swab it. I typically load 2 or 3 cleaning pellets and then a lead pellet behind them before shooting. This is especially important if you're using a spring gun, because cleaning pellets by themselves don't provide enough resistance to keep from damaging the piston during firing. You can shoot them into a 5 gal bucket of water to recover the cleaning pellets and see how dirty they are.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-01 13:40:29

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a serious chunk o' lead! These seem to be the most accurate pellet in my .25 Benjamin Marauder. They have a good ballistic coefficient, carrying a lot of energy downrange, and since they are heavy for a .25 pellet, they generate more energy in PCP's like the Marauder. The semi-pointed noses provide a lot of penetration.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I can complain about in the packaging is having to scrape the leading edge of the safety tape on the lid to start peeling it.
    What others should know:I lube my pellets with Krytech/Finish Line wax in a cereal bowl. When I do this, there are numerous lead flakes that come off the pellets. That's why I knocked off one star. I'm sure the flakes cause fliers in groups. For those of you interested in the ultimate accuracy, you should wash these to remove the pesky flakes before lubing.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-01 14:29:52

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is one of the top performing .22 cal pellets in many of my guns. Definitely try some of these when you're searching for the best pellet for your gun. These usually deliver more consistent velocity, shot-to-shot. The security tape on the lid is folded over for easy peeling.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I don't mind the slip top cans.
    What others should know:They're a little heavier than some, which while reduce your velocity but they will frequently deliver more total ft-lb energy, especially in pneumatic/pcp guns. Just don't get hung up on peak velocity. Accuracy and energy are more important. These pellets appear to be dusted with graphite, which is probably what reduces the velocity variation.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-01 14:37:09

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This review is for the 5.54 head size version. The quality and uniformity appear excellent.
    Things I would have changed:This head size did not shoot well in any of my .22 guns. It fits too tightly and both velocity and velocity spread were worse than with other head sizes and other pellets. I did not even proceed to accuracy testing with these.
    What others should know:It's a matter of trial and error to find the right pellet for your gun. This pellet in the 5.53 head size is DYNAMITE in my Tx 200 MK III

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-01 14:47:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:This review is for the 5.53 head size version. The quality and uniformity appear excellent. It's a matter of trial and error to find the right pellet for your gun. This pellet in the 5.53 head size is DYNAMITE in my Tx 200 MK III! Before these, I was shooting boxed Premiers. This pellet transformed the accuracy from very good to WOW! The velocity also went UP from 720 with the Premiers to 740 with the FTT 5.53's! I'm stocking up!
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I can complain about in the packaging is having to scrape the leading edge of the safety tape on the lid to start peeling it.
    What others should know:It's a matter of trial and error to find the right pellet for your gun. Head size makes a big difference, and there are few pellets that come with different head sizes. For example, this pellet in the 5.54 head size shoots poorly in my TX 200 MKIII, with much lower and less consistent velocity. I lube my pellets with Krytech/Finish Line wax in a cereal bowl. Typically 20 drops in the bowl, then I pour in the pellets and flip them around like sautéing veggies for about a minute until the solvent in the wax evaporates away.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-01 14:53:13

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the top performing .22 pellet in many of my guns, including: RWS 350 mag, Marauder Pistol, and RWS 54. It's the 2nd best pellet in my TX 200 MKIII.
    Things I would have changed:They're pretty pricey... $25 for 625 pellets is HIGH.
    What others should know:I lube my pellets with Krytech/Finish Line wax in a cereal bowl. I don't see many lead flakes coming off these like some other brands
    Over
    ammo packs sold