Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber
    Review entered on 2012-01-23 17:25:14

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By Alexandre from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    21 rating
     
    Things I liked:necessary lubricants and instructions how to apply where and in what quantities
    Things I would have changed:the pellets and targets are not needed, instead include cleaning patchs and adapters. VERY IMPORTANT: this product has jag and brush ending with female outlet, so does the cleaning rod end, (if you look closely on the picture you will see it, I myself should have paied more attention) I give 1 star solely because of the product design being bad. Pyramid air reps said there is no adapter and I got all the part that kit has, I would like them to take a closer look to this .22 cal kit and try to mount the jag/brush on the rod. As I understood the .177 cal does not have this problem and comes with correct rod.
    What others should know:If you buy this thing you will have to get a separate cleaning rod I got mine for 5$ at academy, surprisingly the jag and brush fit that rod well.

    Product: Beeman HW97K Air Rifle, Thumbhole Stock

    Beeman HW97K Air Rifle, Thumbhole Stock  Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-30 11:38:15

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Alexandre from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Finish on the stock and comfort that it provides. I have weakness towards thumbhole stocks. Accuracy is very nice I am new to the sport but 5mm (0.2'') at 14m with leepers SWAT scope is good enough for me at this moment. The Blueing of the metal parts is superb. Trigger is very nice and smooth. cocking is relativly easy I am 130lb and can shoot this rifle all day without getting tired.
    Things I would have changed:1) The rough-ed up part on the grip and below stock I would replace with fish scale - its just preference 2) Rifle is kind of expensive for birch stock I would say. 3) Walnut thumbhole stock - why are those never available? 4) fully shrouded barrel would be great for reduced noise
    What others should know:1) rifle is heavy for off hand shooting it is preferable for you to shoot from bipod or a rest unless you have the strength to steady this thing in your bare hands. 2) Surprisingly the rifle does not like JSB jumbos or for that matter any pellet with soft thin skirt it caused my rifle to dissel. I mainly suspect that is because of the skirt deformation. 3) rifle works very well with Kodiak heavy-s, Baracuda Match from H&N RWS super dome - great accuracy. the H&N field target trophy was also O.K. but not as great as above pallets

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-01-30 12:27:10

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Alexandre from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a nice scope, heavy duty. I would say for me its almost perfect. optics are clear and its easy to calibrate.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see option with larger magnificatin Also option without the illuminated mil-dot - the first thing I did to the scope remove battery by the way. And finally a larger ocular would be great because at this point the scope is not very tolerable even for slight deviation from the streight line of view through oculus at 12x magnification.
    What others should know:This is a heavy scope will add almost 1kg to your air gun. Probably not very useful for precision shooting over 40 yards ( for me even 30m -33yards is hard with 12x, talking about 1cm groups)

    Product: Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest

    Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest
    Review entered on 2012-01-30 12:31:08

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By Alexandre from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a good quality rest with good amortization.
    Things I would have changed:it is expensive for a bag with sand, especially such a small one
    What others should know:this thing is of good quality, but it is small about 10cm in hight and 15cm in length. each of the 3 parts composing the whole Bag is a cylinder with approx 5cm in diameter. it is quite good for banch shooting if the banch already has a good hight

    Product: Gamo Bone Collector Cone Pellet Trap & 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Bone Collector Cone Pellet Trap & 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2012-02-16 12:05:06

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

      By Alexandre from USA on 2012-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:100 targets from crossman are of good quality and for me are capable of providing good target for at least 50 shots, 10 for bullseye and then I start taking out the numbers on vertical and horizontal axies.
    Things I would have changed:The steel on this pellet trap should be made AT LEAST twice as thick better 3 times, because my HW97K .22 made hole in the rear of this product in about 20 shots with RWS superdomes (fps ~700), but hey it says in big fat letters on the pallet trap MADE IN CHINA so would expect that much
    What others should know:This product is not durable at all 20 shots with .22 cal ~15 grain pellets made a hole in the rear part of this product. after 250 shots the hole is as wide as 1'' basiclly all the rear part behind the bullseye is a hole. you can fix this by getting 2'' plank and placing it behind this pallet trap.
    Over
    ammo packs sold