Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Sheridan Silver Streak C9 combo

    Sheridan Silver Streak C9 combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-20 12:44:12

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2008-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The length on the Benjamin makes for easy handling. The scope picture is very clear and sharp. This gun is very accurate. I took a chipmunk at 10 yards my second day with it. I also put down a grey squirrel the third day from 20+ yards. It is nice to still be able to purchase an American mmade product. Great job on the mounting by Pyramyd.
    Things I would have changed: This gun is a classic. I had a Blue Streak over 20 years ago and I bought this one as a replacement. I don't remember the trigger ever being so stiff. I am hoping that will it will change when it breaks in.
    What others should know:This is a multi pump; because of the scope and mounts if you have large hands you may have to get inventive with your pumping technique. It really is not an issue for me. You can get a more powerful air gun for less money if velocity is more important to you.

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, .22-.25 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .325" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, .22-.25 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .325 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2008-08-05 15:27:18

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2008-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It holds a decent amount of pellets, the foam seems durable
    Things I would have changed:I would change the velcro on the straps to quick release buckles like the ones found on fanny packs
    What others should know:This holder will not work with JSB predators the foam is not deep enough

    Product: Beeman Silicone Gun Cloth

    Beeman Silicone Gun Cloth
    Review entered on 2008-08-05 15:35:43

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2008-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The cloth does seem to leave a smooth finish on my air rife. You definitely will notice that the next time you pick up you gun after cleaning it
    Things I would have changed:I do not like the plastic tube the cloth comes in. The round shape lets it roll off my garage shelf and its lack of color makes it hard to find once it rolls away. Also it is a wee bit of a nuisance to roll the cloth up and store it back in the tube. .
    What others should know:The cloth could stand a bit more silicone my cloth was more on the dry side

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2008-08-05 15:50:10

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2008-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    21 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clear optics, easy to adjust, nice range on the magnification levels
    Things I would have changed:This is my 2nd Leapers scope, and the lens covers do not stay on on either model. Screw on lens covers (like BSA) or elastic covers would be more suitable. When you adjust the objective the front lens cover gets in the way. Not a big deal but a bit annoying
    What others should know:The scope does what it promises for a reasonable price

    Product: Plano 48" Soft Case with Gun Guard, Buff/Brown

    Plano 48 inch Soft Case with Gun Guard, Buff/Brown
    Review entered on 2008-08-06 10:36:34

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2008-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The padding is good, it will probably protect a scoped rifle through most normal handling. The 600 denier material is strong and the zippers are large enough to make opening the case very easy. Another good feature is the amount of zippered pockets that are found on this case. The best feature is the shoulder strap, which gives you another way of carrrying the case (you can't find shoulder straps on hard plastic cases - you must carry them by the handle only)
    Things I would have changed:Offer the case in other colors.
    What others should know:Even though this is a Plano product, it is made in China, not the USA. I think it is good value and have ordered a secon one.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-08-08 10:11:16

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2008-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good solid sturdy mount, serious screws, comes with decent Allen wrenches, fair price, clear & simple mounting instructions
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I mounted this on my mystery gun (a used Daisy Model #1000 in Gamo box) with a BSA 2-7 scope. I experienced no difficlty at all with the set up and I am no mechanical wiz. From now on I will not buy combo packages like my RWS 34 Panther those mounts were useless junk and the scope not so good either.

    Product: BSA AR 2-7x32 Rifle Scope

    BSA AR 2-7x32 Rifle Scope
    Review entered on 2008-08-08 10:20:56

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2008-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:A/O, clear sight picture, variable power magnification, rubberized adjusting knobs, very precise clicks when adjusting the windage & elevation. screw on lens covers
    Things I would have changed:increase the maginification range to a 3-9 this would make for a better scope for the small critters like chipmunks. I wouldn't mind seeing this scoped priced ~$69.00 there are many other great scopes on the market at that price with more features
    What others should know:The screw on caps are great unlike the Leapers flip up shades they do not get in your way because you remove them completley in order to shoot, however they do screw on /off a bit roughly. The only nit I have to pick with this scope is the knurled rubber power adjustment knob. The rubber starts to slip if you don't grip it very tightly I wish I mounted it on one of my better springers

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 2 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 2 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2009-02-11 16:06:26

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2009-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good sturdy metal, spare screws and allen wrenches, simple instructions
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:very well made for the money, easy to install, used these to replace the junk rings that came with my nephew's Daisy Powerline

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-11 16:19:56

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2009-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very effective! I have not had to throw away any bad ones They work great! When you get down to it there are really only a couple of choices in pellet shape; pointed round nose, hollowpoint, or wadcutter. These pellets are really unique.
    Things I would have changed:Include more pellets in the container- offer different size containers
    What others should know:I own 6 airguns and these are my go to pellets when I need to eliminate squirrels from my bird feeder (or back yard). I have had amazing results with these pellets especially in my cheapie crosman Quest. Most of the time all it takes is one shot, occasionally a finishing shot is required. When you compare the prices on the Predators to the Gamo Raptors the choice is an easy one to make, plus you don't have the supersonic crack I have since purchased these pellets in .22 also

    Product: Beeman Pell Seat

    Beeman Pell Seat
    Review entered on 2009-02-11 16:34:30

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2009-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nicely machined, simple design, does the job, high qulaity
    Things I would have changed:maybe attach a corded retainer in addition to the clip
    What others should know:this is meant for break barrels not the Benjamin Sheriden silver streak or RWS 48 side lever as another reviwer stated -it is small

    Product: Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

    Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-11-06 13:25:00

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2009-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality. This air rifle is done right. There is not a flaw on the stock or metal work. When you break open the barrel with a slap you can feel how tight the tolerances are. The gun is a really a perfect size. So many are rifles with power are just getting too long for my taste. I own 3 RWS rifles and they all have 1 shared characteristic ; they are heavy. The weight on this is solid but not burdensome. Most impressive thing about the R9 is its accuracy. I did not make any adjustments to the mounted scope and I was hitting rodents on my 3rd shot (out of the box). This gun is my go to gun whenever accuracy is a must. Hitting chipmunks at ~15 yards is not a difficult task. Overall the package is a good blend of power, design, and quality. My R9 is in the .20 cal and that suffices for squirrels as well. On a minor note, I really liked getting a "free" tin of Silver Bear pellets as well as a Beeman sticker. I thought that was a nice touch. As far as the scope goes, I would not consider it overly bright, but it gets the lead on target. No complaints. How could I leave a review without mentioning the trigger? Simply put. Amazing . It is so light you will need to get used to it.
    Things I would have changed:The scope mounts leave no clearance to put on the provided scope covers. Perhaps higher mounts wouild solve this. I don't like that, the safety is not resettable, but that is not a major deal.
    What others should know:In the manual there is a warning about closing the barrel too hard, so pay attention to that and try to master that action. Beeman Silver Sting and Benjamin Cylindrical pellets are both too loose in the breech. This gun really is at its best with JSB Diablos and Beeman Silver Arrows. This gun is my favorite one. Beeman makes the best If you buy you will love it.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana Rifles, Gamo Whisper & Others

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana Rifles, Gamo Whisper & Others
    Review entered on 2009-12-09 14:06:20

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2009-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solidly machined, comes with Allen wrenches, easy and simple directions, well designed and engineered.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is the only real scoping solution for RWS rifles. This is the 3rd UTG scope mount base I have purchased. My RWS Feuerkraft Pro Compact 350 came with RWS lockdown mount. Though similar in appearance this product is superior for less money. The recoil stop shoulder hangs over the front of the scope rail preventing any creep. It works. Yea, you have to purchase weaver rings to work with the base but once you put it all together, you're gonna be a happy camper.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-15 15:10:53

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2010-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The concept of a super heavy pellet at a reasonable price.
    Things I would have changed:Make them fit RWS rifles or any other .22 caliber. I tried these in RWS models #'s 34,48, & 350. They were too big to fit the bore. What a dissapointment. I also tried to shoot them in my bother in laws' Gamo Whisper. No luck there either. I managed to fire only 1 pellet out of my Crosman NPSS. I mangled the pellet skirt, by forcing in the pellet in. I was acually afraid the pellet wouldn't fire because it would get stuck.
    What others should know:I also tried these pellets in .20 caliber in my Beeman R9 same problem. Avoid these pellets! I bought some Predator Big Boys and these fit just great. I have also purchased JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Monsters and they also fit great and hit hard. Don't take the chance on these unless you have a very loose bore.

    Product: Eun Jin .20 Cal, 23.7 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    Eun Jin .20 Cal, 23.7 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-15 15:17:00

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2010-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The name is cool other than that this pellet is a complete was of time and money.
    Things I would have changed:Make them fit a .20 cal bore. They are TOO large. Some body at Eun Jin might want to buy a new pair of calipers and resize their diies.
    What others should know:They don't fit in my Beeman R9 and the .22 version I also purchased didn't work in the 5 other air rifles I tried them in.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-10-26 13:53:47

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2010-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    54 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Stunning accuracy. From a rest, my first 4 shots went right into a postage stamp sized sticker on my target. Not only was I getting hole on hole accuracy, but the .25 pellets pentrated trhough a 1" pine stair riser I was using as my backstop. Wow! I had to put the rifle down to absorb that. Talk about POWER. The trigger is nice, the stock smooth. The Pyramyd boys did a great job mounting and sighting my scope. Nice touch-installing the batteries for my scope. My first ever repeater and I can still remember how it felt sliding the bolt homw for the first time. Made in the USA and also my quietest air rifle (yes quieter than my Nitro Piston.
    Things I would have changed: I am using the Benjamin hand pump and it is not a piece of cake. It is not too bad once you use your body weight to help on the down stroke (Tip from Stacey @ Pyramyd. It only take a few minutes ot pump to 3,000 psi
    What others should know:This is my first PCP and I am blown away. I don't want to shoot any of my spring rifles now. LOL This rifle really raises the bar for the whole shooting experience. I hesitated for a while due to price and the need for a seperate pump. Boy was it ever worth it. I bought my setup as a prepackaged deal and I am very pleased. Buy extra magazines so you can have one ready to go at all times. It drops roughly 100 PSi per shot but still plenty of power for at least 20 good shots.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-09-29 20:06:26

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2013-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This item does work as advertised. It does indeed hold the specified number of pellets. It doesn't take long to figure out how to develop a decent technique to load pellets. I like not having to handle lead pellets over and over again when shooting.
    Things I would have changed:I would make the ring from which the pellets are extruded out of metal so it can double as a pellet seat. I did manage to dump an entire pens worth of pellets onto the floor when, I tipped it back before inserting the pusher part, so care should be paid to hold the pen vertically. It would be nice to offer this in different colors so you purchase multiple units and have different pellet types in each individual pen. I am not sure so about the longevity of this product as it is made of plastic so dropping it on a concrete floor would not be advisable. Also. it reminds to be even how well it will take the cold weather we get in New England. I hope the plastic doesn't get brittle in the winter.
    What others should know:I think this is a neat little item and so far have found it to be convenient.

    Product: Bulldog Pit Bull Soft Scoped Rifle Case, 48", Black

    Bulldog Pit Bull Soft Scoped Rifle Case, 48 inch, Black
    Review entered on 2013-10-07 09:57:21

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2013-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The case does its job. The exterior material seems decent enough. So far the zipper also seems not too shabby. The price is really rock bottom for a no frills case.
    Things I would have changed:This case is too short for my Umarex Octane, which I knew when I purchased it so I will use it for one of my other homeless guns. I have been spoiled by some of the feature rich Plano soft cases I purchased from Pyramyd in the past. I miss the many pockets, those cases have, as well as the shoulder carry strap.
    What others should know:If you are looking for affordable protection for your gun in a simple case this is the one.

    Product: MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols

    MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols
    Review entered on 2013-10-07 10:58:00

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2013-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, easy to transport, easy to follow assembly instructions written solely in English. Works great for sighting in scopes. Made in the USA.
    Things I would have changed:Not much really. The only minor bone I have to pick with the MTM Case would be adjusting the length. It does sometimes take a touch of twisting and turning to find the spot where the pieces align in order to make the length adjustment. Any other suggestions that I have are really minor, and have been previously stated by other reviewers.
    What others should know:This rest is very functional and works great, but I deducted one star for value because this item is mostly plastic. Would I buy it again? Yes!

    Product: Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .22 Cal

    Stoeger Arms Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .22 Cal
    Review entered on 2013-10-09 10:26:03

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2013-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This item seems to do the trick. I have only used it on one occasion. Time will tell how durable it is.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a heavier brass weight on the end of the rope. The first few passes I made were difficult because the rope was still pretty coiled from the packaging.

    Product: Pellet Pen With Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .22 Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen With Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .22 Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-10-09 10:34:24

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Generalgau from USA on 2013-10-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This item does a nice job of loading and also storing pellets. I like not getting my hands dirty each time I handle lead pellets.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see the seat attached to the unit with greater security. It is very likely the seat will probably get lost. I would suggest some type of cord for added security. In addition it is possible to misplace or lose the part that pushes the pellets down the tube. If that piece where to get lost, the entire functionality of the device would be be compromised.
    What others should know:I took one star off the rating due to the price, after all this item is mostly plastic.
    Over
    ammo packs sold