Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 1.25-4X24 Long Eye Relief Rifle Scope, Illuminated Etched Glass Reticle

    Leapers 5th Gen 1.25-4X24 Long Eye Relief Rifle Scope, Illuminated Etched Glass Reticle
    Review entered on 2011-06-12 12:17:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:compact size, optics sharp & clear
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This is an awesome little scope. I own 16 springers,most with high dollar optics. I was hesitant to try a Leapers scope because of the low price. But I heard so many good things about them I decided to give them a try. I have not been disappointed. I also have a 4-16X50 & a 4X bug buster-love them all. Amazing optics for the money. This 1.25-4X is the best yet. I do mostly field plinking & small game & pest hunting. I have found that for these uses high power magnification just isn't needed-in fact I rarely turn up my high power scopes above the lowest setting. On the1.25X setting it is just like using a typical red or green dot sight-but with the option of higher magnification available. And of course, if the battery goes dead, you are not dead in the water, you still have a conventional scope. This would be a fantastic scope for a military type rifle or compact hunting rifle & I plan on buying another for just that purpose.

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-13 23:11:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2011-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very good power-penetrates wood more deeply than my P1 with same pellets. Accuracy quite good with the right pellet
    Things I would have changed:2nd stage trigger pull a bit mushy & creepy-but still better than many
    What others should know:A big, long heavy hog-but not a problem for someone who shoots long barreled magnum revolvers-makes it all the better as a trainer.Muzzle heaviness aids accuracy. Tried to cock it without aid-can be done but not worth it-use the aid! I bought the .177 version-had hoped it would shoot well with medium weight roundnoses-it does OK but best accuracy by far is with crow magnums. Shooting offhand with a 2 hand hold can shoot quarter size groups at 50 feet all day. Bought in .177 because I already have a couple of powerful .22 air pistols but if this were to be your only air pistol I think .22 would be a better choice to take full advantage of the power potential. all in all very satisfied with this pistol-its a steal at just 150 bucks.

    Product: Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol

    Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-30 22:50:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:amazing power,good trigger,smooth firing behavior
    Things I would have changed:front sight is too wide,rear is too narrow
    What others should know:I recently praised the Browning 800-everything I said goes for this gun X3! Mine is .22 caliber-I've never shot a spring pistol in this caliber that shot so flat-it hits an object at 30 yards like right now! The trigger is also quite good & after around 100 shots or so the gun quieted down & the firing behavior became quite smooth-especially for a gun of this power. I like the screw-on metal cocking aid much better than a slip on plastic one-it looks good & you don't have to worry about it moving around or falling off & getting lost.Besides the smooth action & good trigger,fit & finish are also quite good-The Turkish craftsmen obviously take their job seriously.It is a bit hard to cock but this is expected given the power. Anyone who is used to cocking springers shouldn't find it objectionable.Only two negatives-on mine the breech is very tight-I tried silver bears first since I have found them to usually be the most accurate in pistols in .22 cal-I could barely get them to go in. The same for premiers & Napier power hunters. JSB exacts fit pretty well & thats what I've been using. Will need to lap the edges of the opening slightly. I also don't care for the sights-The rear notch is too narrow for the thick front blade-it makes it difficult to take a fine bead on small targets.Perhaps Pyramyd could encourage Hatsan to correct this & maybe offer the choice of black sights in addition to fiber optic. All in all this is a fine gun well worth twice it's asking price.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 P Magnum

    Diana RWS 350 P Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-27 02:05:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:power & accuracy, easy cocking
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I have quite a large collection of springers including guns from FWB, HW, RWS, Air arms & Webley. My purpose in buying this rifle was to have a less expensive but still excellent alternative to having a 1000.00 dollar rig when camping or just knocking about. The gun was extremely accurate & powerful right out of the box. After putting around 500 pellets thru it I installed a Jim Maccari spring kit. This is by far the easiest to disassemble springer I've ever owned-The kit was installed & the gun reassembled in about a half hour. Every springer I own has a Maccari spring if available- Its the easiest way to make an excellent rifle even better. .22 premiers exit the muzzle at 850 fps with almost unbelievable long range accuracy.I have an English made Webley Patriot with a Maccari magnum spring that spits out .22 premiers at an incredible 980 fps but we all know how quickly pellets slow down- Fired out level over water from shoulder height the same pellet from both guns travels about the same distance before it hits. I actually like the 350 better- Its lighter, more accurate, easier to cock & has a better trigger. In fact overall performance is as good as any gun I own. If you want a world class air rifle for under $400.00, buy the RWS 350 in .22 & don't look back- In my experience you simply can't do better at any price!

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-23 02:28:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:quiet, vibration free, almost no felt recoil
    Things I would have changed:TRIGGER!!!
    What others should know:I've waited a long time to see a gas spring air pistol- would still like to see a super high quality one with an excellent trigger- are you listening HW? All in all though this Benjamin is not half bad for a mere 80.00. It fires smoothly & quietly with very little noticeable recoil. The fit & finish of the metal parts is also quite good. My only real complaint is the trigger- it is downright awful- heavy & with a lot of creep. I put moly grease on the sear- this is a no-no with fine light trigger mechanisms but is safe for simpler, heavier triggers. This vastly improved the pull,the creep is still there but it is smoother & easier to pull. Accuracy is pretty good after you become used to the trigger- I had no problem picking off small pebbles at 20 feet or so. If this gun had a crisp, light trigger it would be a real winner- I for one would be willing to spend an extra 50 dollars or more for a nicer trigger. Don't let the trigger turn you off to the gun though- Its the only gas spring pistol out there right now & it is fun to shoot. For the price you can't lose.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-16 14:16:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:As any avid airgunner knows every gun has a "magic pellet" that shoots much better than any other. .177 & .22 guns seem to shoot well with a wider variety of pellets than .20 or .25. For years I have been trying to get gilt-edged accuracy out of my .25 Beeman kodiak- The previous best was 1 inch groups at 35 yards with the discontinued RWS domes. These hunter extremes produce cloverleafs at the same range- I'm stoked! Haven't had a chance to hunt with them yet but I'm sure they'll do the job. On a different note, my .20 R9 & R1 shoot FTS pellets with accuracy to rival almost any .177 I own. Their performance is so far beyond any other pellet that if I couldn't get them, I'd sell the guns. (not likely as I have scores of tins on hand) So anyhow, novice airgunners take heed- don't use just any pellet- with some your rifle will be almost useless but with the right one it can be a tackdriver.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-16 20:06:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2013-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy,power,trigger,fit & finish & overall quality
    Things I would have changed:How about a variant with a nice wood stock?
    What others should know:I am more than impressed with this gun, I am completely amazed! Its awesome, & not just because it was inexpensive. Its light years ahead of not just any other Chinese barrel cocker I've ever tried but any made outside of England or Germany. Fit & finish, trigger & overall smoothness of operation seem very similar to an RWS rifle. Its big, but doesn't feel nearly as heavy as it looks. Its easier to cock than my less powerful Beeman RX2. Mine is .22 caliber- I chronographed premiers at 820 fps at an elevation of nearly 5000 feet- It should easily hit 900 fps or over at sea level. Accuracy is outstanding- I'm going with iron sights on this one, I want a simple easy to carry powerful iron sighted gun to supplement my scoped models. The supplied scope is going to a smaller rifle that needs one. I shot offhand groups at 30 yards with several medium to heavy weight pellets & premiers were the clear accuracy winner with nickel sized groups at that range. Walking around plinking at things like rocks,small pinecones, twigs etc. I was amazed how easy it was to hit with this gun. Even with iron sights golf ball size rocks at 50 yards were easy pickin's. Umarex hit a home run with the Octane & once word gets out how good it is they'll sell a ton of them. If the gas spring holds up over time we'll have a super winner! Mine sure brought a smile to my face & I would recommend it to anyone without reservation.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top