Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-24 14:00:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By RichardC. from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I'm glad to see that Pyramyd has remedied the leaky box situation for these, by wrapping the box in "Clear Plastic Wrap" - works great! These are being shot out of a RWS P5 springer & produce an acceptable velocity thru a chrono & relatively tight group. These work good for me.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a "sampler" offered for these, to try-out before you invest in this quantity. No, & not a screw-type tin either!
    What others should know:I read a lot of these comments & get a kick out of the comments about "screw type tins". I prefer the "snap-open, snap-shut" plastic "gum" & "M&M" containers found @ the check-out counter @ Wal-Mart, to keep my pocket pellets in!

    Product: H&N Rabbit Magnum II .177 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Cylindrical with Round Nose, Solid, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rabbit Magnum II .177 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Cylindrical with Round Nose, Solid, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-24 14:51:48

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By RichardC. from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Bought these as try-out in an RWS P5 springer - didn't work at all! I like the shape concept, if they worked!
    Things I would have changed:These a too large in the skirt dia. to fit down the bore of an RWS P5 springer. Possibly a listing of the head & skirt dia.s in the advertising description.
    What others should know:These required the use of a seating tool to insert into the breech of the bore on an RWS P5 springer. When shot, these did not even clear the bore, they had to be removed from the barrel with the use of a ram-rod. (My micro indicated an aver. skirt dia. of .1842 in. - for what that's worth.)

    Product: Beeman HW97K Elite Series Combo Air Rifle

    Beeman HW97K Elite Series Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-18 12:20:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By RichardC. from USA on 2012-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fantastic - this is proving to be one of the finest! This HW97K is in .20cal and compares very favorably to my RWS M-48 in .22cal. It likes a variety of pellets, at least (5), so far, of varing grains & shapes, holding "dime size" groups (@ 10 rnds ea. - @ 10 & 20 yds). It chronos very favorably & impressive. The stock is in Beach, I like the weight, very stable!"It is an instrument!"
    Things I would have changed:As an "X" military sniper, I'm not too happy with the "cheek-piece", on the stock - I would prefer not to have it (but it can be accomodated). It does have a tendance to "shoot-loose", @ the stock & trigger-guard (maybe a nyloc type screw(s) could be considered). #2 is on me ~ "I didn't think of getting an HW97K sooner"!
    What others should know:It would take an awful lot of convincing to get me to trade for a TX200!!! (I've read all of your "Blogs & Articles, on both.)

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-23 12:50:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By RichardC. from USA on 2012-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Nitro Venom AR was purchased by my wife & I for my retired brother-in-laws birthday,(#1)to introduce him to air-guns (instead of BB guns), & (#2)give him "A Real & Effective" control over "garden raiders". So far, he's "wacked" (4) rabbits & several gophers & he's singing our praises. (Besides, I'm interested in the efficies of "inert gas springs")
    Things I would have changed:Maybe, for him to come up here (6 miles), so I could have an oppertunity to shoot it!
    What others should know:Share you Air Gun wealth with your relatives. (My accuracy rating (the stars, above) are kind of an un-known to me, but evidently it's effective, by the results!)

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-30 18:14:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By RichardC. from USA on 2012-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are (1) of (3) of the most suitable pellets that hold a good group out to 45 yards (my available back-yard range) thru my recently purchased, AirForce 25cal. TalonP.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, I like them. These H&N "Baracuda" type perform very well in my .22cal. RWS & .20cal. HW97K & Beeman P1 springers. They're well worth the try!
    What others should know:If you don't try them, you're missing a good possibility!

    Product: AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail

    AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-05-26 13:48:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By RichardC. from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are an accuracy improving frame stiffener in addition to being a stable mounting surface to mount a scope. The (2) purchased are a welcome feature for my Talon SS & P (both enhanced with 18" barrels from PA).
    Things I would have changed:A little on the pricey side but, well worth the investment!
    What others should know:The rails have provided a desirable scope mounting height increase, improving sighting comfort. It makes achieving a consistent "anchor" more natural.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top