Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-10-25 21:47:18

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By cherokeesteve from USA on 2012-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:low cost
    Things I would have changed:did everything recommended in other reviews where people had problems with movement. applied some tape to lower portion of mount, tightened as much as I could without stripping heads of bolts(which was going to happen if I went any tighter). My fix was to jb weld the barrel at the breach and the front sight and then jb weld the mount to the barrel after getting as tight as possible. I only needed one mount since I was putting on a Vism green dot/laser sight combo. These are very small and light. I was very happy after the epoxy job, but didn't appreciate the time needed to make the mounts work.

    Product: Crosman Pistol Holster, Accessory Pocket, Quick-Release Buckle, 7"x4.5"

    Crosman Pistol Holster, Accessory Pocket, Quick-Release Buckle, 7 inchx4.5 inch
    Review entered on 2012-10-25 22:05:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By cherokeesteve from USA on 2012-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great value, perfect fit for my pc1377. easy to modify because of the material. I have a dot/laser combo mounted on my pistol, took the front pouch off, cut a gap on top, and used the velcro from the pouch to use as an added cross closure(some needle and black thread did the trick), in addition to the already very functional clasp. I take my pistol with me while hunting with my air rifles as a back up and not too concerned with getting the pistol out quickly, a secure holster is more important for me and this is definitely that. I will try to post a photo of the mods I did to mine, I was surprised at what a great fit this holster was for a pistol as long as the pc1377.
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Camo Stock

    Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Camo Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-12 18:52:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By cherokeesteve from USA on 2013-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power,accuracy. I'm a hunter addicted to air rifles and this gun affords plenty of power at a great price. I believe you will have a hard time finding any break barrel with more fpe and would have to spend much more on a pcp to get better hitting power. I really wanted the camo stock and am very pleased with the mossy oak. This gun dispatches squirrels in the most humane way possible and is more than capable of taking larger game like coons and possum. I got mine in .25 caliber for this reason. At first I had a hard time grouping shots but am used to my nitro piston .22. This has considerably more recoil and I found really driving the butt back into my shoulder provided much better grouping, awesome grouping to be precise. The feel of the thumb hole is great, providing me with the ability to get that firm shoulder hold without too firm a grip to negatively affect my trigger pull. The power is really second to none for a springer. The scope mounts being high enough to still use the sights even with the scope mounted was a well thought out decision that I appreciate. Additional butt plate spacers are a great plus also.
    Things I would have changed:The rifle is heavy, strap swivels would be a great addition. Cocking takes some effort, hope it gets easier with more use. Not excessive for myself but may be a concern for others, definetly not for younger shooters. The scope is certainly not the best but what I would expect to keep price down. The blueing on the barrel could be better, mine has some noticable light spots on it, nothing that affects the guns performance. Whenever the spring needs replacing I'll get the nitro piston, might want to consider the upgrade when purchasing, great power for a springer, though.
    What others should know:Heard, read great things about Hatsan air rifles and was not dissappointed. Happy hunting!

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 100 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 100 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2013-05-14 21:58:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By cherokeesteve from USA on 2013-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:crosman quality cartridges, all I would ever use in my 2240.
    Things I would have changed:This has to be priced lower. You will save money by purchasing two 40 count boxes and one 25 count box. You end up with 105 tubes for less than this 100 count box! shipping is cheaper by 4 bucks as well!
    What others should know:never have had a tube fail on me.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-08-09 17:30:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By cherokeesteve from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy at this price is rare. Great balance of weight, not too front heavy. Decent trigger.
    Things I would have changed:better sites, understand that plastic grips keeps price down, at least should have finger indentations along with thumb rest. This would lead to having to sell left and right hand versions, though.
    What others should know:This is it. This pistol along with the 1377/1322 define Crosman pistols. Super accurate, good power, easily modified. Nothing limits what you can do to this pistol. Get it and let your air gun addiction begin.

    Product: Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In
    Review entered on 2013-12-20 21:50:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By cherokeesteve from USA on 2013-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, easily transportable, relatively inexpensive way to fill your pcp airgun, a must if your gun requires higher psi over a handpump.
    Things I would have changed:bleeder valve at other end of braided steel hose.
    What others should know:I have two of these tank set ups. Ninja made this set up a short time ago and I first bought that one. Same rig (Ninja makes this for Air Venturi) but bleeder valve at other end of line allowed for hose to flex close to the tank making it easier to fit in a backpack. Not sure why the changed that. Same thing you'd get with the Benjamin rig for a hundred bucks less.

    Product: Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black

    Hatsan AT44PA PCP Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-20 22:22:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By cherokeesteve from USA on 2013-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:feel of the thumb hole stock is extremely comfortable. I like the Quattro trigger, could be lighter but breaks consistently. The accuracy of this rifle is unbelievable for a pcp rifle at this price point. Threaded barrel end is a great plus, I added the Hatsan air stripper to mine. Great powerful rifle,can't do better if this is your first pcp rifle.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is LOUD. Not for shooting outside if you have close neighbors. Find some open space for and enjoy this gun.
    What others should know:I made some modifications to my rifle and can hit 1050 fps with 25.4 grain .25 caliber JSB's, that's over 60 FPE from a $360 air rifle. I like the pump action magazine. It allows you to keep your gun in a shooting position with your finger on the trigger the whole time, great for follow up shots when hunting. Throw a nice scope on and you're good to go.

    Product: Hatsan AT44 10 Tactical PCP Air Rifle

    Hatsan AT44 10 Tactical PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 15:41:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By cherokeesteve from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Super comfortable gun to shoot. between the rubber inlays on the fore stock/pistol grip and the adjustability of the shoulder and cheek rest it's hard not to find how this rifle would not fit just about anyone. Great accuracy and power. Love the accessory rails and how the gun is weighted, even after adding laser and flashlight to front rails. I love the pistol grig (my other Hatsan rifles have the thumb hole stock) and although I doubt I will ever remove the shoulder piece and use this as a pistol it's nice to know the option is there. Do some research and you can easily find out how to get more power out of this gun, more than it already has.
    Things I would have changed:Make the butt pad adjustable up and down like on the AT44 PA, include a single shot tray for longer pellets that won't work in the magazines.
    What others should know:The quattro trigger is not the best out there but is a very nice trigger. If I were Hatsan, I would ditch the bipod and use the available plastic to mold a shot tray to include with the rifle, instead if the bipod. Three magazines are plenty for all day hunting, put on a good scope and go get some critters!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top