JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-02-15 16:16:33

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2010-02-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Cost and weight

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Works great with the Evanix S10. A very accurate pellet that seems to like the 850 fps mark. This should work well wiith the Airforce Condor and is a good cost alternative to the more course korean offerings.

H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-03-06 09:57:53

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2010-03-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good packaging and every pellet is pefect. No flashing or residue to be found. Very smooth finish and the fit in the chamber is consistant.

Things I would have changed: Sell in tins of 500. Like everyone else.....a screw lid.

What others should know: These are the same as the Beeman Kodiak. They shoot exceptionally well in the Benjamin Maruader and the Evanix S10. With the PCP's this should be the first pellet to try. These pellets give very consistant one holers with a good quality rifle and excellent downrange energy. Make sure to check your back stop before using these!

H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-03-06 10:06:22

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2010-03-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Packaging and typical H&N quality. No residue to be found and the finish is flawless.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I was really hoping these would work well in the Marauder and Exanix S10 but was very dissapointed. At 15 yards they only will group at 3/4 to 1 inch. They punch nice clean holes but hey seem to hit all over the place. They behaved similiar to having a baffle strike but swithing to the Barracuda or JSB 18.4 gr the groups become one tiny hole. My velocity was set at 830-860 fps on both rifles when using the Field Target. The pellets are gorgeous but will not shoot well in my rifles unfortunately.

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2010-03-06 10:14:20

1.0 1.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2010-03-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Fit and finish. Each pellet is consistant. Not one damaged skirt in the tin.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I was hoping these would be an affordable alternative to .22 JSB, Kodiak or Premiers for the Marader and Evanix S10. Unfortunately they shot the worst of any pellet I have tried so far at 15 yards. Almost every other shot was a 2-3 inch flyer! It is a shame as the price and the pellets themselves looked and fit perfect.

H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-03-06 10:28:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2010-03-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Exceptionally smooth finish and no residue in the tin. No visable damage on a single pellet which is rare.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I use these in an Anshultz ZM2002 and a Condor with a 12" barrel. This pellet is perfect in both rifles at the 875-900 fps range. They literally will tread through the same hole at 15 yards. Being so small the softer lead composition made loading in the tighter chambers very easy. Compared to Premiers they slide in like butter. For the quality I consider them a much better buy for the money as they do shoot just slightly better in my 2 rifles. If you have a PCP these are a must try item!

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-03-06 10:54:02

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Steve from USA on 2010-03-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are very clean with very little visible damage. Nice and smooth finish with no flashing at all. They are easy on the fingers to load in single shots (Condor) due to being nice and soft. Excellet quality for the price.

Things I would have changed: Use a screw top tin.

What others should know: These are great for PCP rifles such as the Condor, Evanix S10 and the Marauder. The 18+ grain weight is a good offering for maximum velocity while maintaining good energy retention at longer ranges. I get good 1/2 inch or less at 50 yards with all of the above rifles. These hit at vitually the same POI as the Premeir and Kodiak so little or no scope adjustment is needed. If using the 15 grain JSB's there is no real difference in POI other than the lighter pellets are affected by wind much more. These seem to like the 925-950 fps mark in my Condor, 950-975 in the Evanix and 850-875 in the Marauder. Try these if the heavier Kodiak or H&N Barracudas are hard to find. For the price they are probably the best buy out there.

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-08-01 19:00:30

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Steve from USA on 2010-08-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: Very clean and well made for the price. The screw lid is very convienient. You cannot beat the price!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: These work very well in my Marauder set up at 750 fps for 15 yard target practice. They also have a slight edge accuracy wise over the Premiers. An added benefit is that the hollow point does help to punch cleaner holes for measuring group size. I have yet to notice any deformities or unusual residue in the tins I have recieved. Crosman seems to pay more attention to this pellet line and I highly recommend people try them.

Falcon .22 Cal 8-Shot Magazine

Falcon .22 Cal 8-Shot Magazine
Review entered on 2011-01-24 10:12:31

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Steve from USA on 2011-01-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Aluminum construction which I feel is better than the OEM plastic magazine.

Things I would have changed: The the extra effort made on improving this over the original it would have been nice if they had numbered it so you could tell how many rounds are left.

What others should know: Not numbered but a better made magazine. It fits perfectly with no fuss. No timing issue and it uses an o-ring so the pellets drop right in and stop. The original required a special tool or a bit of fiddling. I still think 30.00 is a bit high but compared to other high end brands it is pretty reasonable. Works very smooth after it's used about 6-8 times. it may appear a little stiff at first so give it some time to wear in.

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-01-24 10:15:14

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Steve from USA on 2011-01-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good clean pellets with foam padding.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Works great in the FX 400 Royale!

Navigation