Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-30 00:10:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By tom from USA on 2009-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I always liked the crisp sound these make. Took mine apart and did a bit of porting...760 fps!! with JSB Diablo Exact. 3x9 daisy scope rounds out the package. I keep 2 in my car to (plink) after work. I have Sheridan 20 by Mac1, Beeman R-10. Crosman 2260 SE, but the 880s are my daily shooters / knockabouts. 1/2" or better at 25 yds isn't too shabby for the price. My sons and I started out shooting paintballs at 20 yds with open sights, really got them hooked on the sport (me too pretty badly!). Get a couple and take a friend!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Have fun with the barrel recrown as the barrel has a larger bore down to about 3/8" then the rifling starts. This gun doesn't really need it but I had to look...

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-05-06 12:37:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By tom from USA on 2009-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Crosman 2250, valve opened up, 24" factory barrel, bulk C02. I got these out last night just to see how they did. Have been using the JSB express with excellent results but... WOW These are great! Multiple 1/2" groups at 40 yards indoors from a proper bench rest. No chrony numbers yet still tweaking the gun but I will certainly be sticking with a good thing.
    What others should know:Grasp container firmly, keep right side up, pellets don't fall out. I like the tins just fine. The lighter Jumbo Express shot better in my friends RWS 54 than these.

    Product: Crosman 1760SE

    Crosman 1760SE Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-05-07 15:51:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By tom from USA on 2009-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have (2) 2260's and wanted to see what this would be comparison wise. Per the other reviews fit and finish are very nice, it is a fine gun, form follows function. It shoots well out of the box and the groups are excellent. I like the simplicity of these as one may expect fewer problems from fewer seals and moving parts. I had to have 3 so I could shoot with my sons. These are a good size for both small and larger hands and arms.
    Things I would have changed:3x9 scope...3x9 scope...can't see 30 yd holes with 6x scope with my parental eyes like mine. Sell the 2260 or 1760 with steel breech and let us have scope choice because the price difference doesn't add up!
    What others should know:All my expectations have been met or exceeded.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-16 19:13:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By tom from USA on 2010-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Mac 1 Hunter #54. I bought too many (12) tins of these, I was worried maybe poor choice. They finally got here and I have had time to try them...Outstanding JSB Quality...nuff said. I am shooting chips off of 1" pvc pipe stuck in the ground at 70 (with a tape measure) YARDS! These fly as straight and true as the next three weights above them! Consistent sizing is same as those also. Good groups in RWS 34 also. Can't wait to use 'em up!
    Things I would have changed:You're kidding, Right?
    What others should know:Skirts are delicate and soft, must be thin for light weight. PA foam shipping minimizes damage but these travel a long way so give a bit of slack guys. Very few damaged. Seat them with round end of ink pen and they still do pretty well. Maybe 5-10 bent per tin. Pretty good if you know how shippers treat packages. I Will Buy More!

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle

    Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle
    Review entered on 2010-01-19 17:32:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By tom from USA on 2010-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I did a bad thing. I have one of these on RWS 34 .22 cal and Dropped gun and all upside down on concrete!! After the tears I removed it and checked optical center...IT WAS STILL THERE! This scope is clear all the way up to 24x and only second to the Nikko Diamond wallet eater. Best bang for the buck. I just ordered another Leapers 8x32 30mm for my new S-410, can't wait to get it.
    Things I would have changed:I will buy another.
    What others should know:Put a drop of WD 40 at each end to loosen the objective and magnification rings, they twist sweet after that. PS paintballs are fun targets.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-19 10:21:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By tom from USA on 2010-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clean, uniform, just a bit of graphite but minimum. Robust skirts resist damage, all looked well in the packages. AA S410 and Mac 1 Hunter these shoot about 1/4"-3/8" bigger than JSB for 1" groups at 50 yds at 800-900 fps. Choose your pellet lube (Napier, Mobil 1, Wax Lube) brings them in tighter. These are an excellent product and you cannot beat the price!
    Things I would have changed:Rejoice screw lid people! Are ya happy now?
    What others should know:3 orders of 20 tins of pellets this year and TWO orders not packed in foam. Whats the deal??

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 17:38:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By tom from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well made clean uniform, no trash or flash on skirts. Nice looking
    Things I would have changed:Physicaly they are fine. Tins of 500 would be nice and of course less expensive than 22 lr ammo would be kinda unexpected.
    What others should know:I bought these and Field Target Trophy. Good looking workmanship but alas, my groups at 30 yards were 1.5" or so. Me thinks the Daystate(s) could have been pushing them a bit hard. The 22 cal ones are working well. Get some and try them. I will buy again
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top