Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Black

Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2008-04-25 14:49:15

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By bike2fun from USA on 2008-04-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I have the real M&P and bought this on a whim. It arried today with Pyramyd's normal precision shipments. It weighs in at just under 2lbs with CO2 and BBs. The rear sight has a light gathering 2 dot system which makes it easy to see. Sights are not adjustable but is fairly accurate. Looks almost a dead ringer for the real gun. Has a metal magazine which holds 19 BBs. Accuracy is fair, but once you find out how it shoots hitting a can from about 8 yars is quite easy.
Things I would have changed:For the money and Pyramyd's great service you can't beat this deal. I have other Umarex guns and wish they would make this in a pellet gun with rifled barrel and a blow back slide.
What others should know:The barrel is smooth so accuracy goes back and forth a little. Overall a nice gun. Even has S&W markings on the slife. Gun is made by Umarex so it is nice for the money. Like the unique way you load the CO2. The grip just slides to the rear. Just drop in a CO2 and you are ready to shoot. Umarex always makes a quality product.

Product: Ruger Air Hawk Elite Combo

Ruger Air Hawk Elite Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-04-25 15:11:48

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By bike2fun from USA on 2008-04-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:With the scope mounted this gun weighs in at almost 10lbs. It is built like a tank. This is my first springer and it is excellent quality. The great part is when you put this gun up to your shoulder the weight disappears. Extrememly well balanced. I really like the thumb hole stock and nice butt pad. Nice, first class scope included......from what I have been reading most come with a cheap quality scope. I figured with the Ruger Umarex name it had to be a qualty product. Nice checkering on the forearm which gives this gun "class".
Things I would have changed:Scope adjustment tabs are hard to grip. Too short. I put my order in early and Pyramyd kept moving the receipt date back for a few weeks...but it was worth waiting for.
What others should know:When I opened the box I was not satisfied with the stock finish. It was dull and looked like it was wiped with a stain and looked dull and dried out. A little Old English Polish and the stock came alive. It revealed a nice graining in the wood. This was my first order from Pymaryd and the people I talked with were "First Class" and very knowledgeable. Can't go wrong with this gun or the company that sells it.

Product: Smith & Wesson Magnum Series Gold Metallic Mirror lens safety glasses

Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson Magnum Series Gold Metallic Mirror lens safety glasses
Review entered on 2008-05-11 07:49:34

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By bike2fun from USA on 2008-05-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These shooting glasses are great. I wear these instead of sun glasses. Good design and look cool too.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:The only place that I could find them was at Tractors Supply. These were $4 cheaper. I ended up buy 3 assorted pairs. Can't beat Pyramyd for selling quality products!!!

Product: Smith & Wesson Magnum Series Smoke Lens Safety Glasses

Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson Magnum Series Smoke Lens Safety Glasses
Review entered on 2008-05-14 19:49:05

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By bike2fun from USA on 2008-05-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Everything
Things I would have changed:None
What others should know:Make good shooting glasses and sun glasses. I usually buy my S&W glasses from Tractors Supply. Better deal here saves you about $3 a pair.

Product: Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large

Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large
Review entered on 2008-05-30 19:01:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By bike2fun from USA on 2008-05-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is a big box with lots of room for just about everything. I got it to keep my CO2s, pellets and cleaning kit all in one place. Great value for the money.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:This is my second order from Pyramyd and the products an services are second to none. Get one you'll like it!!!

Product: UTG Deluxe Picatinny Foldable Metal Bipod-Steel Stands

UTG Deluxe Picatinny Foldable Metal Bipod-Steel Stands
Review entered on 2008-07-27 10:24:58

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By bike2fun from USA on 2008-07-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great buy for the $$$$.
Things I would have changed:A little heavy but not bad.
What others should know:Works on your real AR also.

Product: UTG Deluxe Ergonomic Foregrip, Black

UTG Deluxe Ergonomic Foregrip,  Black
Review entered on 2008-07-27 10:31:13

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By bike2fun from USA on 2008-07-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Holds extra batteries and a place for your remote forearm lite switch.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:Very sturdy. Good price and with Pyramyds great service you can't go wrong.

Product: Blue #242 Thread-Locker

Brownells Blue #242 Thread-Locker
Review entered on 2008-07-27 10:35:51

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By bike2fun from USA on 2008-07-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:That Pyramyd actually had it. I'm using it on my ruger compensator.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Couldn't even find it at my local gun shop. Kudos to Pyramyd for having it.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top