MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols

MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols
Review entered on 2014-04-08 07:35:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2014-04-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Like they say, pound for pound and dollar for dollar, the best shooting rest anywhere. I like it just fine and dandy.

Things I would have changed: All seems well thought out and designed well.

What others should know: Excellent way to get all your wiggle and faulty shooting out of the evaluation. With this you can tell if it's your gun, your pellets that are preforming. In the long run it assures me that the pellets I have chosen are stacking one on top of the other, so to speak, in the nice rifles I own. Great for the excellent stable of pellet handguns I own also.

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
Review entered on 2014-04-14 15:23:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2014-04-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I get an amazing 100 or more shots from one cartridge out of my 2300T .177. Less than half that out of my .22 cal 2240. Crosman is high quality no matter what the product is.

Things I would have changed: Be nice if they were a nickle a piece.

What others should know: Nope. Great product for many years now.

Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle

Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-04-22 08:03:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2014-04-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Have been shooting from a bench rest at about forty yards, and I am having very good results, even with lower priced pellets. I have just received a shipment of more expensive Crosman 14.3 gr. dome pellets, as Crosman recommended, and am expecting even better results. I have killed several grackles (which birds I hate).

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Adult gun, exibited by the stout cocking, and weight of the gun. It's nice and heavy, which I like.

What others should know: Instructions are correct. It takes over one hundred shots to get the piece to settle down and act right. The scope jarred itself loose during break in period, and a little red locktite was needed to keep everything in place.

Daisy Avanti 717 Triumph Match

Daisy Avanti 717 Triumph Match Air gun
Review entered on 2014-05-22 11:12:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2014-05-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Bought this along with a 747. I like them both about the same. Right hand grips on the 717 and left hand grips on the 747 so I can do PPC type one hand practice, to maintain muscle tone for that type of shooting. These guns are perfect for that. I don't care what they say, these guns do not require expensive pellets. They shoot a variety of pellets with great accuracy at 15 yards.

Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything I would change. I like the heafty weight of these guns, and ease of cocking.

What others should know: The 717 had a defect from the factory and would not shoot consistent velocity. I sent it back to Daisy, and it was returned within about a week, with the defect repaired. Good Show Daisy!!

Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
Review entered on 2014-05-30 12:37:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2014-05-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice and hefty piece, perfect for 10 meter or 15 meter shooting in my back yard, using Gamo trap. Perfect combo for a great time, for an old cuss like me. Great sights, great trigger, great accuracy. What else could you want?

Things I would have changed: I hate those silly thumb rests that some pistols have, such as this one. I took them off and replaced them with smooth stocks, so I can shoot left or right handed. Those thumb rests, obviously are for people who don't practice with but one hand. My forty four years background in law enforcement has led to the habit of shooting with both hands, so I ordered a pair of left handed grips and replaced the thumb rest side with the smooth grip.

What others should know: I have the 717 and 747. I can't tell any difference in the accuracy of these two pistols. Probably just my level of skill.

Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
Review entered on 2014-06-10 09:22:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2014-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: You absolutely cannot be an airgun snob unless your dozen or so 2240s, 1377s, and 1322s all have the steel breech. They add a lot of class to the pistols. Some say they add accuracy, but I cannot tell the difference. I do like the added weight, which is quite noticable.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Easy to install for the average person, who might not be mechanically blessed.

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2014-12-10 12:17:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2014-12-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Had never tried a light pellet like this one. It is a very accurate pellet, and can hammer a grackle at fifty yards, that's for sure.

Things I would have changed: All seems cool.

What others should know: I shoot these pellets out of pretty inexpensive pellet guns (Gamo Silent Cat, and Gamo Whisper). Off of a bench rest at about forty five yards, I can pretty well hit a fifty cent size circle quite consistently.

H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-12-22 11:11:46

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2014-12-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A friend of mine and I both shoot these in our RWS Model 34 Diana Compact. They slide nicely into the barrel, exhibiting a perfect fit, which some other pellets do not. They are clean, shiny, and show quality in every aspect, not to mention the most important quality; they are consistently accurate.

Things I would have changed: nothing. I like the dome shaped pellet in all my pellet rifles.

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-01-06 08:40:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-01-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Wonderful little hefty piece. Stacks them all in one hole at 15 yards, and keeps them inside a 2 inch circle at 50 yards. I love it.

Things I would have changed: It's all good.

What others should know: Pretty bad at shaking the screws loose. I've gotten them all doped up with Loktite, so maybe that phase is over for a while.

RWS Air Chamber Lube & Dropper, Silicone Oil, .50 oz.

RWS Air Chamber Lube & Dropper, Silicone Oil, .50 oz.
Review entered on 2015-01-07 13:55:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-01-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Applicator is right for the job

What others should know: Right kind of oil for the job.

Hawke Sport Optics 3-9x40 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, 30/30 Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics 3-9x40 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, 30/30 Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2015-01-12 10:04:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-01-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very nice and clear scope. No problems with anything. I've just purchased mine, and installed on a RWS Model 34 Diana Compact Hope it will endure lots of spring action shooting.

Things I would have changed: Have learned that I prefer wind and elevation adjustment knobs to not have caps. Probably my fault, but this scope has rather fragile ones, that easily get on crooked, causing concerns about stripping out the threads.

What others should know: Once I got the scope sighted in roughly, I wanted to change my point of impact about a third of an inch. It seemed that I had to click the wind adjustment quite a few times just to get that result.

Umarex Airgun Cleaning Kit, .177 Cal & .22 Cal

Umarex Airgun Cleaning Kit, .177 Cal & .22 Cal
Review entered on 2015-01-20 13:34:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It's all good

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: This was sent to me free with the purchase of an air rifle. I actually prefer using fishing string with a 17 caliber jag to clean my bores. For people who prefer the cleaning kit method I believe this one has it all.

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-01-20 13:45:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is my favorite air rifle of all times. A friend of mine purchased one, and recommended it to me with H&N 8.64 ounce domed pellets. I've never gotten the consistent accuracy out of any pellet rifle before. We put a Hawke scope on the rifles, right out of the box, and didn't mess with the starter scope that was included. Good idea if you ask me. I called the RWS plant in Ft. Smith Arkansas, and they told me that the scope included was merely meant to be a starter scope, and not intended as a premium scope. I'm glad to know that, and to automatically go ahead and get a premium scope for my future purchases. I bought two of these rifles, just to have one in the closet. I think it has something to do with insecurity I had as a child or something.

Things I would have changed: Wouldn't change a thing.

What others should know: Don't buy this rifle if you like your $200.00 rifles. It will sour you for life on the lesser expensive purchases. I took all of my current rifles and sold them, or better yet, almost gave them away. I didn't even want them in the house any more.

Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-02-03 09:37:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-02-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The scope is fulfilling every need I have. It certainly has the reputation of being rugged and sturdy. Those were the characteristics I was searching for. I tried not to buy one of these scopes because of the electronics, but everyone recommends them. I am now counting on a long durable service from this scope.

Things I would have changed: Though useful to some, I do not use the illumination cross hairs. I would prefer the scope without the electronics. This scope was recommended by just about everyone who can talk, so I thought myself crazy if I didn't buy one.

What others should know: Very nice scope rings enclosed. Very nice indeed.

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
Review entered on 2015-02-13 06:44:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-02-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Not an expert on scope rails for sure, but this one seems to do the job very well. It's made of sturdy material, and easy to install. I suppose it will last forever. What is there to wear out?

Things I would have changed: All seems well.

What others should know: Works good for me.

MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Table

MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Table
Review entered on 2015-03-02 07:18:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-03-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very nice table. Stable and easy to move to the range. I have a very heavy one on my personal range, but when traveling out to the Sheriff's office range, this one fills the bill.

Things I would have changed: I'm not an expert on benches, so I can't seem to find anything I would change. Heck, I even love the color, since green is my favorite color.

What others should know: My Judge friend has one and he judges it a very nice table.

Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph

Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph
Review entered on 2015-03-09 06:57:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-03-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Perfect little chronograph for me. I love the little instrument and wonder why I've gone sixty eight years without one. A Chronograph is essential for obtaining lots of necessary, or at least interesting data.

Things I would have changed: this one has everything I need.

What others should know: Nope.

Diana Panther 31 Pro Compact Air Rifle

Diana Panther 31 Pro Compact Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-03-20 12:15:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-03-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This gun is exactly like my model 34s. I know there is supposed to be some difference somewhere, but I haven't found it yet, except that it's in .22 cal. instead of .177. It has high quality displayed in all respects. Heavy and built to last a life time. Now I own three of these RWS rifles, and am totally satisfied with them all.

Things I would have changed: I see no need for the thumb safety, or any manual safety of any kind. That would be gone if I could change it.

What others should know: I had the H&N 451 pellets recommended for the model 34-.177 Cal. I tried them and mistakenly ordered the 450 pellets also. Both work very well, just a bit of difference on the Chronograph and different point of impact at 50 yards. Now with the .22 caliber I use the recommended pellet, the RSW Superdome 14.5 grain. I don't care to experiment if it isn't necessary, but choose to settle in on the first pellet that works. This RSW Superdome works just about as well as anyone could expect, putting them practically in the same hole at 15 yards. Due to bad weather, I haven't had the opportunity to get out to the 50 yard range, but have been restricted to my backyard range of 15 yards, so I can't yet give opinion of groups at 50 yards. I feel quite confident that the results will be excellent if anything like my model 34s.

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-03-30 08:12:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-03-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Absolutely the highest quality pellet in captivity, if appearance means anything. It looks like it has gone through an expensive and highest quality of production. Very clean, with absolutely no trash or deformed pellets.

Things I would have changed: Can't say I would change a thing.

What others should know: I've only tried these pellets and Crosman's highest priced Premium pellets (the ones packed in a box)They seem to be about the same in accuracy, with RWS being the cleaner of the two. Both pellets drive nails at 15 yards, but spread out unacceptably at 35-50 yards. I am in high hopes that it's just because the RWS31 I am shooting is brand new and not broken in properly. Perhaps I've gotten spoiled to very tight groups with my RWS 34 .177 Cal. and shouldn't expect as high of performance out of a .22. I don't know. Anyway I have ordered some H&N .22 round nose pellets. If they shoot a large group, as do the other two, I will come to the conclusion that it is the caliber that cannot be compared with the .177. We will just have to wait and see. Still hoping that after a 2000 round break in is accomplished, all three will preform better.

Brownells 7/8" Round Cleaning Patch, .177-.25 Cal, 100ct

Brownells 7/8 inch Round Cleaning Patch, .177-.25 Cal, 100ct
Review entered on 2015-04-14 07:00:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-04-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: just the right size for rifle barrels. What else can you say about a patch. It's nice and soft and clean and pure white. Nice patch indeed!

Things I would have changed: Nope

What others should know: Nice patch. Buy some.

Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2015-04-20 12:47:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-04-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: I purchased two of these and installed steel breeches. Most of the time I prefer a pump up handgun for practice, but the co2 2240 is a must when we shoot our 40 round matches. The piece shoots very accurately off hand at 25 yards. Being a leftie, I appreciate the ambidextrous grips. All is great with this little handgun.

Things I would have changed: I already changed it. Seems to me that it's a waste of time to sell these beauties with plastic breeches. I put the steel ones on both of mine adding a lot of class and quality.

What others should know: Pellet shooting is the way to go now days, what with .22 rim fire being so scarce and expensive.

Crosman 1377C / PC77

Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
Review entered on 2015-04-24 19:03:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-04-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I own several of these dandies in both the .22 and .177. I always upgrade with a steel breech and sights. If you ask me this is all it takes to make these pistols a first class pistol. I have some newer ones that have never been shot and some that I've owned many years and have spent many hours target shooting at the shooting range and in my back yard shooting range. It's just good clean fun that doesn't cost much. I've never had problems with them and for the accuracy I want, I haven't found a pellet that doesn't preform satisfactorily. For a person who considers himself a pellet gun collector or shooter, this classic gun is a must, and if you wish to consider yourself a pellet gun snob, the steel breech and improved sights are a must.

Things I would have changed: I am still amazed that this little pistol sells so cheaply. Such quality for so little. I wouldn't change anything.

What others should know: I practice with the little Gamo pellet trap. I have a fifteen yard range in my back yard, set up quite nicely. Off hand at 15 yards I can score my hits very consistently with any old cheap pellet, and save the more expensive pellets for the rifles.

Loop for .177 to .20 Caliber

Brownells Loop for .177 to .20 Caliber
Review entered on 2015-04-28 09:17:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By edward from USA on 2015-04-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: just the little tool for the job. What else can you say about a loop? Right size, built sturdy and hefty, far better than the plastic ones.

Things I would have changed: Everything seems to be proper.

What others should know: Nothing else, just a lifetime purchase unless you loose it.

Navigation