Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols

    MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols
    Review entered on 2014-04-08 07:35:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By edward from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Like they say, pound for pound and dollar for dollar, the best shooting rest anywhere. I like it just fine and dandy.
    Things I would have changed:All seems well thought out and designed well.
    What others should know:Excellent way to get all your wiggle and faulty shooting out of the evaluation. With this you can tell if it's your gun, your pellets that are preforming. In the long run it assures me that the pellets I have chosen are stacking one on top of the other, so to speak, in the nice rifles I own. Great for the excellent stable of pellet handguns I own also.

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2014-04-14 15:23:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By edward from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I get an amazing 100 or more shots from one cartridge out of my 2300T .177. Less than half that out of my .22 cal 2240. Crosman is high quality no matter what the product is.
    Things I would have changed:Be nice if they were a nickle a piece.
    What others should know:Nope. Great product for many years now.

    Product: Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle

    Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-22 08:03:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By edward from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Have been shooting from a bench rest at about forty yards, and I am having very good results, even with lower priced pellets. I have just received a shipment of more expensive Crosman 14.3 gr. dome pellets, as Crosman recommended, and am expecting even better results. I have killed several grackles (which birds I hate).
    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Adult gun, exibited by the stout cocking, and weight of the gun. It's nice and heavy, which I like.
    What others should know:Instructions are correct. It takes over one hundred shots to get the piece to settle down and act right. The scope jarred itself loose during break in period, and a little red locktite was needed to keep everything in place.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 717 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 717 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-05-22 11:12:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By edward from USA on 2014-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought this along with a 747. I like them both about the same. Right hand grips on the 717 and left hand grips on the 747 so I can do PPC type one hand practice, to maintain muscle tone for that type of shooting. These guns are perfect for that. I don't care what they say, these guns do not require expensive pellets. They shoot a variety of pellets with great accuracy at 15 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything I would change. I like the heafty weight of these guns, and ease of cocking.
    What others should know:The 717 had a defect from the factory and would not shoot consistent velocity. I sent it back to Daisy, and it was returned within about a week, with the defect repaired. Good Show Daisy!!

    Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-05-30 12:37:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By edward from USA on 2014-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice and hefty piece, perfect for 10 meter or 15 meter shooting in my back yard, using Gamo trap. Perfect combo for a great time, for an old cuss like me. Great sights, great trigger, great accuracy. What else could you want?
    Things I would have changed:I hate those silly thumb rests that some pistols have, such as this one. I took them off and replaced them with smooth stocks, so I can shoot left or right handed. Those thumb rests, obviously are for people who don't practice with but one hand. My forty four years background in law enforcement has led to the habit of shooting with both hands, so I ordered a pair of left handed grips and replaced the thumb rest side with the smooth grip.
    What others should know:I have the 717 and 747. I can't tell any difference in the accuracy of these two pistols. Probably just my level of skill.

    Product: Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

    Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
    Review entered on 2014-06-10 09:22:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By edward from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:You absolutely cannot be an airgun snob unless your dozen or so 2240s, 1377s, and 1322s all have the steel breech. They add a lot of class to the pistols. Some say they add accuracy, but I cannot tell the difference. I do like the added weight, which is quite noticable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Easy to install for the average person, who might not be mechanically blessed.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top