Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-26 08:11:48

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Hunter from USA on 2011-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I think these are good quality pellets. They just don't perform well in my RWS Model 34.
    What others should know:These were highly recommended to me by someone who shoots air rifles for a living and has an RWS Model 34 (.22 cal). They're heavy, uniform, and they fit snug in the barrel, which all would seem to be a good thing, but they just don't group well in my RWS model 34 .177 Cal. Quarter sized groups at 20 yards is about the best I can get. I have much better luck with the wadcutter shaped pellets.

    Product: RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-22 08:19:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hunter from USA on 2011-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very Clean and uniform. As soon as you open the tin, you can see that these are high quality. I have an RWS model 34 Pro. I have tried MANY different brands, weights, and shapes of pellets to see which shoot the tightest groups and these are the winner so far.
    Things I would have changed:As usual with RWS pellets, the lid falls off the container.
    What others should know:These are GREAT pellets, but at over $13 per tin, they are getting close to what a brick of cheap .22 shells costs. It may not be worth the cost if you are just shooting pop cans.

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-09-29 19:26:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Hunter from USA on 2011-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is perfect for the guy who has a champaign taste and beer budget. The quality of this scope FAR exceeds anything in it's price range. This is the first scope I've had with the sidewheel parallax adjustment and it's the only thing I will have from now on. The optics are very good and I much prefer this 30mm tube to the standard 1" tube. The turret locks are a great feature that keep the reticle from moving once the gun is sighted in. The rings are top quality as well.
    Things I would have changed:The illuminated reticle works great, but I don't need it. Offer it with LOW profile rings. When you stack a weaver mount on the RWS scope rail and then put these rings on top of that, it's pretty high off the rifle. I changed to a one-piece UTG mount which makes it sit just high enough to clear everything.
    What others should know:I have gone through four scopes prior to this one, all of which were a similar price, none of which could hold up to a high powered springer. This was recommended to me by one of the people at Pyramyd who review air rifles. It's got about 4,500 rounds shot under it and all is well so far.

    Product: Cocking shoe for TX200 air rifles

    Air Arms Cocking shoe for TX200 air rifles
    Review entered on 2012-02-21 08:24:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Hunter from USA on 2012-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:FIVE STARS to Pyramyd for carrying this and pretty much a full line of other TX200 parts.
    Things I would have changed:Make this out of STEEL instead of cast and charge $5 for this little tiny piece instead of $20.
    What others should know:Air Arms should look into this. After some research, it looks like I'm not the only one who has had this part break. Other than that, the TX200 is an absolutely awsome rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top