Gamo Cleaning Rod Kit, .177 Cal

Gamo Cleaning Rod Kit, .177 Cal
Review entered on 2013-04-05 10:25:42

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Drummond from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Not much

Things I would have changed: The thread on the brush heads are messed up and will not screw onto the rod at all so those are worthless, and the rod flexes a bit too much and comes lose while using it. The handle is wobbly and lose so you can't turn the rod with it as you pass it through the barrel.

What others should know: Don't buy this kit!

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
Review entered on 2013-04-05 10:27:27

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Drummond from USA on 2013-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The oil seems to be of good quality and am pleased with it so far.

Things I would have changed: The tip broke off of the bottle very easily. Maybe keeping the tube in my gun case made it loose, but when I went to put the lid back on the whole tip broke off, and I wasn't pushing it hard at all.

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-06-16 15:43:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Drummond from USA on 2014-06-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It's a good quality build, plenty of room for a scope (just get high rings to clear the cartridge). It's very easy to pump up with a handpump. I shoot from 2900psi down to 1600 and it takes about 32 pumps to recharge it, and I think around 50-60 to fill it up the first time. It's not hard at all (I weigh about 160), although you have to learn to use your body weight for the last 1000 psi. The accuracy is fantastic with Beeman Kodiak heavies. I get .5" groups at 22 yards and just a little over 1: groups at 55 yards. It hits quite hard at 25 yards - it is a little too powerful for some of my airgun targets actually ;-) What more can you ask for for this price. Cosman Premier Hollow Points are accurate up to 25 yards, but not so great at 50 but the price is right. It did take around 200 pellets through it before I saw the accuracy really settle down.

Things I would have changed: A place in the stock to hold 3 pellet clips. Option for a wood stock.

What others should know: Buy this gun!

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
Review entered on 2014-06-16 15:46:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Drummond from USA on 2014-06-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I bought this to charge a Benjamin Marauder pistol and it works flawlessly. It takes about 32ish pumps to recharge the gun after shooting (from 1600psi to 2900 psi). Once you get the hang of using your body weight to push down, especially the last 1000 psi it's simple and only takes a couple minutes on that pistol to fill. I'm sure it's more with a larger tank. On the pistol I get no heat build up but have heard you can get some heat if you are filling larger tanks, and if so to let it cool in between pump sessions. Hooks to the Maruader pistol very quickly and is easy to operate.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: A great fit for Benjamin guns

Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-10-31 08:52:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Drummond from USA on 2014-10-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: This gun is exactly what it claims to be. Quality materials (considering it's a low end gun), good accuracy out of the box, easy trigger pull, and easy to cock. A fine springer, and at a great price! I wish i had started my airgun fanaticism with this one...my experience would have been much less frustrating! I bought this as a future gift for my son, and I look forward to shooting it with him!!!

Things I would have changed: Don't stop production on this rifle!!!!!!!!!!!!

What others should know: This is the perfect starter gun for plinking. This would not be for hunting though as I don't think it has enough power to do that humanely unless it was at very close range and it was something small like a rat (assuming it would sit still ;-)

Navigation