Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-18 11:35:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the XL 1100. It is definitely an adult gun. Heavy but well balanced. Tons of knock down power in .22 and .25cal. I am getting fantastic groupings with several pellets: Predator Polymag, JSB Exact Jumbo Heavy, Beeman Kodiak, Beeman FTS Copper, Beeman Kodiak Copper,Crosman Premier Domed. (3) 5 shot groups at 25yd avg. .237" and at 50 yds .578" with JSB Jumbo.
    Things I would have changed:Not much other than include a tube of Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil with a new gun and a option without the scope for a lower price. Everyone pretty much knows the trigger is not match grade so I won't beat that dead horse.
    What others should know:These were done at local rifle range, outdoors, with calm winds at 90F (32C)and 29.94" and relative humidity of 63%. As most know, this gun is very sensitive to the hold technique. The lighter the hold the better. A couple recommendations to people who may be new to airguns. I always put 100 rounds or more through a springer ( or gas piston ) before I mount the scope and begin the sighting process. I hear of too many people taking a gun right out of the box and mounting a scope, not cleaning the bore, and expecting it to hold tight groupings instantly. You wouldn't expect Nolan Ryan to get on the mound without warming up and throwing a no-hitter would you? I did replace my factory trigger with the aftermarket one everybody pretty much knows about. It made a BIG difference in trigger pull, which affects accuracy. Practice the artillery hold a ton. LIGHT LIGHT LIGHT TOUCH!!! Lightly touch the trigger with the tip of your finger and pull slowly and evenly. For my gun the cocking effort became easier at about 40 shots. This will vary. The accuracy also improved in mine at @ 40 shots. Again, your results may vary. Report (sound) is now slightly less than when fired the 1st time. I would recommend a shooting stick if you are to use this hunting squirrels or birds. I am shooting with a UTG (Leapers) 4-16x40AO scope. I have not had any problems with the scope, gun combo. One thing you can do with the stock, is hydro-coat it in camouflage. Gives it a whole new look.

    Product: UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 07:21:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works as advertised. Love the lockable windage and elevation adjustments and zero capability. Well built.
    Things I would have changed:A little heavy.
    What others should know:At above 12x it can be much more sensitive to your eye position. I found that the clarity was just fine above 12x but your eye position needs to be dead on or else you get blurring around the outer portion of you FOV. Before tightening your scope, close your eyes and throw the gun up to the shooting position several times to check that the scope is in the right position for you. I have it mounted on a Benjamin Trail NP XL 1100 and have put over 300 rounds through it and it is still holding zero. Would definitely recommend this scope based on price/quality.

    Product: Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8" BSPP Connectors, 24" Long

    Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8 inch BSPP Connectors, 24 inch Long
    Review entered on 2012-10-05 17:58:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent quality. Compatible with Hill Pump and Air Venturi Female Foster fitting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you want the Hill Pump but are worried about using the Air Venturi Female Foster fitting, then this hose is one answer. ( Some reviewers state the threads aren't long enough and some leaking occurs. ) This hose has 1/8" BSPP threads which are the same as the Hill Pump hose. This hose gives you much more length and it is smaller diameter. I am no technician but I believe after testing with both hoses that I can pump quicker with this hose. Ex: Marauder tank already at 2000psi. With this hose on the Hill Pump it takes me 6-7 pumps to pressurize the line to the same pressure as the gun. From that point you are pressurizing the gun tank. With the stock hose it took me quite about 14-15 pumps to get up to the same pressure as gun tank. It is taking me 50-55 pumps to go from 2000 psi to 3000 psi. I pause at the top a couple seconds. I found that taking my time and making sure the relief valve is shut helps tremendously.

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2012-10-05 18:06:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Top notch quality. Ease of use. Assembly very easy. Compatible with Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8" BSPP Connectors, 24" Long
    Things I would have changed:Nothing other than if it were free! LOL
    What others should know:If you want this pump for your Marauder, here is what I did and it works awesome! I got the Air Venturi Microbore hose mentioned above and the Air Venturi Female Foster Fitting. The hose has the exaxt same 1/8" BSPP thread that the Hill Pump requires. After doing some redneck testing, I believe that I am able to fill my Marauder with less pumps using the microbore hose. Not a major difference but it was less. I believe it is because it takes less pumps to get the line to the gun up to the same pressure. ex: Marauder already at 2000 psi and you want to pump it up to 3000 psi. It takes me 6-7 pumps to get the line up to the same pressure as the Marauder then it begins pressurizing the Marauder tank. Hope this helps some folk who have questions about how to make this work with the Marauder. Don't hesitate, it is 110% worth the money. Oh and I am 5'9" 157 lb. It is not a problem for me to pump this thing at all. Just make sure the relief valve is fully closed and pause at the top of each stroke for a couple seconds. Basically chill out and don't rush.

    Product: Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8" BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI

    Air Venturi Female Quick-Disconnect Adapter, 1/8 inch BSPP Male Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI
    Review entered on 2012-10-05 18:08:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent quality
    Things I would have changed:price? LOL
    What others should know:This will work very well with the Hill Pump for the Marauder. I got the Air Venturi Microbore hose which has the same 1/8" BSPP threads required for the Hill Pump. Works like a charm.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-05 18:18:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good quality. Shoot extremely well in Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Shooting these in my Marauder and OMG I am getting 1/4" to 3/8" groups at 35 yds. Hole in hole on most.

    Product: UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-10-05 18:20:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent quality! Love the locking adjustments. Mil-Dots are my favorite.
    Things I would have changed:Not much.
    What others should know:This is mounted on my Marauder .22 and it is sited in at 35yds. Excellent clarity and focus. Squirrels beware.

    Product: Benjamin Scuba Yoke, K-Valve

    Benjamin Scuba Yoke, K-Valve
    Review entered on 2012-10-12 08:19:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of use. No instructions needed. Works as advertised on my scuba tank.
    Things I would have changed:Longer hose but there are ways around that.
    What others should know:You can get aftermarket adapters or hoses to increase the length.

    Product: UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-10-12 08:25:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good clarity, nice field of view for the full range of magnification. Mil-dot reticle is the way to go. Adjustable objective is a must have for close range shooting. Lockable zero.
    Things I would have changed:Not that I would change it but I never use the illuminated reticles. It's not a bad thing but I just do not use them. I squirrel hunt and by the time it gets dark enough to need the illuminated reticles, it's too dark to hunt and time to wander back to the truck. Otherwise, I would not change anything.
    What others should know:I have this mounted on the Benjamin Marauder with a pair of Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail. I got high rings but medium will work with this scope if anyone was wondering. The combo of this scope and the Marauder is, well, a blast to squirrel hunt with. LOL Tack Driving Machine!

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-10-12 08:28:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, easy to install on Marauder. Tape to keep scope from slipping which means you don't have to over-tighten the screws.
    Things I would have changed:Hey Leapers/UTG, how about making camo versions. Sure I can hydro-coat them but I bet you would sell them like hotcakes if you made camo versions.
    What others should know:These were used to mount my UTG 3-9x50 AO scope to my Marauder. I zeroed it at 35 yds for squirrel hunting. I have put several hundred rounds through the gun now with no change in the POI.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber
    Review entered on 2012-10-12 08:32:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of use installing. Hunt saver if your clip messes up on the Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing is if you install this, you will eventually want to remove it.
    What others should know:Removing the ring can be confusing but it's easy with a small eyeglass screwdriver. Reach inside the ring with the screwdriver and gently pop it out. Be careful not to scratch the gun up. LOL
    Back to Top