Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: RWS Air Chamber Lube & Dropper, Silicone Oil, .50 oz.

    RWS Air Chamber Lube & Dropper, Silicone Oil, .50 oz.
    Review entered on 2010-09-27 16:17:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Byron from USA on 2010-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Poured easily, lubed well, no dieseling and within 5 shots the accuracy was back to normal.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Well worth the money.

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-27 16:19:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Byron from USA on 2010-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shots well in my Venturi Bronco.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:No.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 11mm Dovetail Rings

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2011-02-01 12:09:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Byron from USA on 2011-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is short and light. Was easy to install and zero, there were no issues in that regard. I've only got a little over 100 shots through it but it works fine.
    Things I would have changed:Since this is primarily an airgun scope, those mil dots are useless. The illuminated cross hairs are pretty good in dim light (such as indoors) but really aren't worth the extra cost. The lense cover on the eyepiece end should be designed to flip open with a push of the thumb, not a pull of the finger.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-02-10 10:57:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Byron from USA on 2012-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Image is bright and clear. Eye relief is good. Knobs were pretty good although a little mushy.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of those rings and put on a decent pair of 11mm.
    What others should know:This scope is good value for the money.

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 11:19:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Byron from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What a sweet rifle! Excellent trigger, excellent finish, excellent iron sights. Easy to cock. Likes most pellets in the .177 caliber.
    Things I would have changed:After over 1000 shots the only negative I have is that the trigger adjustment screw is almost impossible to turn. Thankfully, it really doesn't need any adjustment for me.
    What others should know:This is an adult size stock. The length of pull is 14 inches and the distance from the trigger to the pistol grip fits a large male hand. Probably wouldn't fit the average woman and certainly not a child.

    Product: Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

    Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2013-03-15 11:21:47

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Byron from USA on 2013-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quality of the material is good and length is correct.
    What others should know:This type of design works ok with a rifle stock that has a raised coombe but not so well with a straight stock, such as the Bronco. The butt end of the sling will slide up the stock while in use.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2013-05-03 11:30:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Byron from USA on 2013-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The bases fit my HW95 perfectly and clamped tightly. They are also lined to keep from marring the scope. The scope adjusted quickly and easily and the focus was also easy. The image was bright and clear and performs well at airgun ranges.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:A scope is just a sight and fixed power scopes are usually tougher than variable scopes. I don't find any need for high power scopes to shoot at normal airgun ranges. Save your money and buy more pellets!

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-08-22 19:02:31

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Byron from USA on 2013-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gun is light and easy to hold, Sights are very visible and adjusted easily. Trigger was light and pretty good in the beginning.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger failed after 120 shots. Would not release the sear until after you began releasing pressure on the trigger.
    What others should know:This gun cocks very hard and you must take care not to pinch the hand that is pushing the top down. It is not for small women or small children (under 15yrs). I had to return the gun for refund.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-26 10:24:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Byron from USA on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:For some reason this pellet produces the highest velocity and best accuracy in almost all of my Weihrauch guns.
    Things I would have changed:It is a little pricey.
    What others should know:Very good pellet!

    Product: Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

    Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-12 22:30:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Byron from USA on 2013-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish are excellent. Trigger is the best. Accuracy is great.
    Things I would have changed:I wish Weihrauch would supply quality aperture sights instead of the old buckhorn. The cocking effort is way too much for the velocity produced.
    What others should know:Don't believe the advertised 18 or 24 pounds cocking effort. My HW50s measured 40 lbs. My HW95 measured 35 lbs.

    Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

    Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2014-01-25 12:10:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Byron from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The sight installed easy once you can figure out how it works. It is sturdy.
    Things I would have changed:I think it costs twice what it's worth. The screw slots are too shallow. Installation instructions were almost non existent.
    What others should know:Adjusting the windage is very crude and not easy to do. One of the windage screws was too short to fit.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-25 12:13:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Byron from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are darned good pellets, both accurate and fast.
    Things I would have changed:They are pricey so I don't shoot them too much.
    What others should know:They often produce the best velocity and smallest groups in several of my air rifles.

    Product: Benjamin 397

    Benjamin 397 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-25 12:20:34

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Byron from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Rifle is short and light.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight is a joke and the trigger very bad. Finish is mediocre as well as the fit. Needs more instructions on lubing.
    What others should know:This rifle screams to be used with iron sights but the stock is poorly designed for them. The cheek piece of the stock is too high so the first thing you need to do when mounting the rifle is scrunch your face down to find the sights. Not good. Accuracy was only mediocre and most of that was probably because of the poor trigger and ill fitting stock.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-17 10:15:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Byron from USA on 2014-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like it's weight, 5.7#, velocity 603fps with Exact RS .177 7.33gr pellets, accuracy was very good with these pellets, ease of cocking 18#, fit of stock was very good, finish was very good, good rear sight, trigger is 3.75# pull but breaks cleanly, shape of stock fits iron sights well.
    Things I would have changed:The front sight could have been better with just an iron blade instead of the rather large round fiber optic sight.
    What others should know:This is a very good low power air rifle. The CPHP 7.9gr pellets averaged 608 fps and the Hobby 7gr pellets averaged 652 fps. The noise level is a little more than an HW30 but less than a Benjamin 397 with 3 pumps. I got the best accuracy with the Exact RS round nose 7.33gr pellets. You must pay attention to your hold and follow through to get good accuracy. I bought this rifle to practice shooting at short distances with iron sights and it does this job very well. I won't be trading it anytime soon.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-06-17 10:18:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Byron from USA on 2014-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's all about accuracy and this pellets has that in spades. Several of my air guns get very accuracy with this pellet.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Buy four and pay for three.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top