Date: 26/9/2016 15:26
0

Customer Reviews by Janos from USA

BSA 10x25mm Rugged Binoculars, Roof Prism, Center Focus

BSA 10x25mm Rugged Binoculars, Roof Prism, Center Focus
Review entered on 2009-09-06 11:38:17

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

By Janos from USA on 2009-09-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Price (before I tried it).

Things I would have changed: Do not buy this product. Save an additional $50-60 and buy something that actually does perform okay.

What others should know: It is cheap I admit, but the quality is lousy.

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2009-09-12 07:50:16

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Janos from USA on 2009-09-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accurate, 1" groups from 25 yards. Fairly clean. Great knockdown, deadly on small rodents and birds to 40-50 yards.

Things I would have changed: Most cans are deformed slightly, pretty hard to unscrew.

What others should know: Obviously not competition grade, but far above plinking level, i.e., good enough for paper targets.

Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
Review entered on 2009-09-12 08:00:03

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

2.0 2.0

By Janos from USA on 2009-09-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Low price. Perfect for short-distance plinking.

Things I would have changed: Very dirty. Too soft, about 10-20% slightly deformed.

What others should know: Forget paper targets (or even plinking from more than 20 yards).

RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber

RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber
Review entered on 2009-09-12 08:08:42

5.0 5.0

2.0 2.0

By Janos from USA on 2009-09-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Everything you need for cleaning your 22; good quality pieces. I also love the targets.

Things I would have changed: The price; it's about $10 over real value. At least, add much more cleaning pellets and targets.

What others should know: Buy it if you have the money.

Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
Review entered on 2009-09-12 08:20:43

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Janos from USA on 2009-09-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Overall a pretty good trap. Easy to clean. Well worth the price.

Things I would have changed: Too small: I use it in the garage, but not in the basement.

What others should know: Put a plastic bag in the trap behind the target to prevent occasional pellet ricochet.

Avenger 1100

Air Venturi Avenger 1100 Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-09-13 11:15:06

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Janos from USA on 2009-09-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The best air rifle I've ever had. Perfect trigger.

Things I would have changed: Cheap plastic sights. Front one is acceptable, but the rear is a bad joke.

What others should know: Replace the rear sight with anything you can afford; Mendoza sells good ones for $20 and above.

Navigation