Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P Pro

    Diana RWS 34P Pro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-03-02 04:02:20

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Thayne from USA on 2010-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I just got my Panther pro today so this review is basically my first impressions. The scope mount was a pain to install, the instructions werent very clear, but after i discovered the scope stop pins were adjustable with the provided small Allen wrench it was pretty easy. Out of the box the stop pins were too long preventing me from mounting the base flush to the scope rail, but after I adjusted them in it mounted up no problem. After I got the base secured I tightened up the scope stops and it hasnt budged with the 100 or so shots ive shot so far. This rifle is very accurate right out of the box. In the prone position I can literally shot the head off a match stick at 10 meters no problem. I was putting 5 pellets into a hole the size of 2 pellets within 10 shots. I can get good groups in seated and kneeling positions as well, but off hand shooting is very difficult due to the weight of the rifle. Maybe with practice i'll be able to do it, but my first impression is this rifle is too heavy for accurate off hand shooting. No matter what I try the scope just bounces all over the target. Its muzzle heavy. I havent tried shooting with the muzzle break removed. I might try that over the next few days. I'd also like to point out that its much quieter than I expected. WAY quieter than my old benjamin pump rifle. Its way quieter than powderless 22 rim fire rounds too. Its basically just a solid "thump" and a "tap" when the pellet hits the target.
    Things I would have changed:Better scope rail with a droop compensating mount. Softer butt plate. Better balance.
    What others should know:I already mentioned my issues with mounting the scope. Just remember to make sure it sits flush with the scope rail. adjust the scope stops out if need be, then tighten them up once you get the mount on the rail and the scope wont budge.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-17 01:29:49

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Thayne from USA on 2010-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tack drivers in my Talon SS
    Things I would have changed:Lower price lol
    What others should know:Shoot great, uniform size

    Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-03-18 04:01:43

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Thayne from USA on 2010-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most awesome airgun ever! It's dead accurate and the air lasts a lot longer than I expected it would. I'm still playing with it and figuring it out, but for the time being Im filling to 2500 PSI. I shot well over 100 shots with the power wheel on two and even though the pressure went down more than 1000 psi my point of impact never changed. I'm sure at higher power settings that probably wont be the case, but for indoor target shooting you dont need Max velocity. This shoots every pellet I have tried extremely well. It seems to prefer anything :) Im definitely going to have to get a chrony. You pretty much need one with this rife to get it dialed in just right. Without it you're not going to know what your velocity is and just turning the wheel up to max will result in a lot of wasted air.
    Things I would have changed:Drop the dovetail rails and put picitinny in place. Maybe add some noise dampening baffles in the frame rather than just open space.
    What others should know:Its way louder than I expected. I'm sure the barrel being inside the frame cuts some sound down, but not much. Using the hand pump isnt as bad as I thought it would be, but I would still suggest you get the package with the scuba adapter because its only like $15 more than without and if you do decide to go the scuba route you'll already have it at a good savings. If not, you can always sell it and make a profit :) If you plan on putting a scope on it you will need either high profile rings, or the tri rail with low or med profile rings. An adjustable base might be a good idea too if you plan to shoot at ranges longer than 20 yards because, as it is, it takes a lot of up clicks to get your POI right. I didnt run out of clicks, but Im set up to shoot at only 10-15 yards.

    Product: UTG Special Ops Universal Tactical Leg Holster, Army Digital Camo

    UTG Special Ops Universal Tactical Leg Holster, Army Digital Camo
    Review entered on 2010-04-08 17:52:10

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Thayne from USA on 2010-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like everything. its well made and fits my HK USP like it was custom made for it
    Things I would have changed:The strap that secures the pistol inside isnt much of a quick release. I'd like to see one with a snap up top that can be opened with just your thumb. Other than that its perfect
    What others should know:Should fit all large frame autos perfectly
    Over
    ammo packs sold