Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-08 17:04:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jose from USA on 2007-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like the looks, weight, powerplant, the synthetic stock, the 39x40mm scope and the accuracy of this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Not happy with the trigger. I'm planning on replacing it. I think you can get much better quality rifle with a great adjustable trigger in the same price range .
    What others should know:I'm not to happy with the newly designed muzzle or the so called 60% noise dampener/sound reducer. For outdoor shooting or hunting maybe quiet but if you want to shoot pigeons nesting on the roof of your house or squirrels in your back yard, you'll be in trouble because neighbors may call the cops. Not good for urban areas with neighbors next to you. With Beeman Crow Magnum pellets there is no noticeable difference in sound. I had helpers in front (off to one side), beside, and behind me, all agreed......no noticeable difference in sound. With the Gamo Raptor pellets, it popped like a new gun dieseling. The muzzle break will reduce the sound of the pellet but only if you are planning on using only pba ammo. Just a new and re-designed GAMO model with the same powerplant as the CFX, Shadow and Hunter series and probably the same accuracy as them. Another gimmick with no redeeming factors, except maybe for increased sales by Gamo.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-08-28 01:00:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2007-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:In my opinion the hollow head polymer tip .177 pellets have a superb performance and are more accurate and efficient than any others I've tried. Got rid of half a dozen pigeons nesting on top of my roof in less than 10 minutes, "one shot one kill" and that's a fact not just my opinion!!.. Great penetration and great velocity.
    Things I would have changed:The container... very, very lousy for the price of these pellets. I'm sure JSB can come out with a better one, perhaps one with a screw on locking lid???"
    What others should know:If you can't get a consisten pattern don't blame it on these pellets, blame it on you. It will be a good idea to practice shotting with le$$ expen$ive pellets before buying the Predator Polymer Tip.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-02 13:42:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Super happy!!..There is nothing more to say about these pellets that was already said in previous reviews.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change...just add a foam liner and a screw on top lid to make the perfect buy.
    What others should know:Great price. Excellet accuracy in my GAMO Whisper. Buy them, try them....., I'm sure you'll enjoy them.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-02 13:48:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Super happy!!..There is nothing more to say about these pellets that was already said in previous reviews.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change...just add a foam liner and a screw on top lid to make the perfect buy.
    What others should know:Excellet accuracy in my GAMO Whisper. Buy them, try them....., I'm sure you'll enjoy them.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-04 18:23:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Diabolo Baracuda pellets are great. You can put 5 pellets in one hole at 10 yds. Great accuracy! The fit is a little tighter than the Crossman pellets and that could be why they shoot better. I strongly recommend, as these pellets are of excellent quality.
    Things I would have changed:Price is way above average for these pellets but if H&N can only add a foam liner and a screw-on top lid it will be the perfect buy.
    What others should know:Excellet accuracy in my GAMO Whisper. If you can afford several cans, buy 3 and get one FREE.....I'm sure you'll enjoy them!

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-10 11:46:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The H&N Barracuda Match .177 pellets and the H&N Diabolo Barracuda .177 pellets are both 4,5mm - .177 and 10.65 gr. I purchased both type of pellets and beside the name, color of label on cans and the price, you can't tell any difference between them when shooting. In my opinion the Barracuda Match pellets are sorted better by weight and head size so you are getting a better pellet at a lower price.
    Things I would have changed:Add a foam liner to protect pellets and a screw on top lid to make the perfect deal.
    What others should know:Excellent accuracy with my GAMO Whisper.

    Product: Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-01-11 21:10:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything!....the looks, weight, powerplant, the synthetic stock and the accuracy of this rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Replace the infamous factory trigger with a GRT III trigger and add a Leapers 3-9x32mm scope.
    What others should know:Forget about using Gamo Raptor PBA pellets with this rifle. PBA pellets are great for rifles under 800fps but for the Whisper you should be using a heavy, standard lead pellet, upward of 10gr like the H&N .177 Barracuda Match 10.65gr. Heavy and very accurate pellet. Specifically designed for Field and Target shooting long distances. Especially made for strong rifles with high initial velocity........Not just my opinion. It's a fact!

    Product: Blue Book of Airguns Sixth Edition

    Blue Book of Airguns 
Sixth Edition
    Review entered on 2008-03-17 19:59:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Blue Book of Airguns is a must have for any airgun collector. It has great history of airguns that are very uncommon in the US. I dont always agree with the estimated values but the background, history and pictures of the airguns are great. I never realized the huge amount and different brand and models of airguns made in this world.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think about.
    What others should know:This book is NOT on airgun operation, types, problems, etc. Is about history of many airguns and their parent companies. If you like to read about the history of airguns and learn everything you ever wanted to know about various brands and models of airguns made worldwide, this book is for you.

    Product: LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .177 to .22 caliber

    LaserLyte Laser Bore Sighter, .177 to .22 caliber
    Review entered on 2008-05-04 22:52:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes sighting quick and easy, just like any other laser with the exception that this one can be use in all of your pellet pistol and rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Price !!.
    What others should know:ATTN. Gamo Whisper owners!!.. Unfortunatelly it won't work on Gamo Whispers. Does not fit securely or tight in the barrel due to the long and non-removable "noise extension dampener"

    Product: Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun

    Crosman C11 CO2 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-05-10 14:34:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy, realistic looking, very powerful and easy to load. This gun looks and feels like a real 9mm, really compact and heavy, the metal clip drops out of the handle just like a real semi-auto gun. Great quality metal mags/clips with a solid feel. Just add a laser sight to the barrel rail and this baby rocks..!!!! With the C11 pistol the only thing you'll miss is a high price tag. I don't think there is any other gun that has what this one has, for even close to the price.
    Things I would have changed:The flimsy grip or CO2 cover desperately in needs of a locking system.
    What others should know:I decided to try a Rubber Slip'on Grip, like the ones used in real semi-automatic pistols and, guess what...it works great!!! The pistol feels very good in your hand with a nice and solid grip and at the same time holds the CO2 cover tight and in place. You can buy a rubber grip for a very affordable price but the only problem is that you have to remove it everytime you change CO2 cartridge :>(

    Product: Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol

    Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-05-16 09:49:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good for the price so lets stop asking for all metal frame, sliders, laser sight and all the good stuff. Just remember that you get what you paid for! if you want more quality you have to come up with more $$$$$.... anyway, that's how I see it.
    Things I would have changed:A locking CO2 cover will be nice and cheap to add.
    What others should know:For those not happy with the flimsy CO2 slide cover....,buy a Hogue Universal Rubber Grip Sleeve, same one used in real semi auto pistols. They are designed with a special contoured shape that hugs the contours of the grips.This exclusive shape gives a secure fit, feel good in your hand and at the same time holds the flimsy CO2 slide cover tight and in place. The only problem is that you need to remove it everytime you change CO2 cartridges....Oh well!!! you can'thave it all at the same time :>(

    Product: Crosman BB Pistol Magazine, 18-rd Stick, 2/Pack, Fits Crosman C11 BB Pistols

    Crosman BB Pistol Magazine, 18-rd Stick, 2/Pack, Fits Crosman C11 BB Pistols
    Review entered on 2008-06-06 08:57:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Do you really need extra magazines for a 15 shot magazine?..Yes, you do! one magazine is not enough. Once you start shooting you don't want to stop and refill because you're having to much fun!!

    Product: Used NcSTAR 2.5x30 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle, Weaver Rings

    NcStar Used NcSTAR 2.5x30 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2008-06-06 09:24:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2008-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought it use at a great price and looks like brand new!!I..guarantee this scope to be perfect in every way, you will not be disappointed for the price. It's shock, water and fog proof. Nitrogen filled. Comes with the rings, weaver mounts and screws, ready to mount.
    Things I would have changed:Lens caps.
    What others should know:I mounted on my S&W 22A Target pistol and is very accurate at 50 yds. Same goes for my Ruger MKII. These handgun scope not only work great on my handguns but, my shotgun and my cross bow. You might use it in any other application where you need extra eye relief. To bad it got discontinue.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top