Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Sierra Pro Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Crosman Sierra Pro Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-04-13 19:01:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By woodchuckssuck from USA on 2008-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice looking gun, wood is shiny and metal has a very nice, deep bluing to it. Gun seems to be pretty accurate so far, haven't tested as much as I wish I would have by now. Gun is fairly light, and the scope doesn't add much weight either. Real nice of Crosman to include some targets and the silicone treated gun sock, although ill use the gun sock for some other gun...
    Things I would have changed:Sights. If your gonna go cheap, I would think a nice muzzle break would be cheaper than the flimsy plastic sights. Or at least some non-fiber optic sights would be great. Never been able to shoot a gun decently with fiber-optic sights, they seem to distract more than help. Also maybe Crosman should clean the guns out when they arrive here in America and re-lube with PROPER springer lubes. My gun dieseled so bad the first 5-10 shots it was LOUDER than a .22lr "stinger" round. But it has settled down since. Also do something to the trigger, it is terrible! But i think I'm going to invest in a charlie da tuna trigger...
    What others should know:gun will be loud the first 5-10 shots or so. Settles down after a few hundred i bet, mines settling down a bit and its had about 75-100 pellets so far. all screws need to be cleaned and BLUE loc-tite applied. Even the scope mount screws (mine came loose tonight). these guns have a lot of vibration, a good lube tune is in order! Overall seems to be a nice air rifle for the price!

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2013-06-11 11:08:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By woodchuckssuck from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice rings, clamp down on any dovetail rail securely. They align your scope to the bore properly. These rings are fine for springers or PCP, but you might want double strap rings for the magnum springers. Finish is great, and just a very well made scope ring! Why spend near the same on Chinese rings that do not have the high quality that BKL has?
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Even the price is fair, considering they are made here in the USA!
    What others should know:Don't over-tighten the screws. If your known to be heavy handed, get a torque screwdriver! These rings are well worth the little bit more that they cost over cheap, inferior Chinese rings. Again, a magnum springer might want a one piece mount or the double-strap rings. These are all I will purchase to use on 3/8" or 11mm dovetails from now on.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-11 11:20:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By woodchuckssuck from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets might not hold a candle to the Crosman Premier lights in the box (all from one die) or other brands (JSB, H&N), however, for the price they do very well out of my Marauder as well as other guns I have tried them in. I also like the availability. I can get them at Walmart if I run low! I have taken a starling cleanly at 40 yards with one of these pellets, the pellet hit its mark and did the job.
    Things I would have changed:A few less bent skirts. Make a 10.5gr version, Crosman! Not sure the HP does much, but they would sell. Also, Crosman really needs to put pellet weight on their tins. We all know what they weigh, but, Put it on the tin! :)
    What others should know:Screw on lid, with foam protecting the pellets (somewhat). Crosman has it right with the screw on lid, I wish more manufacturers would use them! I will transfer other brands to empty crosman containers as I use them. Overall, if you want a plinking/informal target pellet, these do fine! Use these for your bulk shooting, save the tins for your "better" pellets!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-11 11:37:09

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By woodchuckssuck from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought a used Marauder in .177, but it was in practically NEW condition. The accuracy is wonderful, and the ability to tune to my desired shooting velocity is great! I always thought PCP would be too expensive for me, but when the Marauder first came out, I knew I had to save for one. .177 is quiet, even at 970fps! The gun does weigh a bit, but that makes it more stable offhand. The trigger is wonderful, and can be adjusted to your liking! I am personally a fan of 2-stage triggers, and the Marauder is a good example.
    Things I would have changed:The stock. It could be slimmed down and shortened a little. Also, the valve port adjustment screw should be accessible without taking the stock off!
    What others should know:Best value in PCP. Sure, there is the Discovery, but those are NOT backyard friendly. The Marauder is quiet, powerful, and accurate. If your looking to get into the world of PCP airguns, this is a good place to start! There are better guns out there, but not in this price range!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top