Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-08-28 06:48:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kjetil from Norway on 2010-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good design and solidly built. Really fun to shoot and it shoots cheap pellets like the gamo match, H&N Geco and even chinese flatheads very well.
    Things I would have changed:A spare mainspring comes with it, but a spare piston seal would also have been nice, just in case.
    What others should know:If you want a powerful airgun, this is not what you want. The IZH 61 is designed for 10 meter target practice and general short distance plinking and it fills that role with exellence.

    Product: Benjamin 397

    Benjamin 397 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-24 13:53:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kjetil from Norway on 2011-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid build quality of metal and wood. Variable power. Very nice size, weight and balance. Very simple maintenance. Not hold sensitive like a springer.
    Things I would have changed:Better sights with room for more adjustements. Even with rear sight a lowest it shoots a bit too high. With the aperture sight fitted, it overshoots even higher, so that i will have to tweak my front sight to compensate. A better trigger, mine is horrible.
    What others should know:be sure to check your sights. My front sight was not mounted straight, i had to carefully adjust it a bit to the right. Although i find the trigger very bad, this gun is not hold senstive like a springer. So the bad trigger doesn`t have any tremendous effect on accuracy.

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-06-24 14:17:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kjetil from Norway on 2011-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The solid build quality of this little fellow is surprizingly good considering the low price. Also, the trigger is more than satisfactory, it`s light pull feels very predictable. The simple rear sight has very good adjustement ranges. I think the pistol is quite well balanced too, and the cocking is effortless so you can plink with it all day. Reasonable accuracy up to about 15 meters. A lot of quality considering the low cost of this pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Considering what you get for the price, there isn`t much that needs changing in my opinion. At short range it overshoots quite a bit, so they should make a little correction of the front sight on the assembly line. The anti-bear trap is a nice safety feature on some magnum springers, but i really don`t see the need for such safety on this little guy.
    What others should know:Like many springers, this gun is quite hold sensitive. A lot of the 53`s will shoot a bit too high at short range, and you may need to do a little bit of filework on your front sight to correct this

    Product: IZH MP 513M pellet rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH MP 513M pellet rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-24 14:40:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Kjetil from Norway on 2011-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It feels quite solid, and although lighter than the average magnum springer, it does not seem to be more hold sensitive than for example the B28. The sights are simple and functional, and plenty of adjustement on the rear sight wich is all metal. The anti-bear trap and cocking hammer are nice safety features. Very reasonable price on this magnum airgun. Spare parts(mainspring, ball bearings, piston seal) are included!!!
    Things I would have changed:The trigger isn`t the greatest. Quite hard, although a bit better than the one my Benjamin 397. Actually, a bit more weight would be to my liking...
    What others should know:Mine dieseled a lot for quite a few shots. Probably overlubricated from the factory. I`m not sure, but i suspect a small air leak at the breech seel, wich is nearly out of alingnement of the barrel. Some reviewers found this gun very hard to cock, I however don`t feel any differnce between my B28 and the 513M. No rubber buttpad on the 513M, so you might feel the recoil a bit more than with other magnum airguns fitted with such.

    Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

    Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2011-06-25 05:53:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kjetil from Norway on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:simple and well made, all in metal. No plastic fantastic Very easy both to mount and use. Improves groups a lot. The peephole is large enough so that you may also use it in low light.
    Things I would have changed:For the price and simplicity, there really isn`t much to change. One of the screws included was damaged/deformed making it unusable. Include a couple of spare screws.
    What others should know:Even at lowest setting i overshoot the bullseye by approx 15 cm with standard weight wadcutters at 2-3 pumps from 10 m distance. Baracuda xtra heavy at 3 pumps hits the bullseye at the same distance, but using the baracudas for short range shooting is a bit of a waste i think. A better solution will be to build up the front sight a bit, or do some filework on the peep sight as mentioned by some reviewers.

    Product: Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight

    Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight
    Review entered on 2011-06-25 06:05:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kjetil from Norway on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Reasonable price for a diopter sight. The construction seems to be sturdy. I`ve tried it on my izh 60 and 61 rifles and it tightens up the groups real well.
    Things I would have changed:Can`t think of anything exept maybe a hole somewhere to put a little screw trough to prevent scope creep(wich is actually a little bit of a problem on the izh 60 due to the plastic dovetails). One can easily drill a hole at home however if needed.
    What others should know:Good buy for the izh 60 & 61`s.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top