Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-16 11:00:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Shawn from USA on 2011-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I purchased the Crosman Nitro Venom from Pyramyd Air when it was on sale, and the price was great. Probably one of the cheapest Nitro Piston airguns. I purchased the wood stock model, and the wood is very nice. Very hard, durable, and has a very authentic look to it.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the description on the Nitro Venom Dusk to reflect that it is lighter than the Wood Stock model. It's a bit heavy for my build, so I would have liked it to be a lb or 2 lighter. There's also no way to put shoulder straps on. Lighter, or shoulder strap option would be great on this airgun. The trigger is pretty stiff on the Venom, an accurate pull rating would help.
    What others should know:I received my Venom with a defective scope. The scope is a Center Point 3-9x32, and it was not focused past 7x and from 3x-4.5x I called Pyramyd and they are having me send the unit back and will be covering the shipping since it's a defect. It seems like this is a common problem with these combo scopes, as quality control seems to be lacking there. When calling Center Point for help on the technical specs on their scope, They had no idea what the parallax setting was. The model of the scope is a 3932.

    Product: Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle

    Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-07 01:37:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Shawn from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this gun for my cousin, and it's got all the top features from Gamo like the built-in noise dampening and IGT gas ram to power the piston. This gun is quiet, much more than my Crosman Nitro Venom. The stock trigger is decent, and with practice, 70 yard shots isn't a problem for quarter sized targets.
    Things I would have changed:This gun has some issues with it, and even though it's quiet and very accurate, I wouldn't recommend it for the price. After a few months of use, the scope mount and base became to fall apart. Then the barrel pivot screw that mounts the barrel to the gun body became to have side to side play. This should not happen in a gun of this price range. Pyramyd also did a review on this gun, and stated the same problems, so this is a factory defect.
    What others should know:This gun prefers to shoot 8.44 grain JSB Exact pellets. Very accurate with this pellet and at under 2 cents a shot, it won't break the bank either. If you do get this gun, you'll eventually need to replace the scope mount base to a weaver style base and this gun deserves a scope in the 4-16x40+ AO range. The stock scope that it comes with is very clear, and paralax is set to a good distance, but at 50+ yards, things start to get fuzzy, and paralax error starts to set in. I have the 4-16x44 Leapers SWAT mounted on it, and it's a good balance.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2012-07-07 01:42:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Shawn from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this for my Gamo Silent Stalker IGT after the stock scope mount base started to break. For the price, you can't beat it. It's of solid construction, has all the features that you would need, and comes with all the necessary hardware to install. Another great product from UTG.
    Things I would have changed:There's not much to change, it works.
    What others should know:If you have a Gamo Silent Stalker IGT, you'll eventually needs one of these, so plan accordingly.

    Product: UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-07-07 01:49:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Shawn from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a great scope. It's got all the bells and whistles that you'd expect from hunting scope. I have this scope mounted to my Gamo Silent Stalker IGT, and it has never had to have the zero recalibrated. My Gamo's seen better days, but this scope is tough! I especially like the cap-less adjustment turrets that lock into place without having to unscrew the caps unlike the other scopes out there. The sidewheel AO adjustment is a must for airgunners, and the notch on the zoom is also great.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see this scope in a non-illuminated model to lower the costs. I don't really care for the 36 colors.
    What others should know:This is a great scope for any spring/gas piston rifle. If you're looking to shoot into the 50-80 yard range at a quarter sized target, this is the scope to get.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-07 01:56:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Shawn from USA on 2012-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is hands down one of the best pellets available in .177 caliber. Both my springers decided to shoot these the best out of dozens of pellets I've tried. These pellets are made of soft lead, and has a .21 BC. I'm confident in getting quarter sized groupings with these pellets with my Nitro Venom and Silent Stalker IGT at 50-70 yards. For the price and quality, it's tough to beat.
    Things I would have changed:They could pack these pellets in a bit larger of a tin. They're usually packed so tight that some of the skirts are bent. I could also see how the loose lid could pose a problem with spillage. It would be such a pitty to spill a tin of these fine pellets.
    What others should know:Get these while they are still cheap at $8-10 a tin.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top