Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Evanix Rainstorm 3D Bullpup

    Evanix Rainstorm 3D Bullpup Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-06 21:18:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Finally an airgun that doesn't look like its from the 1800's!!! The great look of this gun mirrors the great technology. The Rainstorm Bull 3D is powerful and deadly accurate so far. Clips are solid and the cocking mechanism racks a bullet with ease and has a very high quality feel to it (This gun has an overall superior build and feel - better than the AR15 I had (and the AR was good quality)). Rail space is EXCELLENT. I have a Magpul foregrip, Streamlight flashlight, dot scope, and green laser designator light on it AND IT LOOKS HOT!!!! Anyone who doesn't like the modern look of this gun can go keep shooting their great-grandfathers guns. Evanix guns are the best and I'm now saving up for my next one (one of the semi-autos). RECOMMENDED.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Be careful. The 9mm/357 version is deadly. Don't point it at anything you're not going to kill!

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-03-06 21:28:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid and high quality build. You get what you pay for. I like that it removes moisture with an easy to maintain system. I was surprised how easy it was to get from 150 to 200 bar. Maybe 55-60 pumps in the Evanix Rainstorm Bullpup 3D (see my review for that awesomeness). It should be said that I'm about 6'1 and 220 lbs mostly muscle (ok some fat too lol) so I can just lean into the pumps. But even so, I think anyone of any size can operate this. It's GREAT exercise. I did get a bit tired after going from 150 to 200 bar about three times in a row (I recommend keeping on topping it off - it's quicker and more fun as you spend more time shooting the most powerful shots.). That's why I ordered the AV carbon fiber air tank though. I will keep this bad boy (pump) for the zombie apocalypse or for when my tank empties. RECOMMENDED.
    Things I would have changed:Longer hose and bigger base would be nice but those are very minor things. Also I'm sure more length in the hose would mean more initial pumps to equalize the pressure. In which case, I think the length is fine.
    What others should know:There was a little red ring that came with it (a washer?). I couldn't find anything in the manual on it so I didn't install it. But so far I've filled the gun like 12 times and no issues. Pyramyd Air support was great when I called them (I didn't tighten the nut so I heard some hissing but we figured that out right quick.). Thanks PA team!

    Product: Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft
    Review entered on 2013-03-09 00:01:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great tank. Solid. Light weight (especially if you get the handle they also sell on here). This thing is powerful and always gets attention when I bring it to the local scuba shop. There's enough air in here to fill my big bore air gun many time. Recommended.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Be careful to open the valve EXTREMELY slowly. 4500 PSI is no joke and you'll go beyond your gun's capacity if you're not paying attention.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact, .35 Cal, 81.02 Grains, Domed, 100ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact, .35 Cal, 81.02 Grains, Domed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-26 21:06:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very premium bullets. I tested a bunch of 9mm/.357 bullets with a chrony and with rifle ballistics gel using my Evanix Rainstorm 3D bullpup and these bullets fly right through 16" of ballistics gel (they are the only bullets that make it all the way through). This gel is for firearms so as you can imagine, the combination of the Evanix gun and these bullets are deadly! Highly recommended.
    Things I would have changed:I wish they were cheaper. But you get what you pay for. These bullets are VERY high quality. I wish this company would also make some 9mm/.357 hollow points of this quality as well.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top