Product: Sam Yang Recluse Dual Tank Air Rifle

Sam Yang Recluse 500cc Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-08-09 16:13:25

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Larry from USA on 2011-08-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The rifle is very well balanced, has a really nice feel. The machine work is great, with no rough edges for cleaning patches to snag on. The wood work is some of the finest. Checkering is clean and tasteful.
Things I would have changed:On my rifle the rear sight has to be adjusted quite far to the left for a center line shot at 100 feet using the 70 gr round nose pellets. Also the same results using the H&N round ball pellets.
What others should know:I shot about 35 rounds through this gun at full power with a full charge of air, and this gun does not like light pellets. I recharged to 200 bar, and shot ten pellets, five round balls, and five hollow base pellets, at reduced power, and the gun loves this. So I would recommend using a heavier pellet. I'm going to try 100 gr hollow base pellets next. I was ready to return this gun for a refund, and the way Pyramyd Air responded gets my hat off to them. Just simply put, they are a wonderful company to deal with. I believe this gun was worth the wait.

Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

KingMan Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
Review entered on 2011-08-19 10:07:03

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Larry from USA on 2011-08-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It's a very well made item, and easy to use.
Things I would have changed:I would like to have the choice of a longer hose. Filling a rifle from a scuba tank using this adapter, is a little cumbersome with the short hose.
What others should know:The only comment I would have is that when filling a gun, do it slowly as high pressure air transfer causes heat.

Product: AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi

AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi
Review entered on 2011-08-19 10:12:53

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Larry from USA on 2011-08-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I like the idea of having a backup way of filling my guns.
Things I would have changed:Having only using this pump one time, I found it very hard to pump up to 3000 psi, and maybe this should have a second or another stage for the ease of pumping at high pressures.
What others should know:If you are a small or slight of build person, this pump is extremely hard to obtain pressures near 3000 psi.

Product: B-Square 10045 30mm Interlock Fixed Rings, 11mm Dovetail

B-Square 10045 30mm Interlock Fixed Rings, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2011-09-08 13:13:11

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Larry from USA on 2011-09-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Not a bad set of rings, but the things that I dislike are simple. I do not like the really small allen wrench screws, as they seem to be likely to round the inside of the allen screw holes, and or the allen wrench. The second thing I was not fond of is the fact that the top of these rings go over center of the scope, which causes the upper rings to scratch the finish on the scope.
Things I would have changed:Larger size allen screws,
What others should know:For the price I think there are better rings such as the Leapers UTG Accushot Rings. I will just keep these rings, as they are not worth the postage to return for an exchange or refund.

Product: B-Square 10045 30mm Interlock Fixed Rings, 11mm Dovetail

B-Square 10045 30mm Interlock Fixed Rings, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2011-09-08 13:13:21

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Larry from USA on 2011-09-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Not a bad set of rings, but the things that I dislike are simple. I do not like the really small allen wrench screws, as they seem to be likely to round the inside of the allen screw holes, and or the allen wrench. The second thing I was not fond of is the fact that the top of these rings go over center of the scope, which causes the upper rings to scratch the finish on the scope.
Things I would have changed:Larger size allen screws,
What others should know:For the price I think there are better rings such as the Leapers UTG Accushot Rings. I will just keep these rings, as they are not worth the postage to return for an exchange or refund.

Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
Review entered on 2012-01-14 11:22:38

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Larry from USA on 2012-01-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Very compact unit, and simply user friendly. This is the second F-1 Shooting Chrony that I have owned. My first one was so old that I could not hook up a Chrony Printer or a remote to it.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:A very good tool if you are an air gunner, or a re loader.

Product: Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer

Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer
Review entered on 2012-01-14 11:35:47

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Larry from USA on 2012-01-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:The printer is great as I now can shoot shot strings, and I do not have to worry about things like, forgetting to write down a velocity. I also did not like having to do all the math that this unit does automatically. I'd say that this unit is a must have item if you are interested in how your reloads, are performing. If you are an air gunner this unit will help you determine which pellets your weapon likes and dislikes.
Things I would have changed:I did notice the on/off button is very sensitive and this could be addressed.

Product: Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2012-05-20 10:43:24

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Larry from USA on 2012-05-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Not only is it good looking, well made, it's a great scope. I like these turrets, as after sighting it in, you can zero the turrets. This is especially helpful if you make a menu for the number of clicks required for distance changes.
Things I would have changed:After installing the Big Wheel I find the Red Green illumination control a bit too hard to turn as there is not much of the control to get your fingers on. So I'd like to see not so much tension or force to turn this knob. I would also like to have a choice of reticles.
What others should know:As it's been said before, I'll re-iterate the fact that this scope comes with a worthless metal and plastic suitcase. This is not necessary, and only becomes a dust collector after the scope has been mounted. Do away with this, and reduce the cost of the scope.

Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2012-05-20 10:55:01

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Larry from USA on 2012-05-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I like these rings, because they do not scratch the scope tube, when installed or removed. The tape on the inside of these rings have a tendency to peel off as they stick to the scope. I'd recommend using a little silicone to prevent this from happening. I have several of these rings in 1" & 30mm, and no problems with them.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I have these rings on my Benjamin Marauder rifle, which I mounted a Hawke 6.5 X 20 Sidewinder Tactical scope. When using the large wheel with the pointer, these rings obstruct the pointer, so it's necessary to move to the left a bit to see it. So I would not recommend using these rings in this configuration.

Product: Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2012-06-10 10:01:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Larry from USA on 2012-06-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is an incredible scope. I have mine mounted on a Benjamin Marauder .25cal rifle. Since I'm in the desert where we have a lot of bright sun I have the sun shade on it. I have made some incredible shots at 50yards in a cross wind, with excellent results. This scope might be a bit on the heavy side for some people, but for my shaky hands, it's great.
Things I would have changed:For me I find that with the large tactical side wheel installed, it does interfere somewhat with the red/green illumination control wheel. I'd like to see this wheel a bit wider keeping the same diameter thus allowing more material to grip. Or maybe make the wheel with less turning force required too turn. It would also be very nice if it came with a lens cap that would fit the sun shade. Other than that I'd change nothing else.
What others should know:I think this scope is a bit over priced, and as some other people have already stated, and I agree that the little suitcase is not necessary. If eliminated, the price could be kept down a bit.

Product: Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2012-06-10 10:08:11

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Larry from USA on 2012-06-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is an incredible scope. I have mine mounted on a Benjamin Marauder .25cal rifle. Since I'm in the desert where we have a lot of bright sun I have the sun shade on it. I have made some incredible shots at 50yards in a cross wind, with excellent results. This scope might be a bit on the heavy side for some people, but for my shaky hands, it's great.
Things I would have changed:For me I find that with the large tactical side wheel installed, it does interfere somewhat with the red/green illumination control wheel. I'd like to see this wheel a bit wider keeping the same diameter thus allowing more material to grip. Or maybe make the wheel with less turning force required too turn. It would also be very nice if it came with a lens cap that would fit the sun shade. Other than that I'd change nothing else.
What others should know:The first scope I received had the windage & elevation turrets reversed. In other words the elevation turret was marked windage, and visa verse. PyramydAir bent over backwards to rectify this with an exchange. I think this scope is a bit over priced, as some other people have already stated, and I agree that the little suitcase is not necessary. If eliminated, the price could be kept down a bit.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2012-06-10 10:14:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Larry from USA on 2012-06-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:I have shot nearly 1300 of these pellets at various targets, at varying distances, and wind conditions. They are very effective in bringing Jack Rabbits too dragon fly's to an early demise.
Things I would have changed:Simply nothing
What others should know:I'm sure if you purchase a tin of these pellets, you will undoubtedly purchase more.

Product: Air Arms S410/S510 Magazine, .22 Cal, 10 Rds

Air Arms S410/S510 Magazine, .22 Cal, 10 Rds
Review entered on 2012-07-16 10:28:25

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Larry from USA on 2012-07-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:As for Magazines, this one does what it's intended to do, and holds ten rounds.
Things I would have changed:I would make it like the Benjamin Marauder Magazine. When the last pellet is fired you can not close the bolt or cocking lever because it goes up against a solid spot inside the Magazine where there would normally be a hole for a pellet. This prevents you from cocking and firing on an empty Magazine.
What others should know:I'm not sure how long these magazines will last, so I would recommend purchasing at least one spare. I had quite a long wait for my spare Magazine as it was on back order.

Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-10-22 11:35:42

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Larry from USA on 2012-10-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very well made, fun to shoot, good looking, accurate.
Things I would have changed:I do not care for the way the protective cap has to be removed. I would prefer that it screws on/off like the Marauder rifle. It would also be very nice if it had low profile open sights.
What others should know:This pistol unlike it's big brother the Marauder rifle, has the ability to switch the bolt handle from the right to the left side. This does require some dis-assembly which should be done by qualified personnel.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top