Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Point .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Point .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-01 10:36:59

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:NOTHING
    Things I would have changed:THE CROSMAN NAME SHOULD NOT BE ON THIS PELLET.
    What others should know:I TRIED IT ON GMOS -CROSMAN-RUGERS & RWS THE FIT IS TOO TIGHT AND IF IT GOES IN IT COMES OUT SUPER ERRATIC. THANK GOD I ONLY ORDERED TWO CANS MIGTH AS WELL MELT THEM DOWN AND USE THEM FOR FISHING WEIGTHS. DO NOT BUY.

    Product: Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-01 10:46:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good pellet over all. good for hunting also.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I ORDERED THE 13.88 BUT GOT THE 15.43 DID NOT SEND THEM BACK BECAUSE THEY ARE VERY GOOD ALSO. GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE SUPER HARD HITTING WITH MY GAMO SOCOM EXTREME& WITH MY RWS 350. VERY ACCURATE FOR PLINKING AND ALL AROUND SHOOTING.

    Product: Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-01 10:54:55

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good pellet for plinking very good price for the quantity. its not a pro target pellet but it works just fine for back yard plinking. works ok in my rws feuerkraft & that are not small words. also works good in my ruger black hawk & my bigcat. its agood deal
    Things I would have changed:for the price nothing.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-15 09:59:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-08-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:very good on all .177 mags excellent accuracy
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:beware do not confuse with the 7.9 crosman super points they are a lemon.

    Product: Sumatra 2500, 500cc Reservoir

    Eun Jin Sumatra 2500, 500cc Reservoir Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-27 15:12:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:big power for hunting. very nice workmanship.
    Things I would have changed:to loud need a supressor.
    What others should know:this rifle in low power has more pwer than any magnum springer on the market. mine is .22 and it hits like sledge hammer on low using 14.3

    Product: Air Venturi K Valve PCP Scuba Charging Set

    Air Venturi K Valve PCP Scuba Charging Set
    Review entered on 2011-10-27 15:25:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the metalwork is grade A the pressure gauge is not the same but its funtional, dont drop it, its plastic.the rest is very well made scuba quality equpment. good deal for the price. im happy with the product.
    Things I would have changed:pyramyd has to package it better mine came with the gauge not functional because of damage during shipment it was only wraped in buble wrap when a heavy item like this one needs a small box of its own
    What others should know:mine seal to the tank very well and the knob is very precise.

    Product: Air Venturi G4 Hand Pump, Hose with 1/8" BSPP Threads

    Air Venturi G4 Hand Pump, Hose with 1/8 inch BSPP Threads
    Review entered on 2011-10-27 15:48:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is a heavy duty pump i use mine in conjunction with a scuba tank. i use the pump to fill the part the tank cant reach. my technique is 30 pumps counting the bottom strokes and i let the pump rest this way the pump does not heat up beyuond normal. i look at the pump like part of my workout with weigths its not easy but something that requires technique.
    Things I would have changed:the steel button that hold the upper part of the pump closed for storage will jam when hit on . nothing that affects the funtion of the pump to build pressure it like something overseen by the manufacturers.
    What others should know:eat you cheerios this baby get heavy after 2500 nothing impossible if you use your straight arm and body weigth helps if your 170# -good luck

    Product: Air Venturi K Valve PCP Scuba Charging Set

    Air Venturi K Valve PCP Scuba Charging Set
    Review entered on 2011-10-28 10:16:35

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the good grade of metal work. works ok for the price.
    Things I would have changed:the gauge- its plastic cover pops out treat with care.
    What others should know:beware this charger comes with NO instructions. i found out the hard way the bleed valve screw- if you take it out all the way a steel BB inside will fall out its small & hard to find i sweated the search.

    Product: Replacement Probe, 1/8 BSPP, Fits Shinsung/Career, Sumatra & Sam Yang Rifles

    Air Venturi Replacement Probe, 1/8 BSPP, Fits Shinsung/Career, Sumatra & Sam Yang Rifles
    Review entered on 2011-10-28 12:15:35

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:does the job what else could one expect from just looking at this simple part. material wise its a probe end of story- i bet at the machine shop they are shot out by the hundreds by an automatic machine.
    Things I would have changed:THE PRICE why? its a part that can be damaged very easy because it has fine theads and is made of bronze- bet made in china
    What others should know:its way over priced. pyramyd: make money in other things these parts should be value added perks to the customers- reduce the price-the profit comes from getting more pcp customers!

    Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

    Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
    Review entered on 2011-12-10 18:34:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works super and it avoids having to change fittings now it's a one step fill. You can fill all your pcp from the same connector. Bravo
    Things I would have changed:Pyramyd photo staff please look close at the picture of this item you have on site it shows the item with a messed up thread at its opening!
    What others should know:A must have for pcp enthusiast.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2011-12-10 19:06:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This product is well made and it serves a very important purpose on any RWS rifle for which it is to be used. Don't even try putting regular mounts on these rifles they kick like mules and the shock damages the rifle and scope. The droop compensator is comes in very handy depending on your rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It you can make it work on other mag rifles like the Gamo socom extreme it's a very good deal.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-11 20:38:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They function super fine in my Gamo socom extreme , the rws 350 feuerkraft , a must in the ruger mag, and very well in my benji discovery. Good out to 80 yards the rest is up to the scope and my shooting ability .
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:.177 even in 10.5 grains although it has the velocity it lacks the impact power of the .22 say in 14.3 g for effective and inmediate take down power. So if it's hunting you have in mind use .22 for more ethical and humane sport.

    Product: Gamo SOCOM Extreme Air Rifle

    Gamo SOCOM Extreme Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-11 22:12:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have this rifle in .22 & .177 it's super hard to say which one I like best they both give me&my friends loads of fun. Imagine an air rifle that hits as hard as a firearm, and super inexpensive to feed. Both guns take a lot of practice to dominate,but once you get the hang of their sensitivities your going to be rocking. Both are heavy weights in relation to cocking but once you start pulverizing targets the effort won't matter. Hitting minute objects 1 x 1 inch at 30 or 40 yards with explosive power S.O.P.
    Things I would have changed:OH if they would have come with open sights then these guns would have been on the road to classics, such a pity
    What others should know:Gamo can make first rate guns , the finish and the design on these rifles is admirable.The socom extreme looks super I'm sure, like in my case it will garnish a respected place in any air gunners collection . I should have acquired them at Pyramyd .

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-12 13:39:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:these pellets do honor to their name premier you can use them with absolute confidence in rws- gamo and even in the sumatra in which case on low power they are super powerful and accurate. i use them for hunting iguanas which are a pest in puerto rico- the 14.3 brings them down quick in a very humane & ethical way. i allway order 4 can to get one free.
    Things I would have changed:nothig- keep making them just as good
    What others should know:for the price they are the best all around .22 pellets on the market.

    Product: Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

    Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
    Review entered on 2011-12-12 13:52:29

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:handy container- puncture with a pin to avoid excesive discharge.
    Things I would have changed:for the price double the amount- i doubt silicone will affect the price of gas.
    What others should know:its kind of expensive for the product but anyway you are not going to use alot of this oil- any how one drop or two in the chamber in between mucho shots. if you get silicone grease for the O ring it works better alot cheaper.

    Product: Sam Yang Recluse Dual Tank Air Rifle

    Sam Yang Recluse 500cc Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-12 14:13:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If this is the 9mm i cant imagine the power of the .45 & .50 these guns are cannons meant for big game. dont shoot them in your back yard or you will promply hear sirens. the reclyse is beautiful the steel and wood work inpecable. a very good buy for hunting larger animals than say rabbits which will be disintegrated if you shoot them with the recluse.
    Things I would have changed:noting- maybe the cocking bolt for a better grip.
    What others should know:you get the BANG for your bucks with this one- not bad idea to have a air hog 4500 psi as source.

    Product: Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-12 14:22:42

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Handy for loading quick shots at short ranges better yet if its dark no need to to check how it loads in.
    Things I would have changed:please tell GAMO to clean them if such a thing is possible maybe a coating?
    What others should know:get ready to wash your hands well after using and in no way leave at the reach of children lead is very toxic!

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-12 14:39:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This wadcutter hit like a hammer when i use them in my rws 350 feuerkraft the same with my gamo socom extreme. very good all around pellet great for plinking reactive targets the 7.9 carries a wallop tons of fun- very -very accurate even with open sights.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:very good value and quantity for the price. good clean pellet. a must for plinking look for the word premier-- but beware of the pointed cousins those are lemons------go for 7.9 wadcutters

    Product: Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring

    Air Venturi Quick-Disconnect Male Fitting + O-Ring
    Review entered on 2011-12-12 14:58:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:IF YOU HAVE A SUMATRA AND WANT TO FILL IT WITH THE DISCOVERY PUMP THIS IS THE WAY TO GO. easy to install check out the video. comes with seal
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:be careful treading go counter clockwise first easy-- and then clockwise by hand to start-- and do not over tighten with wrench

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo, .22, TO6

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo, .22, TO6 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-19 15:01:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If I were to have only one gun for the rest of my life I would be obligated to choose this rifle.It has the workmanship and mechanical capabilities of any other similiar rifle that sells for twice its price. My experience with this rifle is that of good wine it get better with time. The power you can get from this rifle and the accuracy is superb. Its not really a gun for plinking,although you can also enjoy it in this fashion, its really meant for hunting and there is when you get your money worth. Mine is .22 the only way to go
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:Its a heavy rifle not the easiest to cock but with time and use it mellows into a real keeper. The striker combo scope is very good but do not hesitate to shoot it with open sights its accuracy will amaze you'. The 350 looks like one of those very expensive African big game rifles rest assured that it will cause envy.

    Product: Mendoza Micrometer Sight, 11mm Dovetail

    Mendoza Micrometer Sight, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-12-19 15:11:12

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Its well contructed the mechanics seem very good.
    Things I would have changed:The size: its a hunk seems like too big for the rifles i have tried it on.Better yet they should send some instructions with this sight so as to help owner in relation to its adaptability.
    What others should know:you gotta play it by ear with this product.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 11:52:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:All around scope and just great for plinking . Made my day putting on a Gamo cfx that I was about to sell- turns out this scope made the difference now I just can't stop shooting the cfx because it so much fun. I also have this scope mounted on my Benjamin Discovery .177 ( cfx also .177) it's all most hard to miss with this scope at 20 or 30 yards. Very good deal for the $.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The lens covers are very handy,but if it's getting dark just pull off the front one and it will increase visibility .

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 12:08:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very good pellet for plinking specially with the Benjamin Discovery .177 inexpensive and like the disco is a rifle that one shoots a lot it's just perfect.this pellet also shoots very fast out of the disco. I also use it in my rws feuerkraft in this gun it goes spuper sonic but still maintains viable accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Pack them in 500 cans and sell them cheaper by avoiding extra packaging .
    What others should know:I don't think this is a competition pellet for starters I don't compete, but for plinking this pellet specially in the Disco will give you loads of fun. Shoot safe.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 TF2 Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 TF2 Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 12:21:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mounted this scope on my Sumatra .22 zeroed in less than 10 shots at 20 yards then shot coke cans at 65 yards and the day was very windy. The visibility with this scope for the price is superb. I can't ask for anything better . The name Leapers is winning me over.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I have not had this scope for a long time,but if it turns out to be as good or better than the 4 x 32 it's a bargain.i

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 18:04:47

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Will clean out lead residue.
    Things I would have changed:Even if you use a small amount it takes a bunch of patches to completely wipe out this proves that the stuff is a high detergent mixture. Maybe some other products are easier to use and give the same results.
    What others should know:The label has a cancer warning good idea to use disposable rubber gloves.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 18:06:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No one can dare say this is not a super accurate and precise rifle I have to follow suit. The Marauder was very easy to zero in and when I SAY ZERO believe me you can hit quarters at 65 yards. My rifle is .22- shot a big iguana about at 35 yards it hits like a hammer and no noise. Speaking of noise this gun has a silencer they may call it some thing else but it makes NO NOISE.
    Things I would have changed:The magazine is a mickey mouse gadget next to the excellence of the Marauder. Be sure to order the single shot tray. The tray is plastic it does the job o.k. but then again you wonder how Benjamin makes these combinations?
    What others should know:My rifle came with the bolt screw loose this will cause the rifle to SUPER JAM- all most had to send it back - boy did I sweat that episode. Also the hammer on my rifle cannot be adjusted it came frozen and will not budge- I adjusted the velocity half a turn to increase and the rifle shoots awesome. Returning rifle even when Pyramyd has such good service is so time consuming- the option of keeping the rifle even when the adjustments do not work properly is compensated by the superb accuracy.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 18:44:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very good craftsmanship and materials-easy to install and holds thigh. These mounts are a must for the Benjamin Discovery & the Marauder. Very good price.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 19:40:14

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does its job- how well and for how long???
    Things I would have changed:This mag should have been built in metal and with the excellence to accompany the rifle its made for. The mag is FLIMSY compared to the Marauder. The spring action specially with some types of pellets leaves to much play- which in turn can damage the pellet making a super accurate rifle less so.
    What others should know:BE SURE TO BUY a couple of mags, and for insurance get the single shot tray which buy the way is no shining star but it assures accuracy.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber
    Review entered on 2012-01-17 13:08:48

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It does the job,wish they made one for the Sumatra 500.
    Things I would have changed:The tray comes with the bolt ring and once you put it on the instructions say nothing about using it with the rotary mag---does one have to take it out?
    What others should know:The grade of plastic used to build this tray & ring compares with the toys Burger King gives with the kiddy menu. One wonders how Benjamin decides to put this low quality next to such an excellent rifle as the Marauder. The tray &ring are small and very expensive.

    Product: Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped

    Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped
    Review entered on 2012-01-17 13:19:03

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My Marauder with a 3x9x40 leapers fits. Bigger rifles & scopes???
    Things I would have changed:The latches tend to pop out of their place -easy to reinstall- but a thigther fitting would have been better.
    What others should know:For the price dont expect real hard plastic- it does the job in its price range. Very good for storage, but not children safe.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
    Review entered on 2012-01-17 13:33:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Its the third one I have purchased you cant beat the quality for the price. Very good out to 50 yards with air rifles. Very clear image.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:This scope can handle RWS MAGS- GAMO SOCOM and it seems perfect for the Benjamin Discovery .177 with the rigth mounts --- high ones

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft

    Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-04 22:08:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I can't believe there are so few reviews in relation to this exceptional air rifle. I have two feuerkrafts ,both in .177 one for use with open sights and the other with scope. I bought the second one not only because I wanted a separate one with scope, but because I believe it was a good investment . The feuerkraft is bound to be a classic it has a sleek styling that is reminiscent of made to order rifles. It also shoots very hard . The power this rifle generates in .177 gives you the feeling that you are shooting a high powered rifle like a 30.06 . With regard to accuracy the feuerkraft is sensitive it takes practice,but it's well worth the effort by the time you breake it in you'll be hooked to this rifle. As for range it's a flat shooter at 50 yards plus no problem. The .177 is not the best caliber for hunting but with this rifle and the power it generates it's just a question of placing the shot close to a vital area and small game is in the bag. I've shot big iguanas 10 pounders with head shots instant kill .
    Things I would have changed:Maybe offer a different stock. I wouldl like to try mine with a pistol grip stock
    What others should know:This baby kicks like a mule if you don't position it correctly at the shoulder it will beat you. If you are going to use it with scope it is indispensable that you acquire the mount Pyramyd sells that converts to picatiny there is no other mounts that will handle the ride this rifle dishes out. All things said this rifle deserves to be singled out as one of the best air rifles on the market. Have fun ,shoot safe,and be very carefull with this rifle it's very powerful .

    Product: Diana RWS 460 Magnum

    Diana RWS 460 Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-04 22:54:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is the Roll Royce of the RWS. I got mine about a year ago took it out of the box and it was shooting dead center at quarters at 20 yards open sight . Haven't touched the sight since. Forget about the gripe that the front sight is to big I'm 63 and this rifle is for hunting aiming fast requires a front sight that you can see instantly put it on the target with this rifle and good bye. The woodwork and metal on this rifle is superb your going to pay big bucks for them but you get your investment 100 percent. Power wise it a sledge hammer but with the precision of a target rifle.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:If you are serious about air rifles then you most certainly have to add this rifle to your collection. If you only want to have one heck of a good hunting air rifle break the piggy bank and reward yourself with this masterpiece you won't regret it. Shoot safe have fun.

    Product: Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-05 17:52:17

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a strong rifle and it will last for years. Power wise it's up there or maybe beyond the other rifles advertised as 1000. Good wood and steel.
    Things I would have changed:THE TRIGGER IT'S SUPER HEAVY. The sights are plastic very cheap but that the price range. Trigger pull is so hard that it takes all your concentration
    What others should know:The front sight is easy to break if one is not careful it comes open with no protecting hood. As for scoping this rifle mine came with the scope but I never could get it to zero well . The groups at 20 yards were way to open. On the other hand it shot fairly decent with open sights.

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-05 18:51:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Big strong powerful air rifle . Hits very hard .
    Things I would have changed:The stock maybe should be in wood so as to manage the tremendous power this rifle put out. I believe wood although heavier could make a difference as to the sensitivities this rifle has when it's shot.
    What others should know:Get ready to practice the artillery hold at its max. I have conquered this hurdle and can get some fairly decent accuracy at 30 - 40 yards. I've kept this rifle for another purpose also,ie.when friends come around bragging that thet are good shot I pull out this beast and have a blast of fun with neophytes. All told for the price it's a good deal and ok for the collection .

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-19 14:20:54

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Has a lot power.
    Things I would have changed:To much power for the stock which is too light,thus creating an uneveness that makes this rifle way too sensitive ,and hard to accomplish accuracy.
    What others should know:The picatiny rail is made of cast iron not steel, it's spot welded underneath. Mine broke off with less than one year of casual use. I'm going to try to get the rail welded again because it very difficult to shoot this gun accurately at all with open sights. Now that I have taken apart the rifle I see the price reflected in the Chineese quality of its inner parts. Touché .

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-24 20:49:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:At last I found the perfect pellet for my ruger magnum. This rifle with these pellets hits like a brick. Very accurate. Also works super in the Gamo socom extreme. Clean pellets and the fit nice and tight the way their suppose to be That way you get the full power capability out of these magnum rifles.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:Good buy for your buck. I can drop a 5 lb iguana at 25 yards with these pellet no problem .just imagine what they can do to a squirrel !

    Product: Gamo Whisper CFR Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper CFR Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 20:47:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is the same as the cfx except for the stock . That being said if you have the money and want to buy the most affordable and accurate underlever on the market don't think twice order it. This rifle is so accurate at 20 -30- 40 plus yards that it can become boring almost impossible to miss with a good scope ,ie: the Leapers 3x9x40.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:The gun did not perform well with open sights so get a good scope it's well worth the investment you'll get tons of fun for your buck. The rifle shoots just as good as other underlevers which are priced way up there in the big bucks. It's not a super powerful rifle although if you place a shot correctly on small critters it's effective. The rifle is for precision and that is where you get your money's worth, believe me it will make you chuckle like a kid when you shoot it.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 21:38:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The only difficult thing about this rifle is deciding which to use the Disco or it's big brother the Marauder when you own them both. The Disco in .177 is exceptional, very user friendly, and it gives a bunch of shots with little pumping effort. The pump is super. As for accuracy when it hit its best opperating pressure range pin point shot are SOP. It also has very good power for a .177 - I do a lot of plinking with it and it smacks the targets with upmost authority . The wood work for the price is very nice,the blueing also. My daughters love to shoot this rifle because it's very light. Mine has a Leapers 4x 32 and shoots fine.
    Things I would have changed:I put a plastic tie strap on mine to act as a second barrel band works real well and leaves expansion room. They should come with two bands on the barrel because once you have it you'll notice the movement of the barrel to simple handling .
    What others should know:This gun is not meant for hard handling ,like heavy field work, it's not flimsy but don't let it get knocked around the internal valves will pay the price. Most PCSs are the same in this respect. As for accuracy that where you get your money's worth. The Disco .177 shoots very well with the Crosman 7.4 wad cutters. The rifle is not cheap neither in price or workmanship ,which by the way is a well deserved compliment for USA craftsmanship. If you are going to take the leap into PCPs start with the Disco your bound to get hooked.

    Product: Shooting Chrony Alpha Chronograph, Red

    Shooting Chrony Alpha Chronograph, Red
    Review entered on 2012-03-13 15:16:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The workmanship on this equipment reminded me of military grade.The operating instructions are reasonable to understand even for a beginner.As for the utility its an indispensable tool for reaching the best performance of guns vs ammo. Good deal for the $ ------Just found out my GAMO SOCOM extreme is malfunctioning-- bad news re: GAMOS part & service.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Easy to use do not let the instructions intimidate you they have a short cut included and more likely than not youll get the the chrony going A-OK. Remember to find a sunny spot to use it- put the reflectors on and shoot 4 to 6 inches above the sensors-and 3 to 5 feet AWAY from the unit- take your time and use eye protection. Dont forget to turn it on!

    Product: UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-03-30 15:23:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cant beat the quality for the price,its got a clear image up to 10 or 12 power,and its holding zero very well ,up to now. I mounted this scope on my RWS 460 mag & it made a world of difference now I really know the accuracy this rifle is capable of. Hiting soda caps at 50 plus yard is S.O.P. Plus very easy to zero and it has a lock on the adjustment turrets.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:As far as I know UGT and Leapers are the same quality in this type of scope. UGT is better priced.Im waiting for another 11% discount from Pyramyd to order another one for my 350 RWS...hedging against the price hike in the shipping.Anyway its a good buy

    Product: UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Drooper Scope Rail, 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2012-04-02 14:58:18

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Got this mount for my RWS 350 Diana TO6 trigger . The mount should function properly after a lot of use. Good construction ,kind of light,reasonable price.l
    Things I would have changed:Why does it not have the front anchor that all the similar UGTs have?
    What others should know:Check to see that the trigger on your rifle is TO6 the scope rail will be longer. This mount although it does not have the front anchor it does have four heavy screws that should do the job of anchoring the mount well. The RWS 350 is a mule so you better be sure the scope mount is tight . I have a 460 and the RWS Feuerkraft they both have to function with these types of mounts. You can also use this mount on the Gamo Socom extreme.

    Product: Air Venturi Moly Metal-to-Metal Paste, 1 oz.

    Air Venturi Moly Metal-to-Metal Paste, 1 oz.
    Review entered on 2012-04-02 15:28:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:If your going to venture into the world of disassembly and tuning this product is indispensable. A little goes a far way, do not exaggerate. The jar should last you a life time if it's for domestic use.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This grease is intended for use on the outside of the piston,super slippery stuff. Don't get it on the piston seal. The seal you lubricate with crosman silicon oil a drop or two before reassembly. Do not use on the main spring for this part you need a grease called tar this will help to avoid vibration. A good part of the fun with airguns is getting to learn how to do this type of maintainance yourself. It's really rewarding to take a gun apart and make it shoot better. Check out airgun arena.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2012-04-02 15:40:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As you can see its already out of stock -hope Pyramyd restocks soon this product is a real bargain for the price good material and workmanship. Seems to be very strong . The Gamo Socom extreme fit snug and tight . The inside material is soft so as to protect from scratches.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If your going to order a rifle ask Pyramyd to pack it also in one of these cases.

    Product: Gamo Whisper CFR Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper CFR Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-06 08:18:02

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This rifle has excellent accuracy for its price. As an under lever it can compete with others that are way more expensive . Looks are superb & the scope it brings works fine. You can make dime size groups with it at 20 yard,not to noisy,backyard friendly in that sense. Good gun all around ,and it has good safety features in the way you have to load it. Shoots very well with Gamo pellets 7.56 grains gets 900 plus feet per second consistently . Scope is almost mandatory ,but with practice it performs decent with open sights,the ones it brings are really good ,and made of metal. The Gamo pellets I mentioned are a very good all around pellet inexpensive ,a very good deal at Pyramyd.
    Things I would have changed:As a spring rifle it should be easier to maintain. Once you get to shoot it a lot the gun will demand maintainance . You can be sure that this rifle because of it's very good accuracy will hook you into shooting thousands of shots . The issue is that it has a rotary port with an inner seal that is a pain in the neck to change,and the breech seal also. Gamo does not make it any easier they don't sell parts other than to pro.gunsmiths. So you get a good gun that you like a lot ,but the maintainance is annoying.
    What others should know:The rifle is very accurate,and it's an "inexpensive" way to get into accurate underlever guns. The rifle is not hold sensitive,it's got good power and its kick is hardly felt. It's good for off hand shootings, and a lot of shooters agree. I wish this rifle came with a seal kit or that one were easy to find. Gamo makes fine guns,but it has a whole bunch to learn from RWS.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-06 08:52:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is a honey. I have mine with a 3 x 9x 40 shoots super well. Gamo triggers are heavy release triggers that get better with time ,very reliable and safe. This rifle gives me consistent shots in the 900 fps range using 7.4 g- a little lower with 7.9- both pellet are good and real good buys at Pyramyd . Buy a lot of pellet this baby will get you hooked from the first shot. The rifle is not heavy great for kids, but always with adult supervision ,it's NOT A TOY in any sense of the word. My grandson loves it he's 11 and nicknamed this rifle the viper sniper. Very good grouper 25 plus yards.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:Its a real good deal for entry level airguns,super cool looks,and a great shooter. Very easy to maintain and repair on this model springs and piston seal are easy to find at Maccari a site that sell parts. I've had mine for quite some time,and the kids & I have put thousands of shots through this Big Cat, keeps on shooting fine. Lots of fun for plinking or a real "good bye" tool for rodents and othe small pests. Bravo for Gamo on this one

    Product: Sheridan Blue Streak CB9

    Sheridan Blue Streak CB9 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-06 09:15:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have this rifle ,but the silver streak model, my wife gave it to me as a present back in the 1980s,if I had not let the kids loose with it ,they over pumped it, the gun would still have its original seals. No problem getting it fixed work real fine up to now. Thousand of shots through it , super accurate. The foot soldier for the modern PCPs.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing this is a true testament to excellent American craftsmanship .
    What others should know:Keep it always with a couple of pumps in the air chamber so the seals won't dry out . A drop of silcone oil every year will do the trick. P.S. not about to sell this baby it's for my grand kids . Super classic.

    Product: Ruger Blackhawk Combo

    Ruger Blackhawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-06 14:43:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.8333301544189456 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have had this rifle for well over a year, it's the best inexpensive rifle I own. I have four Diana's and I can tell you the Blackhawk is an exact copy of the Diana 34, that is , I repeat a copy . The RWS Diana has the excellent materials and workmanship ,the Blackhawk is the poor mans version. Nothing to fret for with a little TLC you can make this skateboard run like Jag. I took mine apart and gave a tune an lube. The spring came bone dry from the factory, China, touché . Now after the tune the gun shoot very consistent 900 plus fps and just about 14 fp. Good enough to knock down pigeons, rodents and small prey. The spring this rifle brings is of excellent quality withstood 2 to 3 thousand shots dry as a bone,it didn't even make much noise. The piston looks just as good as the RWS, maybe 30 years from now you won't know the difference?
    Things I would have changed:I've been thinking about taking the trigger apart,its second stage is only adjustable ,the first stage is stiff. Maybe fine sanding the trigger catch will do the trick, if not I can live with it ,you can't expect a Diana 34 for $99 bucks. Speaking of which mine has a Leapers 4x32scope , about $30 bucks more, I can hit coke cans at 50 yard no problem except for wind condition.
    What others should know:The Blackhawk is a good buy,it looks super with the Leapers I mentioned, fools most of my buddies. Who knows maybe with price reduction on this I'm inclined to buy another tune it and make a couple of bucks on the side to feed my airgun hobby. All said the purchase of this rifle via Pyramyd is a no brainer,if you dont have the almost $300 for the RWS 34... hell with it drive Chevy and soup it up.

    Product: Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-06 15:05:50

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gave this gun as Christmas present to my son in law,he thinks it's super cool,what with the thumb hole,and the sleek looks. It accuracy is impressive cal.22. I don't think it has all the power they advertise, got to get it chrony. But it can smack a quarter at 25 yard ,and it's .22
    Things I would have changed:The gun is HEAVY.
    What others should know:Nitro pistons are a lot more expensive to change than springs. You got the benefit of not having to keep it unloaded while you hunt for fear of spring fatigue, and they say cold temp don't affect them. I do know they make less noise than a springer. Most gas pistons are very expensive this one is not?

    Product: RWS Reducing Sleeve for Models 34, 36, 38, 45, T01, and 350 Magnum

    RWS Reducing Sleeve for Models 34, 36, 38, 45, T01, and 350 Magnum
    Review entered on 2012-05-27 13:42:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price. Wish they offered a TO6 trigger with the same frame of mind when it comes to price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This part is essential to proper functioning of the RWS 350 and similar rifles like the 34. It's a spacer that with time and several tune ups tends to ditiriorate,and if it leaves play in the trigger section sooner or latter the rifle will mess up. It's easy to damage when reassembling the rifle because it has a tight set up. Good thing it's cheap money wise.

    Product: Leapers Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2012-05-27 14:01:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very strong,but light ,good overall construction . Good buy for the $.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. The name Leapers says it all.
    What others should know:If your into magnums,and I have a RWS that sets the standard in that league, then you got to use this type of mount. They come with double top screws which anyway your going to have to use lock tight ,blue. The bottom nutsn are heavy duty you can use a small wrench on these but do not over tighten remember your dealing with aluminum frames. As for medium ,high or low height it all depends on the scope and rifle your dealing with, these small combinations is where the hobby gets expensive, not that it will bother Pyramyd.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-27 21:36:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best pellet for its price when you shoot a magnum,be it the RWS 350 - 460 the Ruger mag or the Gamo Socom extreme. Good quality very few,if any,pellet come deformed. I use them to plink at small sea shells no more than an inch diameter they explode when hit by the 10.5 at 20 to 35 yards super fun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, except if Pyramyd wants to sell them cheaper I'll order some more to stock up.
    What others should know:The CP 10.5 is not as accurate as the other expensive European pellets in this weight range,but for all around shooting,and just having fun plinking it can't be beat for the price. This pellet in the RWS 350 mag or the Classic generates around 19 fpe. It will penetrate a metal sheet of 1/32 inch thickness at 20 yards,thats probably a greater thickness than most modern small car sheet metal. As for hunting,because of the weight of the pellet 10.5 grains it important to place the shot in a vital area,that way there is no problem with small game,although I prefer the .22 for hunting.

    Product: Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-05 11:11:44

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Im using these pellets with my XISICO b28 mag it shoots them fairly well,better than the crosman premiers 14.3 which tend to go super sonic. Im getting 860 fps with the 15.43 with the XISICO--aprox. foot pounds 26. Very good punch at 30 to 40 yard.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:They function well in the RWS 350,but this gun shoots the premiers superbly. The 15.3 gamos are for closer range

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-09-07 22:06:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very good all around scope, easy to zero in,and it stays on zero. It comes with weaver mounts which is a must when using on high powered air rifles like the RWS. The visibility is excellent nice and clear. I use mine with a 350 RWS mag and its easy to hit 2x2 inch targets at even 80 yards depending on the wind.
    Things I would have changed:The reticle is too fragile,I have had two of these scopes that have had the reticle break using them on the RWS. This does not mean they are bad scopes specialy when Leapers backs up their life time guarantee. As for the rest of the scope it's A-OK
    What others should know:For the price it's a mil dot scope that works fine. Wish they made the reticle stronger.

    Product: CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings

    CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8 inch rings
    Review entered on 2012-09-07 22:23:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have this scope mounted on a Gamo Socom extreme .177 and on a Ruger mag air rifle both guns are scope breakers and this very inexpensive scope has withheld the beating other much more expensive scopes can't. The scope visibity is super clear really good for 30 to 60 yard shooting . The reticle is strong,no mil dot ,but well made.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing,but maybe offer it with weaver mount,even if it raises the price a couple of bucks.
    What others should know:Maybe I have had luck, but my experience has been that this cheap scope is very dependable... Keeping my fingers crossed.

    Product: Gamo 3-9x50 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Glass-Etched Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Mount

    Gamo 3-9x50 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Glass-Etched Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Mount
    Review entered on 2012-09-27 22:40:16

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Has lots of power to make things look closer. Looks real cool. Parallax so so...
    Things I would have changed:The mount is not strong enough to withstand the beating of Magnun air rifles like the RWS 350 & 460 or the Xisico B28,on this last rifle the mount came totally loose after 5 to10 shots. One of these mounts also came with damaged threads,poor materials
    What others should know:I had this scope with the Gamo socom extreme, the rifle is a heavy kicker,and it damaged the reticle of this scope in a short time. The reticle moved from vertical position to an X position. The scopes front retainer O ring also came loose . To top this all off Gamo has poor service when compared with Leapers which is very good. Almost forgot I have two of these scopes and both of them came with finger prints or smudges inside the lenses that could readily be seen when it was dark and I turned on the illumination. Honest critique.

    Product: Sumatra six shot magazine .22cal

    Eun Jin Sumatra six shot magazine .22cal
    Review entered on 2012-11-01 21:22:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It lets you see how many shots you have fired,contrary to the metal one which is guessing. When this mag functions correctly I have no gripes.
    Things I would have changed:The price,seem rather expensive for the quality. Gave it a low star rating,but you have to acquire it if you have thr Sumatra .22 no way around that.
    What others should know:My Sumatra came with two magazines,I don't remember if I ordered it that way,but it was a good thing because one of the mags just stopped functioning(rotating)beats me why can't see anything wrong,just went kaput. The Sumatra 500 on the other hand has resulted ,knock on wood, dependable. Hard hitting gun that gives a whole bunch of shot from one fill. Mine is .22 it shoots CP 14.3 pellets at low power at 900 fps super wallop. P.S. the open sights on the rifle are mediocre,such a pity,the rifle is good.

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2012-11-18 13:24:39

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks well built. Hope it turns out to be as strong and dependable as the 4x32. It was fairly easy to zero in. Should have used low weaver mounts due to it having a weaver mount adapter on the rifle,the elevation almost bottomed out,but it zeroed. I have it mounted on a RWS 350 Feuerkraft that kick like a mule.
    Things I would have changed:For the price,which is comparable to Leapers ,Center Point should include weaver mounts in the package. Hope Center Point has as good a warranties and service as Leapers. I have bought the Center Point scopes because I have MAGNUM air rifles: Gamo Socom Extreme - RWS 350- Xisico B 28- Ruger mag- these guns have a tendency to break the reticle on the Leapers although Leapers makes good on their life time warranties it becomes a hassle sending them back. The Center Point 4x32 has a larger and stronger reticle, the 3-9x 40 reticle is thinner hope this does not affect its durability with Magmuns
    What others should know:The scope comes packaged in a plastic shell enclosure looks kinda of cheap next to the Lleaper and UTG packaging . Truth be it the Center Point is a toss up for $10 to $15 more one can buy the Leapers or UTG 4-16x40 that is a much better scope-got my fingers crossed. Almost forgot the scope is not AO,but it does not seem to give me problems with parallax . Got very good groups less than half inch at 20 yards with the RWS 350 feuerkraft. If your going to use this scope on a regular air rifle that is not a Magnum springer,or if its for a PCP you should expect no problems and find it a very good scope.

    Product: Sumatra six shot magazine .22cal

    Eun Jin Sumatra six shot magazine .22cal
    Review entered on 2012-11-18 13:46:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:You can see the pellets that are remaining,this alone is its best feature. If it works correctly the revolving magazine is excellent for hunting. Many big iguanas have hit the dirt with my Sumatra .22 in LOW power.
    Things I would have changed:The price with shipping is outrageous .
    What others should know:I sent for a replacement because the one that came with the Sumatra 500 stopped working just out of the clear blue sky,I've looked it over and over an cant see any damage,have to guess it has a fault in the ball bearing, it just won't revolve when cocked??? The rifle itself has proven dependable and holds air pressure well. As for power it rocks.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-15 16:51:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2012-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very clean pellets and they are in good shape. The dome pellets are more accurate at larger distances than the hollow points. This pellet shoots very well in my Diana 350 mag. Good product .
    Things I would have changed:Pyramyd please ship using USPS that way it would be more economical for the customer,as for safety in packaging you guys pack pellets to withstand a tornado. And if the shipping is cheaper the customer will order more pellets.
    What others should know:For the price ,and if your not into high precision competitive shooting,this pellet function very well. I get less than half inch groups at 20 yards SOP with the Diana. The dome cp also works very well in my Gamo Socom extreme which by the way throws a sledge hammer with these pellets clocking 940 fps- a hornet of a shot.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-29 18:06:16

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2013-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very well made excellent shape uniformity. The perfect pellet for hunting with a magnum rifle be it RWS , Gamo or the Webley,etc. Packs an exciting punch! No way a rabbit or squirrel will get away given the proper placement shot ,head or lung. I've tried it on huge iguanas and they do the knockout job.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing , maybe a better price offer in 500 count tins.
    What others should know:If you happen to have a Gamo Socom Extreme in cal .22 this pellet is perfect for it. The Socom is a super Magnun ,no kidding,this rifle propels 14.3 at 940 fps and very accurately ,the problem is finding the right pellet - the 14.5 RWS fits the bill- pity Gamo stopped making the Socom Extreme. If by chance you get hold of one they are a fine rifle to tuneup -their basic set up is very strong,but you should get them tuned.

    Product: Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black

    Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-06 20:11:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2013-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Received this rifle in cal .25 about four days ago from Pyramyd ,I'm still excited at the solidness and good craftsmanship that it appears to have. Knock on wood! The gun looks super and its very powerful in 25 cal. I'm shooting it with its OEM open sights and can hit quarter size targets at 15 yard with good light. I've been shooting the gun with Benjamin 25 cal pellets 27.8 grains- WOW- what a pellet they are just like the Crosman premiers 14.3 domes in quality,but in cal 25- SUPER PUNCH. I've also shot the gun with 25 grain Chinese pellets and with good results. The Quatro trigger is good,not super smooth out of the box,but for me just right for this type of magnum rifle. I have a feeling that if Hatsan becomes a reliable name in regards to availability of parts,Hatsan is going to make the competition tremble. The Hatsan logo: Serious.Solid.Impact.is very believable.
    Things I would have changed:The safety toggle looks kind of flimsy,and when it's out one can move it laterally,it had too much play in my opinion - probably could break off if scrapped against a solid object during hunting in the woods? As for the front sight it very visible with its day glow, but its not protected so one has to be extra careful.
    What others should know:The Hatsan TH 125 in 25 cal is an impressive air rifle for its price. The barrel is thick and strong as so is the rifle. This rifle is out fitted with a super heavy spring, size 142 wire with 47 coils as reported in the forums. I didn't buy the 135 model that has the same machinery because the wooden stock and its grip look too huge,on the other hand the 125th with it thumb hole synthetic stock fit me like a glove- extra important detail when it comes to accuracy. In my opinion this is a very effective air rifle for hunting ,in my case it fits the bill just perfect for eliminating large iguanas that have become a nuisance here in Puerto Rico where I live. As for long range shot I can't say because most of the shots I take at iguanas are at about 25 yards or less,what is more important is the impact and the Hatsan125 th carries the punch.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-05-19 09:59:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By primo from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The UTG scope I received has the Leapers trademark on it so ill assume they are one and the same. This is the third 4x32 AO I have bought from Pyramyd and its functioning just like the other ones: clear focus and very precise when adjusted correctly. I have been buying these scopes because the reticle is ticker and seem to withstand the recoil from magnum air rifles much better. This last one is mounted on my Gamo Socom extreme which has a 148-37 coil spring and is a beast of a kicker in caliber .177- accuracy with this scope on the mentioned rifle is good to about 40 yards- I guess that the more powerful a .177 even in 10.5 grain pellets - the less accurate at long distance? I don't have the same problem with the same scope that's mounted on my Gamo Soco .22 cal.
    Things I would have changed:The lens caps on this scope are too loose they will drop off if left on the scope when shooting- they are flip tops and contrary to the ones on my other 4x32 AO they are different in measurement or construction making then fall off. Would have preferred instead the regular elastic dust covers .
    What others should know:AO scopes have the benefit of being very clear when you adjust them to the desired distance,but if you move from that distance to another you will have to readjust. AO eliminates the problem of parallax,but you pay the price in having to adjust the scope when you change the distance of the shot. With a scope that has no AO you play around with how you place your head on the rifle stock.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-19 10:26:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are the same quality as the crosman premier 14.3 domed pellets- which happen to be in my opinion the best all around .22 pellet for your money. The bengy .25 is clean and well formed,fits nice and snug into my Hatsan 125TH. As for accuracy I shoot open sight,but can hit a soda can dead center at 20 yard. If you want to have fun shoot a full soda can that's been shaken at the same distance with this pellet- get ready for the explosion- mean punch! Perfect for eliminating the invasive iguanas that are over flowing in Puerto Rico .
    Things I would have changed:Sell them cheaper so I can shoot more soda cans.
    What others should know:This is a hunting pellet- serious knock down power with the right gun. My Hatsan 125TH pushes them at around 700 fps which doesn't sound like much in .177 cal 10.5 grain,but when you go up to 27.8 grains there is a world of difference- the 25 cal is the big boy. Be sure to buy 4 cans from Pyramyd that way the free can you can use for sightings and plinking.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2013-05-19 13:35:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good solid construction even though its light weight. The mount base serves it function ,that is : to eliminate the problem of barrel droop in relation to the sighting and adjustment of the scope. I have mine mounted on a Diana 350 classic Feuerkraft .177- at plain view I couldn't perceive droop in the barrel of my rifle,but once mounted the scope it would bottom out and POI - point of impact would go hay wire,the problem being that it would loose the adjustment power in its internal springs. This mount is the solution for my rifle and the other models enumerated. My 350 classic came TO5 trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Barrel droop is hard to see with plain eyesight,but if your rifle has pronounced droop,you may be able to see it by lifting your rifle in front of a mirror that is large and has a straight horizontal top. Align the compressor tube with the top of the mirror and you will probably see the downward drop of the barrel- not much in terms of size ,but a cliff when it comes to adjusting scopes.

    Product: Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle

    Hatsan Model 135 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-09 22:36:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The walnut stock is beautiful, the blueing is ok for the price,the wood takes up any slack on that front. I'm absolutely astonished at the raw power of this rifle,I did some research and this Hatsan 135 is the most powerful springer in production today. Pyramyd advertises it for critters like chipmunks and squirrels,they gotta be kidding,the 135 shoots CP 14.3 hollow points at close to 1000 fps,you got to shoot it to believe it. As for accuracy I'm very impressed,I've been shooting it with its open sights until I give it its break in,don't want to mess up a scope from the start- but even with open sights I'm able to make one inch grouping at 20 yards,and even hit 2x2 inch metal plate targets out at 40 yards- with one hell of a smack! Some thing that really made me happy is that this rifle shoots CP 14.3 hp superbly,they fit super snug ,just the way you want them to fit in a big magnum. The rifle looks really well built,and very well finished. As for weight it's a big mag 9-10 pounds, but the RWS 460 seems heavier. A sling is indispensable for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:The stock seems to thick,the pistol grip is rather fat,but my impression on this may change ,I've only had the gun a couple of days and I'm kind of biased by the fact that I already own the Hatsan 125TH. I ordered the rifle with a UTG red dot scope BEWARE the picatiny rail on the Hatsan 135 or the 125 will not accept this scope. I'm not sending it back because I can use it on some other gun and the red dot looks very well built. The front sight looks kind of difficult to take off in case you should not want it when scoped.
    What others should know:If your looking for a powerful 22 springer,forget about the Benjamin Trail XL NP 1100- the RWS 350 & 460, the Webly patriot, the Beeman Kodiack,the Gamo 1250 hunter extreme or Socom, etc. The Hatsan 135 has no contender, I have the RWS 350 & 460,and the Gamo Socom all in .22 and they do not have the power of the 135 Accuracy wise is another story the 350 & 460 are very accurate, but if your looking for exceptional knock down power from a spring gun the Hatsan 135 will amaze you. Rest assure it gives a real kick, but thats a given when you have a gun with this kind of power. The 135 pushes the 22 ,14.3 at speed comparable to a high power PCP,with out all the fuss of scuba tanks or hand pumps. Be very careful where you shoot the 135 .22 its a cannon. It will go through a 3/4 inch treated plywood like butter!

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-16 19:54:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2013-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm using this pellet in my Hatsan 125TH - it made all the difference- now my 125 is the true hunting gun. Straight shots at 20 to 40 yards with open sights, just what I was looking for in this caliber. Excellent uniformity just like the CP 14.3. They fit nice and snug in my 125 easy to load,but firm even fit.
    Things I would have changed:250 count instead of 200
    What others should know:Dome pellets in my opinion ,in this caliber outperforms pointed ones, specially the cheap Chinese ones. This pellet does honor to American made.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target

    Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target
    Review entered on 2013-12-25 21:02:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2013-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good construction and material for the price. Steel plates over 1/16 inch thick will take the beating from my RWS 350 and 48 calibers .177- but I don't see any problem using my .22s this thing is not made out of tin ,its steel plate. I'm shooting at 20 to 35 yards no problems whatsoever with the plates holding their position when impacted,and they all come down when hitting the upper target. Got this target today on Christmas ,its a blast ,great for making competitions to see who can hit all four targets the fastest and then knock them down again, I can do it in less than a minute from a rest position. Got to start practicing off hand.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - just follow my recommendations down below and you'll have a party with this toy.
    What others should know:Read the simple instructions and this thing will work perfectly. I installed mine on a plank of plywood ,one foot wide by 18 inches long. I used bob wire nails U shaped to restrain the legs of the target on to the plank of wood,I also used safety wire to hold the front legs into their upper position where they touch the center bar where the four targets are hanging. This procedure took me about 10 min - I then screwed the target and the plank to an old three foot wooden stool. End result one heck of a steady recycling target. Easy to move to different distances, although I'm thinking of getting another one so I can place one at 20 yards and the other at 35. My Ruger Blackhawk .177 which is a clone of the RWS 34 works fine on this target using 7.56g Gamo pellets it shoots them at around 900 fps- I don't see why 600 to 800 fps won't work just as well either. My RWS 350 and 48 use CPs 10.5g and smack this thing with authority- holding up just fine.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-06 20:39:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2014-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Got this rifle about two months ago, it shoots very accurately and precisely right out of the box. My 48 is .177 and I shoot it with crosman premier 10.5 grain dome pellets,its important to use these heavy pellets because the 48 has a lot of power and anything lighter will just go too fast for accuracy. Mine shoots the 10.5 at over 900 fps - it delivers a hell of a punch; shot 6 to 10 pound iguanas offhand at over 35 yards placing the shot in the area of the head the animal came down like a sack of rocks. I installed a Leapers 4-16x40 AO which is too heavy , but the 4x32 Leapers I had previously did not withstand the beating and its reticle was damaged. The 48 in .177 is a super flat shooter with the 10.5 pellets expect to hit 2x2 inch targets at 70 plus yards S.O.P. As for aesthetics the 48 even with out the elevated cheek piece is gorgeous ,mine came with beautiful wood mohagony colored and flawlessly fit to the steel workmanship. The blueing is top notch. And the TO6 trigger in my opinion can compete with the HW or Beeman Rekord trigger hands down. I'm not into field target shooting but if I were my 48 could do the job.
    Things I would have changed:The 48 is a classic, but I would love to see some accessory to lengthen the stock. The 48 has a substantial kick and it will probably play havoc on some scopes,but once its steadies out the rifle is a jewel. After having experienced the quality and precision of the 48, I place this gun in my opinion above the 460; the 48 is a lighter gun and even if it does not have all the power of the RWS 460 the difference in weight makes it more user friendly . Both guns have about the same noise level , they will bark in closed area, almost silent in open places. Be careful with the 48 as with the 460 they can definitely poke a hole through 3/4 inch plywood even at 20 plus yards- choose your back drops wisely.
    What others should know:This is a serious target and hunting air rifle. The side lever is hard to pull at the begining of your training with this gun,but once you get the feel of it ,and acquire the technique it becomes second nature. The mechanics of this rifle are superior to other rifles that have the same or higher price. German quality at its best. The gun takes some time to break in, but in my experience my 48 has just gotten better with time and use. If I had less years and better eye sight I would shoot my 48 with its open sights or better yet with some high quality peep sights, the gun is winner.

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2014-03-22 21:58:30

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By primo from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The scope is good and it has held up to the beating of my RWS mags the 350 and the 34 keep its poi and the picture is really clear for the price.
    Things I would have changed:The warranty is shoddy at best ,more investment in claiming than the worth of the product.
    What others should know:I received one of these scopes yesterday ,the second one I buy through Pyramyd and it came with lens covers that do not fit the scope or the price, they put the cheapest ones in the package and the mounts that came with the scope have single screws on the top not the doubles advertised . Crosman is flip flopping!

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-06 12:08:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By primo from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I should have started my RWS collection with the model 34 ,instead I got the 350 mag ,the Feuerkraft , etc. the heavy magnum guns from RWS. Now probably saving the best for last I got this model 34 TO6 trigger in cal .177- the gun is exceptional. It's will push CPs 7.9 at 950 fps and the CPs 10.5 at 870 easy and its a pinpoint shooter . The trigger out of the box is a feather weight . The 34 is lighter model of the RWS mags ,but it's still a big rifle . As for power the 34 in .177 stings. Using the right pellets such as the 10.5 iguanas are history with a head shot, no matter the weight- they grow past 10 pounds where I live in Puerto Rico. Bottom line if you get this gun even without the immediate tune,which is well worth the effort , you'll still be buying into the finest air rifle experience for your money.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know why a rifle so well made is put together and lubricated with oil? When I received mine the oil had settled to just one place and the internals had a dry honking sound. For me it was an easy fix being that I've had the same experience with other RWS rifles, so I lubed it correctly and now it's functioning like a high end $ air rifle. I'm sure that even without this procedure you'll get really good service from this gun,it's just that I have grown to expect more from my Diana RWS . The RWS Diana 34 has a cult following!
    What others should know:With this gun and the right scope - mine has a center point 3-9x40- you can expect to hit pennies at 30 yards . The gun cocks easy compared to the other RWS mags ,you can expect to be able to plink for extended periods without fatigue. As for shooting it with open sights my gun came with the barrel a bit offset to the left ,so the windage correction was a bit far to the right,other than the visual aspect of the sight it shot very well even out to 40 yards hitting 2x2 inch targets . If you have good eyesight go for it ,even add a peep sight your bound to have a great experience. As for the TO6 trigger its top of the line from factory I haven't had to adjust any of my TO6 triggers on any of my 4 RWS that have them.

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 3-9x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2014-04-06 12:25:57

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By primo from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This the second one I buy from Pyramyd and it has held up to the beatings of my RWS mags - knock on wood ! The scope functions very well and holds its zero well ,as for visibility it nice and clear up to around 7 to 8 power.
    Things I would have changed:My scope came with the wrong lens covers and the wrong mounts ,all this sealed in a vacuum plastic pack a torment to open . Didn't send it bak because I had other mounts ,the ones that came were single screw models but shown as double. The lens covers are to big for the scope . Sending back these items living in Puerto Rico where we have USA postal service is a hassle because we have to pay the shipping. So I balanced out as damage control . This policy of only covering the lower 48 is not fair commercial practice.
    What others should know:The scope is light but it seems to have a strong reticle ,not so the cheaper center point models which I recommend not wasting time and money on them.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top