Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 100 mm

Leapers Accushot SWAT Sidewheel For Range Estimation, 100 mm
Review entered on 2012-08-28 18:32:58

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By Christopher from USA on 2012-08-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Not much to like. The markings on the sidewheel don't match those on the scope dial. At least they don't on the UTG 4-16X44 scope I bought at the same time. But the smaller 80 mm sidewheel, Leapers #SCP-SW080B, that you can get on ebay, fits much better looks, much better and the numbers match up with those on the above scope. Will this sidewheel work with the scope? Yes, but the smaller one works better.

Things I would have changed: Make the numbers match.

Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails

Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails
Review entered on 2015-06-22 20:21:49

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Christopher from USA on 2015-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to install

Things I would have changed: Include spacers so the level itself isn't canted when tightened down.

What others should know: This thing is crap and does not show true level because as mentioned in another review the side that screws down needs spacers. Mine are not level to the action when installed. I would suggest anyone that has this installed, use another level and compare the two. On mine they are way off. Buy the Weaver Modular Level System to mount your scope then buy the type of level that attaches around the scope tube which can be set to show true level while shooting.

Aeon 10-40x56 AO Classic Rifle Scope, Trajectory Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

Aeon 10-40x56 AO Classic Rifle Scope, Trajectory Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2015-07-23 23:14:06

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Christopher from USA on 2015-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very nice scope for the money. Everything works like it should.

Things I would have changed: I'd like to see the side wheel included.

What others should know: The scope comes with the sunshade extension but this isn't mentioned in the description. That would have been nice to know before I ordered the sunshade as a separate piece.

Aeon Scope Sunshade, 56mm, 3"

Aeon Scope Sunshade, 56mm, 3 inch
Review entered on 2015-07-23 23:24:12

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Christopher from USA on 2015-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Ya it's a tube what more can I say.

Things I would have changed: How about doing a quality check before sending these things out. The one i got was beat up, chipped, and dinged. Hey Pyramyd if you wouldn't want put this thing on your $2000.00 gun because it looks so bad, why would you think I would want to.

What others should know: If you order the scope the sunshade comes with it. But for some reason this isn't mentioned in the description. It was a waste of $12.00 for me as I didn't need it and even if I did need it I wouldn't put something that looks that bad on my gun. I'm going to guess Aeon doesn't make the sunshade or the side wheel because the fit and finish on their scopes is first rate and the sunshade and side wheel I got are junk.

Aeon Side Focus Wheel, 3.5"

Aeon Side Focus Wheel, 3.5 inch
Review entered on 2015-07-23 23:38:28

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Christopher from USA on 2015-07-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It does the job.

Things I would have changed: As the other reviewer mentioned, DON'T STICK A LABEL ON THE THE WHEEL!!!! What a pain cleaning up that mess. Also, I really hate when I need to refinish something I bought new. The wheel just like the sunshade I ordered was chipped and beat up. Pyramyd you need to do a better job of checking this stuff before you send it out. It was well protected in the shipping box so I know it looked bad before it left your warehouse.

What others should know: I'm guessing that Aeon doesn't make the sunshades or side wheels that Pyramyd sells for the Aeon scopes, as the scope's fit and finish is first rate and sunshade and side wheel I got need work to to make them look decent. Ya they will do the job but I would be ashamed to put one of these things as they came from Pyramyd, on my $2000.00 gun.

Navigation