Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: IZH 46M Air Pistol, Upgraded Trigger

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Air Pistol, Upgraded Trigger Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-10 09:59:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By TunnelEngineer from USA on 2012-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not sure I can add anything else to all the positive reviews. The trigger is very crisp and came at 8oz pull force. Measured several times and got exact same value. Tried several pellets. Started off with wadcutters and moved on to domed pellets. They included HN Match Pistol and HN Finale Match Pistol, Meister Kugeln, Hobbys, Superdomes, and Crosman Premier Lights. I shot off a rest at 10 m. Crossman Premier Lights and Superdomes gave the best results in terms of group size. I got a repeateble .07 inch group with both, compared with .2 inch or larger of the wadcutters. Velocity of Crosman Premiers was about 480 fps. The loading and pumping operation is easy and does not fatigue in any way.
    Things I would have changed:I would make the lever removable to reduce weight. I am used to shooting bullseye with a Ruger Mark III bull barrel and red dot on it. This is a heavy combination but the IZH46m, without optics, feels even heavier.
    What others should know:I bought this pistol to practice for rimfire bullseye and to informally compete at a local club. I do not think it is realistic to think that you can be competitive with expensive PCP air pistols in serious matches as some people seem to infer.

    Product: Air Arms S200 Hunter Air Rifle, Red Laminate Stock

    Air Arms S200 Hunter Air Rifle, Red Laminate Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-22 15:58:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By TunnelEngineer from USA on 2012-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this rifle back when it was sold by CZ and when it was about $300 cheaper. I like everything except that it is too light for stability when shot offhand. It is very accurate with 1/8-inch groups at 30yd (no wind). The stock is beautiful and the rifle is built with great quality. Loading one by one directly is a little challenging at first and will be difficult for people with thick fingers. Velocity is 800 fps on the nose with Crosman premier Lights
    Things I would have changed:It could use a much better scope for that price. I immediately switched mine for higher quality scope with larger magnification because I wanted to take advantage if its great accuracy.The trigger is very very good but sometimes shows a little bit of grit. I figure than can be fixed easily. For the price, I would would add a metal muzzle brake to add weight and reduce report
    What others should know:This is a very high quality rifle and it is beautiful. It is about perfect for pre-teens but I use it myself quite a bit and could e used for field target. It is 800 fps with all that entails

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-08-10 17:01:22

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By TunnelEngineer from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought my .177 Disco directly at the Pyramydair headquarters during their moving sale several years ago. It is light and can be used to teach teenagers and some children because of its size. It is very powerful, but that is not something that particularly interests me. Generally good finish but nothing to rave about. Maybe the newer models are better than mine
    Things I would have changed:The pencil barrel it has whips around during firing and kills accuracy. I have tried everything. I tightened the barrel band, loosened it, added a second barrel band, wrapped the barrel and tank together. Remedies worked to varying degrees but not sufficiently. I cannot get a group smaller than 1.5 inch at 20 yd, which may be probably enough to shoot cans. I will sell this rifle as I did not succeed in trying to fix the design issues
    What others should know:My Disco might suffice to shoot cans and maybe for pests at SHORT RANGE.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-08-10 17:26:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By TunnelEngineer from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I own several spring and PCP rifles, some very accurate and of very high quality. I own two TX200, one is a Mark III, which I own for over three years, and the other is an older version I bought used several months ago. Everything you read in the reviews is true, no need to elaborate. Accuracy, quality, finish, overall experience, al excellent
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing
    What others should know:My TX200 Mark III loves Light Crosman Premier pellets and pretty much any other light domed pellet. I did not like heavy Premiers and made a terrible twang when trying them Original spring broke before the first 2,000 round sand replaced with Macarri spring Applying tar on the spring is recommended to remove any twang I am looking for a full size PCP and it will be and Air Arms
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top