Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
Review entered on 2009-07-12 07:36:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jimb from USA on 2009-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Personally I like that these are the only lead rounds that fit my Crosman .22 bores. The 2289 and 392 Crosmans seem to have bores that are wider than other .22 bores that I have had. When you drop a ball into the breech and you can point the muzzle down and have the ball roll out, that is not promising for accuracy. These balls fit and sit securely.

Things I would have changed: More balls per tin.

Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston

Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-01-24 11:02:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jimb from USA on 2012-01-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This has power to spare, especially with the nitro piston, almost too much for a backyard shooter. Iron sights are good. Haven't even mounted the scope. Handles heavy pellets in the 15 to 26 grained range pretty well. JSB Exact Jumbo, Jumbo monster, and Gamo rounds shoot well from this rifle.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point

What others should know: In my opinion,One place that Crosman is screwing up is putting out their Nitro pistons without any iron sights. On Spring pistons of this power range scopes have a tendency to malfunction unless very good. I don't plan to put a scope on this beast until I get about 500 to 1000 rounds through. I bought the Jumbo Monster diablos(26.39 gr.) to help with this and was surprised with the accuracy and fairly straight shooting in my backyard.

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-01-24 11:05:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jimb from USA on 2012-01-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: No dented skirts in this tin, good smooth pellets. 500 count tin.

Things I would have changed: Nothing but the price, but you get what you pay for I suppose.

What others should know: First JSB product that I've tried.

Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-02-03 07:31:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jimb from USA on 2012-02-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: No skirts to squish Fits the bore of my 392 and 2289 tightly so that I know it is engaging the rifling Good weight/terminal ballistics. No daylight(blowby) when placed in my Walther talon's breach either.

Things I would have changed: Put it out in a 500 tin?

What others should know: I've not been shooting these for groups, but what ever I'm shooting at seems to get hit, and that ball hits fairly hard.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-02-03 07:35:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jimb from USA on 2012-02-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Heavy weight Fits tightly in the breach of the Talon Accurate Great impact

Things I would have changed: Nothing but maybe the price

What others should know: I got these to help settle down the Nitro piston Walther Talon. I figure that if I fired these in the first 500 to 1000 rounds it would help settle the Beast down. The bonus is that it is accurate as well.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-02-03 07:38:59

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jimb from USA on 2012-02-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Accurate hard hitting The Beast seems to like it

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The Walther Talon Nitro piston seems to like these.

Crosman PowerShot Gold Flight Penetrator Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 125ct

Crosman PowerShot Gold Flight Penetrator Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 125ct
Review entered on 2013-11-24 10:10:56

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Jimb from USA on 2013-11-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nonlead, with a good weight for 4.5mm.

Things I would have changed: Price of nonlead projectiles a bit high when compared to lead. But still cheaper than rimfire .

What others should know: Not sure I like the box.

Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol

Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-01 22:43:49

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Jimb from USA on 2014-04-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Looks good and feels good in the hand. Balance isn't bad

Things I would have changed: NO power. pellets bounced off of aluminum cans.

What others should know: Less than 20 pellets through it, but it should have more power than this. If you are buying this hoping for pest control airpistol, look elsewhere.

Navigation