Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle

    Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-10 22:10:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2008-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:after this gun gets broken in it is pretty accurate for a $100 dollor gun.my wood stock came with no filler that i could see and was flawless.i dont have a chrony but i can tell it shoots pretty hard even with heavy ammo.
    Things I would have changed:for starters the trigger is horrible..at least on mine anyway.doyourself a favor and buy one of charlie datuna triggers...i did and its a different gun now.the scope on my gun would not focus at all..i tried turning the eye piece and ran out of room with adjustment so i removed it and put my 4x from my rws 52 i had laying around and problem was fixed.the sights should be metal and the front pin should be smaller.
    What others should know:be patient with this gun..ive put over 700 rounds and many hours in this gun.i can keep shots within a nickel at 25yds if i do my part.my gun likes jsb exacts 8.4g and jsb predator 8.2g.had some issues with barrel lockup problems..tighten scews/loctite.no more problems.its a good value for your money in my opinon.

    Product: Diana RWS 52 with a 4x32 Scope

    Diana RWS 52 with a 4x32 Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-11 08:14:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2008-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the fit and finish are awesome..its what you expect from rws.this gun is very powerful and shoots heavier pellets with ease and lots of energy.
    Things I would have changed:please change the scope mount..ive had to tighten some my screws several times even locited..this setup is more complicated than it needs to be.the mount itself has never loosened nor has the scope stop..its always those side screws under the rings..thank god for leapers.
    What others should know:my gun eats jsb exacts 15.9g like candy.at first this gun was somewhat noisy with some buzz but after a couple of tins of its favorite ammo its gotten quieter and if i do my part can cover a group at 25yds with a nickel.ive had this gun for 2 years now and expect accuracy to improve with more use.gun is heavy if you can sling it.cant wait for squirrel season.

    Product: BAM B40 Air Rifle

    BAM B40 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-11 08:31:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2008-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the fit and finish on my gun were great..no flaws or wood filler that i can see...i guess i got lucky.this is a beatiful rifle..the pics dont due it justice.no plastic.
    Things I would have changed:so far nothing
    What others should know:i did have one issue with the ball detent poping out allong with the spring one time..reinstalled and have not had anymore issues as of yet.this gun is pretty quiet.so far as with all my guns it seems to like jsb exact in 15.9g the best although im not done testing yet thats why i gave 4 stars for accuracy...so far its exceeded my demands and seems to be getting better with use.i also have had no issues with poor pellet loading as some others have had.as far as performance goes it rivals the tx200..just my 2 cents.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-22 22:37:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2008-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:hard hitting down range and very accurate at longer distances.
    Things I would have changed:nothing...in my opinion this is the best pellet for just about everything.
    What others should know:ive used this pellet with great sucess in my disco.22 and my rws52.22.both of these guns eat these like candy.ive used them in my bamb40.22 with decent accuracy but havent really broken the gun in yet to see full potential.my cans arrived undamaged with no bent skirts that i could tell.pyramid air are good people.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-09 20:30:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2009-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price for one...this is where more pcp rifles should be as far as price goes.Accuracy is good as long as you find the right pellet and preasure combo.I have no problem with the trigger..its a good sporting trigger with predictable results.
    Things I would have changed:Put a little better finish on the stock...my rifle was dull and needs some attention..ill put a new finish on her this winter.Put a little larger fill tube on this rifle for more shots and maybe a little more power.
    What others should know:I have some chrony results for everyone..jsb predator=average velocity 805,..beeman kodiak..722..jsb exact jumbo..805.Each was tested with a 20 shot string and starting fill at 2000psi.My rifle likes to be started out at 1700psi for best accuracy and the tightest groups..the jsb jumbo seems to be the best for my rifle with the kodiak in a close 2nd place.I have more testing to do but i hope this helps out for a starting point for owners of this fine rifle.Ive used this for squirrel season and have taken 6 reds and they have all been humaine kills out to 40 yards and in.My gun has a sweet spot at 1700psi-1200psi....if i miss its me not the gun.Pumping the gun isnt to bad..i have to stop about 3 times to take a break..lol...but the fun i have is worth the work.

    Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

    Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
    Review entered on 2009-01-10 10:47:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2009-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:its simple and sets up in a few minutes and the price.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:this unit works as advertised...it is a base model but at a later date you can add the printer to take advantage of the full features if you want.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-10 11:01:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2009-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this pellet kills whatever it hits..its got great knockdown power.
    Things I would have changed:you need to be getting more per tin for your money but whats new about that.
    What others should know:i use this in my disco.22 and it hits hard with good downrange energy and is also accurate in my disco. i also have used this pellet with good results in my rws52.....underpowered springers need not apply for this pellet. all pellets were clean and found no bad ones as of yet.

    Product: Beeman Universal Muzzlebrake

    Beeman Universal Muzzlebrake
    Review entered on 2009-01-27 18:59:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2009-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the looks are great..i like the nice bluing and it is durable.
    Things I would have changed:its a little pricey as some have already mentioned.
    What others should know:ive mounted one on my rws 52 and my storm xt..no problems with either.

    Product: Hammerli .177 Cal Rotary Clip, Fits 850 AirMagnum & 1250 Dominator

    Hammerli .177 Cal Rotary Clip, Fits 850 AirMagnum & 1250 Dominator
    Review entered on 2009-06-20 12:16:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2009-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:holds most type of pellet just fine.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:buy plenty cause the 850 airmag is hard to put down.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-20 12:22:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2009-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:quality throughout..not one bad pellet in the can.
    Things I would have changed:nothing new but the price could come down a little.
    What others should know:i can stack these in a dime at 25yds with my 850 airmag..very accurate and hit hard.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-20 12:27:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2009-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:cheap and accurate.
    Things I would have changed:they need to change whatever they are packed in...tends to get your fingers dirty but its minor.
    What others should know:i shot these out of a rws 850 airmag with nice results..always use the heavies with co2.

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-26 10:57:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2009-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:very good construction and the 8 shot mag works great with no hangups.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i converted mine to run off of 9oz paintball and have never looked back...with a few mods like stronger hammer spring and spacer and a little better gas flow im getting 13fpe on a 80deg.day with 10grain ammo.lots of mods if you get bored but i doubt you ever will.im thinking of going hpa with this gun in the future but its a blast with co2 as is.my 850 loves anything above 8grains..will shoot 8 shots in 1/2bull at 25yds.if your on the fence just hit the button..you wont regret it.i have a leapers 3x9x50 setup on mine and love it.if i want to thread the needle i use this gun.oh mine is .177cal...take care.

    Product: Evanix Renegade Rifle

    Evanix Renegade Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-03 13:49:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By jarrod from USA on 2009-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Really just about everything...stock was flawless with very nice grain with even finish.The gun itself was nicley blued and its a full size gun no doubt.Im doing this review after having owned this gun for a month and all i can say is WOW. email is sport500efi@yahoo.com for questions and sharing info on rifle.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is very loud but its a unshrouded pre-charge pneumatic so i wasent that surprised..i also have a disco and its also loud.Would be nice to see it with a shroud but its not a dealbreaker.The checkering was very sharp and very nice but i have already taken some of the sharpness off just by brushing the back of my hand across the forearm..maybe a little to deep of cut on checkering but again im picky.
    What others should know:When i first started loading and cycling the gun it would not rotate the cyl all the way round..i chalked this up to tight tolerances and now after a few hundred rounds maybe more havent had one hangup.My gun came with small cyl openings..woulnt load eunjin 28g pellets.so i called pa to find out that all the smaller cylinders should have been removed from there inventory..somehow i got a set of small ones..not a big deal stacy at PA sent me replacments and the newer ones will accept eunjin pellets.Eunjin shoot well but kodiaks in the smaller cyl shoot one on top of the other out to 40yds.Kodiaks avg 953fps at 43fpe 2800psi to start.Eunjins..avg 803fps at 41 fpe and jsb jumbo monsters(25g)avg861fps at 42 fpe.My gun seems a little hotter than gaylords gun in his testing but these numbers my settle a little with time and no two guns are alike im sure.I double action a couple of cyl of 18g jsb jumbo hvy and got 867fps at 30fpe(i used small cyl. to shoot these).accuracy was ok..double action would take some time to get good results on paper at least for me anyway.Just for reference the larger cyl. openings were .224 thousands and the smaller ones were .221thousands.I was told that evanix wanted to get the velocity up so thats why all the smaller cyl were originally shipped with the guns.Im getting 25 to 30 fps more with sm cyl than larger ones.all my fills have been to 2800psi i see no need to go farther as others have seen slight valve lock above this number.Nice rig..no regrets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top