Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-20 15:07:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Walter from USA on 2012-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I measured a dozen or two of these and they're all 4.48 or 4.49. I do hope that other tins are consistent with this. Pellets are uniform and shoot very well.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps have the tins marked for size in case there is deviation tin to tin.
    What others should know:My Gamo Whisper shoots 4.47-4.49 pellets the most accurately, with 4.50-4.56 coming in not as accurate. These only varied between 4.48 and 4.49 and shot with excellent accuracy at least to ten yards. I would expect similar results to longer, but have a small backyard. If you gun like tighter pellets, these are probably not for you. This can vary from gun to gun even of the same model.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-21 14:35:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Walter from USA on 2013-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are light and consistent. The head sizes are in the 4.47-4.48mm range and guns that like looser pellets should like these. My gamo whisper likes RWS Superdomes, but they don't make nice target holes. These are cheaper, punch nicer holes and have a similar flight trajectory. If your gun likes Superdomes, give these a try. Quality is top notch.
    What others should know:The RWS Hobby (orange) are a much tighter pellet. More in the 4.49-5.51 range. My gun doesn't like these near as much.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top