Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
Review entered on 2012-06-16 09:43:52

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-06-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are fast and have decent penetration despite their light weight. Did seem to be very consistent in size, but almost too small possibly accounting for the accuracy comments below.

What others should know: Groupings were only mediocre on our Beeman RS2 and Remington NPSS compared to Kodiak's or Diabolo's

Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

Skenco Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-06-16 09:45:59

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-06-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Decent penetration even on a low power Gamo

Things I would have changed: Accuracy was the most variable of any AMMO we've ever tested in our Beeman RS2 and Gamo Recon Whisper

Beeman Kodiak HP .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak HP .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-06-16 09:49:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-06-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Accuracy and consistent sizing. After testing more than a dozen different brands and flavors this came in at the top for our Beeman RS2 and a close 2nd on our Remingtons NPSS. GREAT value!

Things I would have changed: Prefer the screw on tin lids, wish they had 500 ct tins more available.

What others should know: These and the JSB Exact series had the most consistent sizing of the 12+ pellets we tested and their excellent accuracy reflected that.

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-06-16 09:55:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-06-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent shape, finish, dimensional consistency, and accuracy. Came out in the top 2 for accuracy in our test of 12+ brands using three different rifles: Gamo, Beeman, and Remington.

Things I would have changed: Prefer a screw on lid for secure carrying in the pocket.

What others should know: Despite their light weight, they did fairly well in the wind.

JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct

JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct
Review entered on 2012-06-16 09:57:54

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-06-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shape, Size, Consistency, Accuracy

What others should know: Performed best in our moderate wind tests. and 3rd best out of 12 brands for overall accuracy in low-no wind.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-06-16 10:03:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-06-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Size, Consistency, Finish, and accuracy. Our overall favorite and edged out the Beeman Kodiak HPs in our accuracy test both in no-low wind and moderate wind tests. This came out as the overall winner in our top 12 brand tests across three rifles.

Things I would have changed: Despite the lower can being threaded, the top is a slip on and not reliable for in the pocket use on long treks.

Navigation