Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish

    Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-12-27 23:52:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2008-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the supersonic crack it makes when using ultralight pellets, the generally good accuracy, the substantial size and weight, ease of cocking, beautiful dark, walnut-like hardwood stock, really nice 4-16 power AO scope with target turrets and dual color illuminated mil-dot reticle
    Things I would have changed:put a metal trigger guard on it, make it ALOT easier to open the breech. i've fired at least 150 rounds since i got it on christmas and i still have to break the gun over my knee to open the breech. the recoil is so substantial and there is so much vibration that getting good groups is a bit of a chore
    What others should know:the trigger really is not as horrible as other folks have stated. sure it is a little stiff, but im sure after a few thousand rounds it will be more than adequate. this gun was definately designed for hunters rather than competitive target shooters. in .22, it can really carry the power downrange into the target. squirrels don't stand a chance. i think animals as large as raccoons would be fair game with this in .22. Mine seems to prefer benjamin discovery hollowpoints to rws superpoints. crosman premier hollowpoints and crow-magnums are great too. i think this gun will really deliver the goods once i can get some of thoseJSB predators. anyway. if you want a great magnum springer for only 300 with some great features then just buy this. you won't regret it

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-28 22:09:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good, hard hitting pellet in my super streak. good for pest control
    Things I would have changed:to crosman: stop putting that black crap on the pellets and clean them before you package them. there is a lot of lead flaking and graphite that needs to be removed to achieve any accuracy
    What others should know:they are identical to the crosman premier hollowpoints. wash them.... soap and warm water, then use a little lube of your choice. improves consistancy and causes fewer fliers

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-28 22:14:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:cool design, good for hunting. i use them in my tuned up chinese b3-1 and they preform flawlessly and create great groups
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:nothing really. theyre a good hunting pellet. some of them have deeper skirts than others, but besides that they are great

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-28 22:18:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great pellet... one shot kills on squirrels with my super streak, consistent shape size and weight
    Things I would have changed:wash them before they leave the factory and dont put that graphite like coating on them
    What others should know:i noticed a couple pellets with the expansion cups a little off center otherwise ya can't go wrong with them

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-04 21:33:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:EVERYTHING, ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!!!, well, except the price... these pellets are a match made in heaven for my benjamin super streak! I just received them today and they group so well its almost rediculous. i cant wait to hunt with them
    Things I would have changed:the price, but hey, it is worth it for the quality of the product you receive
    What others should know:BUY THEM!!!! If your gun likes them, then you will never go back!

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-10 07:48:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:consistent size/shape, good light weight, acceptably accurate
    Things I would have changed:the THICK graphite coating is a bit of a pain.... turns your fingers black after a few shots.... a little is ok, as on the crosman pellets , but i think the manufacturer of these overdid it a little
    What others should know:these are a great all around pellet. fairly accurate and very consistent, not to mention the value price for 500 rounds. just buy them... you won't regret the purchase.

    Product: Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Crosman Silver Eagle Pellets .177 Cal, 4.8 Grains, Hollowpoint, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-10 08:00:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:light weight and subsequent velocity increase, really cool looking, and the accuracy really isn't all that bad.
    Things I would have changed:maybe add a little of some softer non- lead metal to the alloy or put some additive in to make the alloy a little more maluable... this would help immensely with the consistancy of the pellets
    What others should know:these pellets are very light but are also very hard and brittle... they do, however help boost fps in lower powered guns like my chinese B3-1. that being said, they are not exactly the most consistent of pellets but i have yet to find any severe defects in my tin... they are certainly not for magnum guns though

    Product: Predator Polymag .20 Cal, 13 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .20 Cal, 13 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-11 18:45:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet. i'm glad they make these in .20 so i can feed them to my '75 sheridan blue streak. they get pretty good groups form my sheridan, ecxellent penetration and expansion as well... should be great for small game hunting
    Things I would have changed:the .20 has more of a cylindrical shape rather than the diabolo shape pictured on the tin. i would change that, but otherwise these are great
    What others should know:theyre great pellets designed for hunting. use them as such. my old sheridan likes them. decent groups with iron sights.

    Product: Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-11 18:54:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The original... The best! I love these and so does my old sheridan rifle. great for any application... good ballistic coefficient at short and long range alike. excellent pellet for killing small game at any range, astoundingly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know: These are the same design as the orignal pellets that the Sheridan company, in Racine, Wisconsin produded long ago for the original blue and silver streak rifles. theyre now made at the crosman factory along with the sheridan line, but still offer the exact same quality and accuracy from blue and silver streak models... in my opinion the best .20 pellet ever made.

    Product: Gamo Viper Shadow Express Air Shotgun & Rifle

    Gamo Viper Shadow Express Air Shotgun & Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-26 00:01:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:First off, its a shotgun... an Air Shotgun. its nice and light, the bead sight system is flawless. it will shoot where you point it. the cocking effort is easy. i like the ventilated rib barrel setup as well. it is a very fun gun.
    Things I would have changed:introduce a model with a hardwood stock and if thats asking too much, then at least use a solid synthetic stock, the hollow butt of the gun really vibrates like crazy on firing. enable the use of different, screw in chokes for different applications. (perhaps a removable rifled choke for pellets????) gamo needs to offer more types of shell loads as well.
    What others should know:Really fun gun. pellets are very inaccurate and tumble through the air as opposed to spinning. pellets also seem to really foul up the barrel worse than round balls or shot... go figure. i found that the gamo round .22 cal slugs work very well. the shotshells aint cheap but they are fun. i keep my empty hulls and reload them. multiple round lead balls or #8 shot work nicely. the gun can kill things but 15 yards seems to be the cutoff. just buy it... you wont regret it! get plenty of shells too they go fast!

    Product: Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-20 17:12:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The best slug round ive found for my shadow express shotgun. I can stack up to 4 in a single shell. Provides much better accuracy over pellets in the smooth bore shotgun barrel.
    Things I would have changed:QUALITY CONTROL!!! they are not very consistent and i think would cause problems in any gun other than the gamo shotguns. have an option for a tin of 500.
    What others should know:The only reason they got an overall rating of 5 is because they are the best and most versitile solid round i know of for the gamo shotguns... i wouldnt want to shoot them from any rifled guns though. They are not perfect spheres... they are close but not perfect. fun plinking and squirrel round for my Shadow express. Others have talked about these jamming rifled guns so based on that i will save these exclusively for the shotgun.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-17 21:04:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2009-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very tight, one hole groups from my Benjamin Legacy 1000 (basically a discontinued, US made Quest) Heavy, hard hitting pellets. No lead flakes, just nice, shiny, perfectly shaped pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, except an ultra magnum hollowpoint should also be offered.
    What others should know:just buy them if you have a magnum .177 springer. theyre excellent! i wouldnt put them through a low- mid power rifle though, because they are too heavy.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-04-14 10:40:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Matt from USA on 2010-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:looks exactly like a real makarov except for the co2 charging tab under the grip and the fact that the 4.5 mm barrel extends all the way to the end of the barrel instead of being recessed back to make it look more realistic. i suppose this was done so it could immediately be identified as an airgun when looking down the barrel. It is rather powerful but uses co2 quite efficiently. It is really loud for a peashooter. fairly accurate and easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:It needs to have a blowback mechanism. The real gun was a blowback operated single action, so why not use the same principle for the replica? I also think the co2 cylinder should be incorporated in the same unit as the clip that would add realism and do away with the grip panel problems. That modification would also enable the mag release on the side of the gun to be used. The takedown lever AKA the trigger guard has alot of play and seems flimsy it doesn't lock in place either; that should be addressed.
    What others should know:Its a fun little plinker that looks strikingly similar to its real 9mm counterpart. Fair accuracy, good power. just a fun gun to shoot. It obviously wasn't engineered very well, but it works... and its a bb gun, so whatever. Not a very big dent on the credit card statement either.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top