Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 2300S

    Crosman 2300S Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 23:23:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent, accurate target pistol at a great price.
    Things I would have changed:The grips are in need of upgrading. I suggest RB grips. By them direct from RB. Crosman gets them there and marks the price up 100%
    What others should know:The knock on this pistol is that wadcutters are nearly impossible to load. Not so. There is a simple trick. Hold the pistol in your left hand with your thumb holding the bolt back. Tilt the barrel down at a 45 to 50 degree angle and drop the wadcutter in. Tap the pistol if need be to help seat before locking the bolt.

    Product: Crosman 2300S

    Crosman 2300S Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-22 06:48:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2012-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and well made. Rear sight is excellent
    Things I would have changed:Better grips. Wood target grips needed.
    What others should know:Bought this to get back into shooting after many years away from the sport. Have just ordered an IZH 46m. So many pistols. So little time

    Product: Feinwerkbau P11 Piccolo Air Pistol

    Feinwerkbau-FWB Feinwerkbau P11 Piccolo Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-06-30 09:24:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2012-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the pistol very much. I had purchased an Alfa Proj from Pyramyd Air about 6 weeks ago. Liked that until the regulator went bad after around 800 rds. Kind of funny. A few shots would be fine and then one would not have enough power to penetrate the target if it even hit the paper. They took it back and I ordered the Piccolo. The Piccolo and the compact P11 share much of the P44 platform. The trigger shoe is not a fully adjustable one like the P44, but I suspect you could put a P44 trigger shoe on it. Likewise, the barrel weights (rods and sliding weights) from the P44 fit the Piccolo perfectly. They are a necessary add on, for me anyway, and I am still playing with balance placement of the weight. The grip is OK for an ambi style. I think the non-Piccolo P11 comes with a more standard left or right grip. I may fatten the Piccolo grip with some moreni paste at some point. The grip is fully adjustable for tilt and cant. It is, IMO, an excellent value considering that the P44 is about $500 more. Now, if I can get an extra cylinder or two, life will be very near perfect. BTW, 85 to 90 shots is the norm for a Piccolo cylinder.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Extra Piccolo air cylinders are hard to come by. I wish Pryamyd Air would stock them asap.

    Product: AirForce Adaptive Rear Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles & All AirForce Guns

    AirForce Adaptive Rear Target Sight, Fits Most 10-Meter 3-Position Rifles & All AirForce Guns
    Review entered on 2013-07-01 17:29:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Appears to be solid and well made. Mounted with no problems to my Hammerli AR20. Sighting in at 10 meters was no problem.
    Things I would have changed:As others have pointed out, an instruction manual would be lovely. Also, how about using METRIC allen heads instead of BSA (English). I know it's a Texas company, but really.......
    What others should know:Seems to be a decent value for the money. Hopefully the threading for use of Iris diopters will not prove to be non-standard.

    Product: Hammerli AR20 FT Combo Air Rifle

    Hammerli AR20 FT Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-06 09:55:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent, true match rifle at entry level. I put target sights on and it is a super rifle. Much better value than the FWB 500 and hundreds of dollars less.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that I can see thus far. Time will tell
    What others should know:There is a co2 version that costs less, but I suggest you buy the air version and get a scuba tank to fill it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top