Date: 8/12/2016 15:23
0

Customer Reviews by Pezz from USA

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-08-25 18:19:42

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Pezz from USA on 2012-08-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Unbelievable fit and finish, world class accuracy, excellent trigger, beautiful stock, not much else I can complement on this rifle. It is springer perfection in the sport class for sure. This is an heirloom quality air gun without equal.

Things I would have changed: The small rubber "cocking buffer" tends to break or fall off the shroud but I like the look of it without being installed anyway. No major issues found.

What others should know: The only problem I have is inside 25 yards it tends to put the pellets through ruffly the same hole. Makes it hard to know if you hit the target or not. I would recommend a high power scope of at least 12x or more to take full advantage of this wonderful air rifle's accuracy.

Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-09-12 14:08:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Pezz from USA on 2013-09-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.03 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Amazing value and accuracy for the money. Perfect "quality" youth and training rifle. I gave this one to my 10 year old almost a year ago so I thought it was time to post a review of a "broken in" Bronco. After struggling with the factory rear sight I opted to install my trusty Williams aperture sight on the dovetail. This is the perfect fix for the poor stock rear sight and allowed this rifle to show it's true colors. After gaining experience with the peep sight and learning trigger and breathing control I decided to get him an inexpensive scope to allow him to take his accuracy skills further. The 3-9x32mm Centerpoint scope is a perfect value matched scope for this Bronco. Comes complete with 11mm dovetail rings and a illuminated mill-dot reticle for a great price. With this combination I have been able to achieve 3/8" groups at 25 yards very consistently. Been enjoying this one so much it is my go to rifle for sub 35 yard plinking and target shooting. Trained my ex-wife how to shoot with this one and now she is an excellent shot with all my air rifles. Very good trigger with neat double blade design that offers the feel of a good two stage setup at a much lower cost. Breaking quite clean and consistently at about 2 pounds this is quite a bit better than most rifles at this price range by far. Easy to cock at around 18 pounds my 10 year old son, now almost 11, has never had a problem cocking and loading this rifle. Best bang for buck in youth air rifles, great job folks!

Things I would have changed: Only the crappy rear sight should be trashed for an improved click adjustable open version from the factory. Otherwise an aftermarket peep sight or scope will fix you right up for little money.

What others should know: I found the H&N Field Target Trophy 8.64 grain with a 4.50mm head size so far shoots the best in this rifle. Chrony coming from PA in a few days and I will post / update with ballistic numbers soon. If you want a "real" air rifle that can even out shoot dad and keep the entire family outdoors and enjoying shooting sports look no further than the Air Venture Bronco from Pyramyd Air. I think Tom Gayloard and Gene Salvino got these guys in Mexico to keep their quality control tight as this air gun at this price is far and away better than the Chinese built versions I have seen. Mendoza is doing a bang up job down there making these and apparently are keeping up the good work. At first I wanted to rate this a 4 star overall but it honestly deserves the 5 all day long. Thank you for bringing this to the US market PA. Excellent rifle!

Beeman Weihrauch HW97K Air Rifle Thumbhole Stock, Beech

Beeman Weihrauch HW97K Air Rifle Thumbhole Stock, Beech
Review entered on 2015-11-07 12:36:50

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Pezz from USA on 2015-11-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I am hear to confirm this stock does indeed fit the older Hw77s with no problem. So this is a excellent option for someone wanting to upgrade from the old monty carlo hunter style stock to a more comfortable ambidextrous chunk of wood. Looks to be a good walnut with a darker than this picture (see my uploaded one) figure and very nice stippling on the pistol grip and forend for a firm hold. This features an adjustable butt pad so you can optimize the height for your shooting comfort. With a few coats of lemon or linseed oil and some good paste wax to follow up you will have a beautiful stock for your Hw77/97 platform.

Things I would have changed: Nothing! Perfect as arrived but it would be nice if they included a replacement set of screws. That is all I can think of.

What others should know: You will be quite pleased with this stock and the quality of the hardwood.

Navigation