Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk

    Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk
    Review entered on 2012-08-25 19:35:23

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of use.
    Things I would have changed:Make 10 shot versions.
    What others should know:Crosman should give better access to the loading area.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-01 15:46:16

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-09-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Style and barrel length
    Things I would have changed:The design of the pistol grip. I still like the earlier design.
    What others should know:Be very careful to only oil as per instructions and the type specified. I over did that aspect and made my gun unusable. Ruined the seals ans gummed up the works.

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2012-09-18 18:13:01

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like that this product has had a long history of development and the satisfying results can be had in fairly short order. Done properly according to directions and with the right equipment your air gun will be lubed and cleaned to a point of near perfection. Ready for safe use the next outing. This product was recommended to me by an experienced shooter.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It is all there except your time spent.
    What others should know:Products such as these make our sport a safer activity and with the added reward that you know your barrels are clean.

    Product: 36" .22 & .25 Caliber Coated Dewey Rod & Jag

    36 inch .22 & .25 Caliber Coated Dewey Rod & Jag
    Review entered on 2012-10-05 23:14:10

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the length which is long enough handle any air rifle of these calibers that I know of. I bought it to use on my new Benjamin trail NP XL .22 and my older RWS Model 52 .22 . I have never owned a cleaning rod and I look forward to being competent in my gun care. I disabled a couple of my older guns from too much lubrication.
    Things I would have changed: I was surprised to find out that this rod is a constant free rolling device. I assume that is so that the cleaning patches will freely follow the rifling of a barrel. I think this product is very well engineered beyond my ability to criticize it.
    What others should know: This is a smart purchase that was recommended to me by a seasoned airgunner. I had just previously bought a three piece rod and this one piece was recommended to be of better use. That seems pretty smart to me.

    Product: .22 Caliber Dewey Loop

    .22 Caliber Dewey Loop
    Review entered on 2012-10-05 23:19:38

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: This item completes the functional utility of my Dewey rod. Not buying this item is out of the question.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Brass is perfect for this item.
    What others should know: It's always wise to buy high quality hardware to upkeep the treasured products you own. Dewey is a recognised leader in airgun care. Case closed!

    Product: Loop for .177 to .20 Caliber

    Brownells Loop for .177 to .20 Caliber
    Review entered on 2012-10-05 23:27:33

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The craftsmanship.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Make sure you have all your maintenance tools purchased to minimise down time later on. This will likely preclude your postponing your gun care. Make sure you keep logs on what you have done for each airgun so no process is left undone! Buy a chronograph! That will not only tell you how fast, it may also indicate possible barrel debris.

    Product: Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit 2289

    Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-16 20:46:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I guess because my first airgun was Crosman's 760 Pumpmaster I have a penchant for pneumatics. I still love my 760 and wanted very much to have a .22 version of it. That is why I bought this version of the venerable 2289. I do plan to acquire a replacement barrel that is at least 8" longer to improve accuracy and ease of sighting. It seems like a fairly quiet gun and firing 22's is a blast in itself. I do want to replace the plastic stock with a fine quality wood one. I've been looking around on the Internet and there is some amazing creativity being done to this gun! It's a great start for customization! The so called "bug out" kit is a bit silly.
    Things I would have changed:The barrel is too short. Forget the "B.O. kit" and charge extra for that really cool stylish skeletonized beautiful walnut stock and a nice 16 x scope. Charge $175 for that and you've got a sweet deal! What do you think P.A. ?
    What others should know: Basically a really nice gun. Fun to shoot. A clever piece even so. Don't wait very long to buy this carbine. P.A. has lowered the price a sweet $10 .

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-18 21:18:45

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:reputation, H&N quality and obvious attention to fit and finish. I bought these to use in my high quality airguns.
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all except to make production batches of the nominal 625 ct. that guarantee all pellets are from the same molding equipment that has not seen too much production use.
    What others should know:Pick brands you have had good results from.

    Product: Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-04 21:22:30

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-12-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The overall design is really good looking. 3 compression rings !
    Things I would have changed:I would love a slightly longer version of this pellet for target shooting. Would a longer nose add or detract from the aerodynamics?
    What others should know:Not really. Beeman is among the very best in airgun pellets, guns and accessories. Just can't go wrong choosing a Beeman product.

    Product: H&N Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-04 21:29:06

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-12-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like buying specialized accessories. I bought this pellet for my recently refurbished Diana 6G. I expect some very nice groupings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Size and weight are appropriate to the targt range.
    What others should know:H&N , in my humble opinion makes the best pellets. Fit and finish are beautiful to behold. RWS would be in second place.
    Over
    ammo packs sold